Korres Lip Butter - Jasmine

4.0

161 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Trimethylolpropane Triisostearate, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hydroxystearic Acid, Polyethylene, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Aroma, Tocopherol, Prunus Domestica Extract, Dicalcium Phosphate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax (Oryza Sativa Cera), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake)


on 7/21/2013 8:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this so much! The colour is neutral, smells good and above all moisturizes very well. Some people may be bothered by the fact that it's in a small pot but i don't mind that at all. I use this everyday and this works really well under a lipstick as well. I'm already on my second!



on 6/24/2013 9:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lip butter! I have to admit, I'm not a hard sell with good-smelling, neutral-colored lip products, but this little pot is really one of my favorites. I toss it in my purse and use it to give my lips a little color, moisture and shine when I feel I need it. So far, it's lasted pretty well, too. Definitely recommend.


on 5/29/2013 1:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this stuff works pretty well and use it almost every day. It's kind of like a lotion for your lips. It is not waxy. The thing about it I am not crazy about is the color. If you put too much on, it starts to get gloppy and noticeable on your lips. This would not be so much of a problem if the color did not make me look like I were dead. It really washes out my lip color and is this weird unflattering color. Not really a pink... so basically, only use a little bit and you will be fine. Scent is not super strong and pleasant enough and I do not notice much flavor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2013 6:36:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Does exactly what it says it will do. Leaves your lips soft and un-sticky, This Jasmine color is a soft soft pink tint. This is a product you like but aren't sure if your in love with it but keep going back to it. As far as just putting something light on your lips for moisture and a little color this is deffinitely a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2013 7:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I know people love this. Don't hate me I guess?
I guess my lips don't like shea? It kind of just sits on the surface and feels like a sticky coating. It's thick and quite nice to sleep in because by the time I wake up, it has sunken in and my lips are soft but it doesn't really smooth out the surface if that makes sense. I thought it would be buttery in a melty way, not really in a thick way. It's hard to find any other way to describe this product aside from thick.
This Jasmine scent is really nice though - smells sweet, like cookies. Not at all an herbal, flowery scent as one might think from the name.
For reference, most lip balms are terrible on my lips and the best I've found so far is Burt's Bees. If you've had good experiences with shea butter in the past, I'm sure you'll love this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2013 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This is gross, it smells sickly sweet like sugar, its sticky, and doesnt moisturize at all. i have lightly pigmented lips and this is so light in color that it made even my light lips look almost white. I couldnt finish it and gave it away to my sister.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2013 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the feel of this product, but because it has no SPF and I have to use my finger to apply it, I only use this at night. It's pretty good as a prep for lipstick, and I use if before I go to bed. My lips feel soft but not greasy or waxy, and the next morning my lips are soft without feeling sticky. It smells really nice. A little also goes a long way. I've had this for months and barely made a dent in it. The colour is pretty natural so don't expect any additional colour to the lips.

I do live in a humid county so for those looking to this as a relief from winter's bite, I don't think it would do the job. Also, it's pretty expensive for a lip balm with no SPF.


on 1/18/2013 6:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's not the best lip balm, but I'm giving 4 stars because it smells so, so good, its like a vanilla-honey-gourmand smell that I really enjoy. It's humectant, and it gives a beautiful hint of nude color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2012 1:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

During the winter my already very dry lips get much drier. This is not HG, but still works very well. Smells great (like toasted marshmallow), lasts pretty well, non sticky. Best of all my lips are not more uncomfortable when it wears off. Will probably repurchase for a day balm, but not really enough for a night treatment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2012 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I totally LOVE this product!!! I love both the texure and the color!It makes my chapped lips so soft..It has a wonderful burnt sugar smell and leaves my lips shiny and hydrated!I use it pure at home while outdoors under my matte fuchsia lipstic which deydrates my lips!The price here in Greece is satisfying!The only thing I didn't like so much was the material of the package..I found it somewhat cheap..but this is just an insignificant detail! I will sure buy it again and again!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Back to Top