Neutrogena Ageless Intensives Deep Wrinkle Serum

3.8

35 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Dimethicone PEG 10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Copolymer, Bisabolol, Squalane, Oat Kernel Extract (Avena Sativa), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Retinol, Tocopherol, BHT, Glycerin, Erythorbic Acid, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Chloride


on 10/16/2013 3:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

As a 20 year old, I practice religious sunscreen. however I live in a smoking household in the smog of LA and my skin though very clear and not too red, does have expression lines already showing on my forehead and sides of mouth. not to be a negative nancy, but I still prefer my skin to be better and worse and didn't want to shell out for skincare upwards of 50 a jar. I tried this on a whim even though I have plenty of moisturizers and tried roc (didn't see any difference). its been 2 weeks, but my lines are much much less noticeable on my forehead when I pull my eyebrows up. I need to use a few more jars to see, but the price and sanitary bottle doesn't hurt the curiosity. I also don't notice any discomfort or peeling even with nightly usage. I have to take a lip off for the odious meat marinade smell of it all. I use this at night. Also, some red spots from past acne are healing up very nicely! overall I'm glad I didn't shell out for a fancy pants version.



on 3/21/2013 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So far it is doing well for me.


on 12/20/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Does a good job exfoliating and feeling that it is working. I didn't care for sleeping with the vanilla-egg cake scent, but it grew on me after a while (but I still don't like it).

My only real qualm was the glass jar and pump made it difficult to get the last part of the cream out of the bottle. $16 is spendy for me, and I don't want to waste product.


on 10/9/2012 4:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nice gentle retinol serum. I use this around eyes & sometimes mouth area. It does a better job than a simple moisturizer around the eyes especially. I do find I have to wait a few minutes after cleansing, or I get a faint burning sensation. If I do wait, I have no sensitivity problems. Unlike Olay Regenerist, I haven't had any problems with clogged pores or acne. I don't know that it really has any effect on actual wrinkles, but it does seem to help with nighttime hydration in those sensitive areas that can't handle regular moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2012 11:02:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I switched to Neutrogena in June from another retinol serum, and so far I am pleased with it.

My dermatologist recommends using retinol at night (increases sun sensitivity). Having used retinol serums for a long time, I am much less wrinkled than many of my peers and get compliments on my appearance.

I have also used and liked Boots 7 regular (not intense) serum and Olay Regenerist serum, which both came out tops in the Good Housekeeping tests. The Neutrogena offers better value. If I still like it this winter, I'll stay with it long-term.

Learn from this 61-year old with great skin: Use sun screen, don't burn, eat a healthy diet, get enough sleep, and exercise. Meditate; it will lower your stress level. Avoid toxic people. Practice compassion. Cultivate happiness. If you live well, your skin care products have a chance to work. And you will be happy!

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading all the great reviews I bought this one. Mistake I got biggest cystic pimples on my chin, I haven't had those since I was a teenager.I guess like others I can't handle the silicone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2012 3:55:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this serum after reading the reviews on MUA especially from bernsie. I bought the day cream as well. I really like this serum, others have said they don't like the silicone but I do. It makes your skin feel so smooth. I only use it in the morning on a clean face and then put the day cream over it. I sometimes mix the day cream with Philosophy Turbo Vit C powder for an extra hit. (Thanks, bernsie) The serum is in a pump bottle that opens and closes which is great. I won't buy creams that come in tubs or jars anymore. The bottle also unscrews so you can get the last of the serum out.

I recommend this serum. In Australia, where I am, it is a reasonable price too, compared to some other products that are relatively cheap overseas but not here. It is around AUD30 in priceline but is on special occasionally.

I have been using this for quite a while and have noticed a difference in the texture of my skin. I don't have any particular skin problems except aging and this has brightened my skin considerably. I only use it in the morning, I use other products at night.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2012 3:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive skin so I don't use too often. Maybe 3 times a week if that. When I do, what an improvement. I'm a chicken when it comes to putting things like this on my skin. After educating myself, retinol will improve your skin and help with aging. Anyway, my skin feels supple, plump, less dry and more youthful after using. I'm in my late thirties and feel this is one anti-aging product I will continue to use until I find something better. Plus, this doesn't seem to have any parabens on the ingredient list compared to RoC, but retinol seems to be lower on the list compared to RoC. I still prefer Neutrogena!


on 1/10/2012 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amazing stuff. Would highly recommend.


on 12/4/2011 10:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this product. Smells a little weird and I blame it for the occasional ugly zit, but every morning I wake up to plump rosy skin, so worth it to me. Have not experienced any irritation, though I did a long ramp up -- 3x/week for a month, then every other day, now every day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top