MAC • Cream Color Base in Luna • Highlighters

rated 4.3(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 shordeecat on 1/17/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the consistency of this product. It doesnt stay put and is hard to build up. I dont think it is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 1/17/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! It is sheer enough that it imparts an almost ethereal effect to the skin, never looking artificial or "makeup-y" instead like your glowing. Incredible on the cheekbones under blush or even bronzer and on the eyes (I like it on the inner V to bring some light there and make my eyes look bright and awake). Will most certainly repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariavittoria1987 on 1/7/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by mariavittoria1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love at first sight!! How did I even manage to do my highlighting with L'Oreal Touche Magique??
I think this looks best on cool-toned skins. I apply it on my browbone, cheekbone (under my blush) and occasionally use more elaborate highlighting techniques. It's sheer but visible, not shimmery but very natural looking, sculpts my face and brightens up my eyes. I've been using this everyday with great results, and I will definitely repurchase!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marwaf on 11/15/2010 6:52:00 AM more reviews by marwaf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love on first use! Thank you MUA!!! Had this for a few months now & LOOOOOOOVE it! It's the perfect product for highlighting my cheekbones. Beautiful colour that gives off a glowy sheen. Isn't shimmery but metallic in a gorgeous way. I hate shimmer but I also want something that catches the light. This does that & it's so creamy yet it won't dent if you press your finger down & swirl. Only con is that it can get a bit dirty but I'll continue to buy this. Most perfect highlighter ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marianoana on 10/9/2010 10:09:00 AM more reviews by marianoana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Easy to apply, stays put and never fails to deliver.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arifiorella on 9/24/2010 12:12:00 PM more reviews by arifiorella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this cream color base! its a great highlighter because there is no specks of large glitter...its like a sheer highlighter that gives the perfect glow without obviously wearing highlighter. i love it! hush is a great one too, all the cream color bases are multifunctional and great products that last long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucylucyhh on 8/24/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by lucylucyhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Just a generally nice highlighter. Nice consistency, goes on easily with fingers or a dense brush, blends like a dream, stays in place and most importantly adds a dewey highlight. Nice price, slick packaging.
Can be used on cheekbones, down the bridge of the nose, cupids bow, brow bone or even on the inside corners of the eyes to give a bright eyed look.
Only slight downside is that the pot can get a bit mucky when you use your fingers or a brush that hasn't been recently washed which isnt nice

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nekroze on 3/21/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by nekroze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i definetely need no other highlighter when i have this one! it looks a little too white but actually it is the most natural pearly effect.i use it nearly everywhere on my face,and get a long lasting result.i prefer using it with brushes for the perfect result.it seems like even though the brushes sometimes need so much product,it still hasnt even half finished but when it does there will be a rebuy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ROFLsmacker on 3/15/2010 5:51:00 PM more reviews by ROFLsmacker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect highlighter and eyeshadow base ! My mom gave this to me, so I'm not sure about the price, but it's a little expensive, but then again it's MAC. I've had it for sooo long already. It gives the perfect amount of color and shimmer.
Classic packaging, and I like that the sticker with the name doesn't just fall off like it does with other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Justicet2009 on 3/2/2010 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Justicet2009

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although this is a ccb for your eyes, this product is very versitile. I use this as my hg highlighter on cheekbones and my browbone. Luna is a beautiful white color, but dont let that scare you. It goes on every skin tone. It looks very sheer and natural. This product brightens the complection so well. It makes you look fresh amd awake. It is very creamy and it blends very well over any type of foundation. Even powders and minerals. It never looks chalky or cakey. It adds dimension to your blush and bronzers in a unique way bc of the white color. This can be used with any color blush but looks fabulous paired up with Nars Orgasm. Makes your skin glow! This a must have/try makeup product. It will always be a favorite for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products