Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(134 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 11/27/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is beautiful, the product itself is not. The smell of Maybelline lipsticks are something I'll never get use to. But my biggest problem was this got darker throughout the day and each time I applied it. It started out a medium pink in the morning and by night it was a dark brownish pink. I don't think I have another lipstick that's done this to me. Giving this away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 junipurr on 11/10/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by junipurr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I feel like good nude lipsticks are impossible to find for NC30-35 skin. I'm pretty pleased with this one, though i don't love it. I feel like the formula is a bit drying, though it does look nice. I don't reach for this often enough to imagine running out of it, but if i did i'm not sure if i'd repurchase or keep searching.
Update 09/14: This has really grown on me. It's still not the perfect nudel, but i will definitely repurchase and have almost used it up. Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 9/16/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick line is the best!! I love all the colors I have tried. Warm Me Up is with the brown shades, but I'm not sure why. It's a beautiful soft pink. It really does warm up your whole face! The shade is basically a my lips but better color. It's one of my favorite colors to pair with dark eye makeup, or even if I just want to look naturally pretty. I recommend this to pale girls!
Although I think this would look fabulous on tan skin as well.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadHungarian on 9/6/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by MadHungarian

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is why I love this website so much. I tried it out based on reviews and I was not disappointed. I am pale but I have a lot of pigment in my lips. I've been looking for a good pinky brown ever since I finally decided Bobbi Brown was too expensive several years ago. This is a great color and very moisturizing. I think I will use it forever. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzPriscy on 9/5/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by MzPriscy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I too have had difficulties in the past finding a good nude lipstick for NC35 complexion.
I am on my third tube of this one and hope it never becomes discontinued.
I found it similar to the Bobbi Brown Brownie Pink. Much more affordable though.
Two thumbs up!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habana on 9/5/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Such a lovely nude-ish color. I always have such a problem finding a good nude lipstick for my skin tone. So many others have either made me look like I have no lips or make me look dead. This warm pinky/brownish color is just right for me. It's noticable but not too dark.

It has a nice shine to it and feels moisturizing. The color lasts a decent amount of time too. I'm not crazy about the packaging, but I don't hate it, and it doesn't affect my opinion of this lipstick. I've gotten compliments on this lipstick and I will repurchase when this one runs out. Great everyday color for women with similar coloring to me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elusivelotus on 5/31/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by elusivelotus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick! This is a great MLBB on my pigmented lips (but photographs fuschia). Not drying at all for a lippy that's so opaque. The only con is the packaging, bulky and cheap looking which does the lipstick a disservice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 5/28/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the one----the perfect pinkish-nude I've been looking for. I didn't think this color existed for me. I've bought so many so-called pink nudes that ended up being too brown, too orange, or too muddy for my fair skin, blue eyes, and brunette hair. I couldn't even get the right shade by mixing from my stash.

But Warm Me Up---yep, it's perfect for me. It's creamy but doesn't slide off your lips in an hour. It's pretty long-lasting, but not drying. I'm so glad I found this lipstick. Ladies, if your coloring is similar to mine, you should give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summergirl8830 on 5/28/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by summergirl8830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the recommendation from a Youtube guru that I liked. I regretted it. It's been almost a year since I've had this lipstick and I still think it's probably one of the worst lipstick shades that I owe. It comes off as a weird brownish mauve color with almost a bit of toned down fuschia/purple in it. I gave it three stars for the formula, and packaging, which are both quite nice for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 5/21/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I saw Temptalia's swatch of this I ran out on bought it because on her it looked like a gorgeous pink MLBB that would be perfect for everyday or for an evening out. Unfortunately on me, Warm Me Up hardly looks pink - more like a mauve that pulls way too brown for my liking. It has a slight caramelly sort of scent but it fades quickly and there's no taste I can detect. The formula is alright - it's slightly moisturizing and gives a slight sheen however it settles into lip lines after a little while. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products