Cover Girl Lash Blast Length

3.1

591 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2014 10:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I love the other Blast mascaras (Fusion, Volume, Clump Crusher) and it was on closeout at my store. I think the main issue this mascara has is the brush. There are too many bristles, and they're too close together. I couldn't get my lashes in between the bristles to get any product on them. It works okay for my lower lashes, which are thinner hairs. And it's okay as a base for a volumizing mascara (I always use 2 mascaras). I think the formula is good, and it would work if the brush was more lash friendly. If you have fine hair, this might work for you.



on 9/15/2014 10:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I can hardly imagine a more subtle mascara in existence. My lashes are short and this provides no lengthening effect unless you apply 5+ layers, and then it still looks less substantial than one layer of an excellent mascara (like EL Sumptuous). Save your money and buy something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2014 11:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an okay mascara. It definitely works if your going for more of a natural look, it's not very noticeable and it only adds a little bit of length. I have the waterproof version and it's definitely not waterproof.


on 8/15/2014 12:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara did absolutely nothing for me :( no length at all and I had to apply about 5 coats just o get any impact at all, really not worth the time or effort sadly


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is so great. It doesn't clump or tangle my semi-longer lashes whatsoever. If it weren't that the lovely wand makes this mascara take a long time to apply it'd be my all time favorite. If you're wanting some killer looking lashes and have some time to get ready I would recommend this.


on 8/8/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can tell from the reviews I'm reading that people are not happy with this product because they don't think it's dramatic enough, but that's what I love about it. It's the only mascara I have that provides great definition while being completely clump free. It leaves me with a natural, everyday look that I feel comfortable wearing to school, family gatherings, or anywhere I would feel out of place with makeup that is too obvious. This is my go-to mascara and it's perfect for my desired everyday look. However, I can understand why many people have been complaining about it being too plain. For me, it's amazing--just what I need, and I will definitely buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 1:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not worth the price. Doesn't do much of anything.


on 7/27/2014 3:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The best thing about this mascara is the small, skinny brush that you can weild easily to coat every single lash. The worst thing is that not much product comes out on the brush so you really need to work the wand constantly! The positive filp side of this is that it is almost impossible to get clumps on the brush. It's like the wand wipes it completely clean every time you dip the brush in. Not a mascara I would use for going out as it is too subtle. Good for if you are in a rush and don't have time to deal with clumping or eyelash brushes.


on 7/26/2014 9:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is fantastic -- if you put a lot on. I never have time to do my makeup in the morning (I only ever use mascara and a tiny bit of concealer) so it was quite disappointing when I found out I need to spend 10 minutes per eye applying it to make it look like I'm even wearing mascara. If you only do around 20 strokes it's barely noticeable.
This was the first mascara I ever bought, so I guess it's okay that it didn't make my lashes look insane but I obviously wanted to get my money's worth out of it.
I bought the mascara because of the price and the packaging and because of what it said on the package (makes lashes look 75% longer etc.)
In conclusion, I suppose it's a good mascara for a beginner who has a lot of time in the morning.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Honestly, such a beautiful mascara, no clumps, no spidery lashes, and so affordable!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top