MAC Cream Color Base in Luna

4.3

46 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/17/2011 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate the consistency of this product. It doesnt stay put and is hard to build up. I dont think it is worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/17/2011 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this! It is sheer enough that it imparts an almost ethereal effect to the skin, never looking artificial or "makeup-y" instead like your glowing. Incredible on the cheekbones under blush or even bronzer and on the eyes (I like it on the inner V to bring some light there and make my eyes look bright and awake). Will most certainly repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love at first sight!! How did I even manage to do my highlighting with L'Oreal Touche Magique??
I think this looks best on cool-toned skins. I apply it on my browbone, cheekbone (under my blush) and occasionally use more elaborate highlighting techniques. It's sheer but visible, not shimmery but very natural looking, sculpts my face and brightens up my eyes. I've been using this everyday with great results, and I will definitely repurchase!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2010 6:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love on first use! Thank you MUA!!! Had this for a few months now & LOOOOOOOVE it! It's the perfect product for highlighting my cheekbones. Beautiful colour that gives off a glowy sheen. Isn't shimmery but metallic in a gorgeous way. I hate shimmer but I also want something that catches the light. This does that & it's so creamy yet it won't dent if you press your finger down & swirl. Only con is that it can get a bit dirty but I'll continue to buy this. Most perfect highlighter ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2010 10:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Easy to apply, stays put and never fails to deliver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2010 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love this cream color base! its a great highlighter because there is no specks of large glitter...its like a sheer highlighter that gives the perfect glow without obviously wearing highlighter. i love it! hush is a great one too, all the cream color bases are multifunctional and great products that last long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2010 4:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just a generally nice highlighter. Nice consistency, goes on easily with fingers or a dense brush, blends like a dream, stays in place and most importantly adds a dewey highlight. Nice price, slick packaging.
Can be used on cheekbones, down the bridge of the nose, cupids bow, brow bone or even on the inside corners of the eyes to give a bright eyed look.
Only slight downside is that the pot can get a bit mucky when you use your fingers or a brush that hasn't been recently washed which isnt nice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2010 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i definetely need no other highlighter when i have this one! it looks a little too white but actually it is the most natural pearly effect.i use it nearly everywhere on my face,and get a long lasting result.i prefer using it with brushes for the perfect result.it seems like even though the brushes sometimes need so much product,it still hasnt even half finished but when it does there will be a rebuy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2010 5:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Perfect highlighter and eyeshadow base ! My mom gave this to me, so I'm not sure about the price, but it's a little expensive, but then again it's MAC. I've had it for sooo long already. It gives the perfect amount of color and shimmer.
Classic packaging, and I like that the sticker with the name doesn't just fall off like it does with other brands.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although this is a ccb for your eyes, this product is very versitile. I use this as my hg highlighter on cheekbones and my browbone. Luna is a beautiful white color, but dont let that scare you. It goes on every skin tone. It looks very sheer and natural. This product brightens the complection so well. It makes you look fresh amd awake. It is very creamy and it blends very well over any type of foundation. Even powders and minerals. It never looks chalky or cakey. It adds dimension to your blush and bronzers in a unique way bc of the white color. This can be used with any color blush but looks fabulous paired up with Nars Orgasm. Makes your skin glow! This a must have/try makeup product. It will always be a favorite for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top