eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

388 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 12/30/2014 5:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best lip balm I've used in my entire life! I used Chapstick, Baby Lips ( Maybelline), Blistex... But they have never removed my chapped lips in record time: 7 days. After just one use, this caused my lips to go through a "purging" stage (no breakouts, just peeling lips), which is good, my lips are finally free of the lip-clogging mineral oil. At first I didn't like the natural sheen it left on my lips, now I love it. I also love the scent and flavor. I am so excited to try the rest of the flavors of this magical lip balm. Hooked 4 life! Btw, if you don't want the purging stage to bother you, just exfoliate your lips with sugar every day until the peeling stops. :D



on 12/23/2014 10:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm!!! My HG. The smell is kind of like candy which I love. And it is so moisturizing! You don't have to keep on applying it through out the day because it lasts long. And it is so compact you can cary it anywhere! Plus it's organic so there's a lot less chemical in it :) Would definitely buy it again!


on 12/18/2014 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really like this scent, which kind of drives me away from this lip balm. Everytime I use it, it makes my lips feel strangely warm and itchy, but it is very moisturizing if you use it.


on 10/28/2014 1:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balms. I'm addicted. This one smells yummy and tastes just as yummy :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lip balm!
the scent is amazzzzing! it smells so sweet and its not too over powering.
love the packaging! i wouldn't say its my favorite eos, but its totally one of my favorite eos lip balms!
really reccomend! :))) love it


on 9/27/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Price- No. Just no. This product is way too pricey from where I get it. All EOS lip balms are too pricey. They're about 5 dollars. I do NOT like that. But again, EOS is the best lip balm I have ever used. Well, EOS and blistex. And this one is really good, so I would rate the pricing a 2/5.

Packaging- The packaging is really cute! It's a yellow, honey-ish kind of colour. To be honest, I'm not a huge fan of the colour yellow. I probably own like one or two yellow shirts. BUT I love how it's so easy to open and close it, to apply it, and spot it. That's why I would rate the packaging a 4/5.

Smell- It smells alright, I guess. It's a ... I don't know what it smells like but it smells OK. I would rate the smell 3/5.

Taste- Oh it tastes good. If I accidentally lick my lips, I won't mind the taste because it tasted pretty good. I would rate the taste a 4/5.

Colour- It's clear, and I love that because I could use it as a base or a top coat, and you can't even spot it! Also, if there was a colour in it, there would be more chemicals so it would just ruin the organic thing that I love about it! Rate the "colour", or should I say no colour- 5/5!

Moustrization- Okay. THIS IS WHY I LOVE EOS. It's so moisturizing! It's probably the best lip balm I have ever used. If my lips are chapped, EOS fixes that in a week. For moisturization I think all of them moisturize the same, so there;s nothing different about this one. Rate for moisturization- 5/5!

Comments- Love how it's organic!

Overall rate- 4.


on 9/17/2014 4:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love EOS! It moisurizes my lips so well and the great thing about it is that it's has natural ingredients! The honeysuckle melon one smells amazing and works so well! Plus the packaging is so cute!


on 6/29/2014 4:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The packaging is very very indeed unique. The smell and taste are gorgeous; it's kinda sweet. The moisturizing power is okay but it can't stay very long. The price and the quality comparison... Fair enough for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2014 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this balm but the scent started to smother me and now it is kind of just sickly sweet to my nose. I don't like having it on my lips all that often, but the balm works nicely.

Summer Fruit and Passion Fruit have the same feel but a much more pleasant taste and smell. I just think the fake melon is really too sweet and overpowering in this one and I can't stand it for more than twenty minutes before I end up wiping it right off. It sounds dramatic but it does make me a bit nauseous to be honest.

I might have overdosed on the scent from liking it too much in the beginning, I don't know, because I liked it a lot the first time I used the flavor. Goes on smoothly and maintains healthy lips well but the scent is just not for me. I'd recommend another more mild-smelling EOS balm that won't feel like they're choking you.


on 5/3/2014 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So fricken yummy I could take a bite out of it! Love it to death, it's like dessert in a chapstick, perfect for summer too! Didn't like the mint so much...


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews


Back to Top