eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 spetties on 1/6/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by spetties

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried and I think it is cute and I stays where I put. However I have very dry skin and lips and it really does not offer that much moisture, I have to apply several times. I think it is overpriced for something that really does not keep your lips moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jakkieee on 12/16/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Jakkieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FINALLY something that helps my dry lips that doesn't have parabens and is natural.

This stuff is great. The smell can be a little overwhelming, but you get use to it. I still need to exfoliate my lips though, but I put this on right afterwards and don't need to exfoliate for another day or two.

Also the packaging is adorable. Only downside is you need two hand to open it instead of one with the burtsbees (big deal)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alimamoji on 11/26/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Alimamoji

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a nasty lip biting habbit untill they bleed :( so they are often very dry and chapped. I have used so many products so far after a reasonable amount of researching from MUA and make up blogs. I have spend a lot of money on highend products, drug store products and also pharmacy products but none of them give me the result I needed. I have seen EOS lip balm while reading a couple of my favourite make up blogs but they all said cute packaging but an avarege, overrated product. EOS doesn't sell in my country so when I was in Finland for a business trip, I decided to buy one to give it a try :) even I knew about the reviews saying it doesn't do anything, I still wanted to have that little egg!! The result was amazing!! I really have soft and smooth lips now and I really love the smell. I think it is a suitable product for my skin type. I doesn't feel sticky at all and it lasts for a very long time compering the other balms I have tried. I haven't stopped biting my lips but as they are very smooth and soft now, it is very hard to find a dry skin to bite!!! Yeeaah !!! That is the best part of it, with this balm I think I can stop biting my lips. The only problem is that I will have to ask from someone who is going abroad to buy me a couple for stock.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 c4tl0v3r on 11/8/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by c4tl0v3r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hoped for so much more from this scent. Instead of fresh and green it smells artificial and plasticky, tastes bad too. The product's performance is mediocre but I do enjoy the unique application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimichat on 10/19/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Mimichat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Must be my current favourite (I own five at the moment). Love love the smell, quite subtile, very good to the lips, in fact mine never been softer than with those eos lip balm. Totally love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 10/18/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first Eos lip balm purchase and I hated it. It did not moisturize, the scent was horriblw - I returned it. After this experience, I did not purchase another eos lip balm for a year or two. Then I tried Eos Lemon balm - and I love it.
Only US$2.99 at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/25/2013 7:56:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter on a whim at a local Target - cheap enough. She loves Eos for the cute packaging. The product smells nice enough and seems OK - but by no means a HG.

Smells yummy. She likes it, and I'm fine with it for her. I stick to my Labello HydroCare at the office and Skinceuticals lip treatment at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 9/2/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only EOS balm that doesn't make my lips chapped and dry. Now I can finally use their products again without feeling disappointed. I love the fruity melon scent everytime I apply it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 8/9/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have heard many good things about this product from youtube and everyone else. I have to admit...the package is ADORABLE and very unique. Also, this one in particular smells DELISH!!! It reminds me of those japanese candies :D. It's also all natural which is a huge plus! Unfortunately, I do not like this product very much. I don't find it's all that moisturizing and call me crazy, but, I don't like the 'sweet taste' it has. I prefer my lip balms to have no sweet taste to them. I think my biggest grip about these lip balms is the lack of moisturization they give my lips. For that, I wouldn't repurchase. Also, they aren't exactly "cheap" either. They cost about $5 where I live (in Canada). I will stick to my RoC enydrial lip balm which is my HG!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ScNaiad on 8/7/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by ScNaiad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first EOS balm I have ever bought and I purchased it because of the reviews it has gotten. I love its light and sweet scent and flavor. Also the packaging is nice, I like the shape of it because it kind of massages your lips. Unfortunately that is really all I like about it. It is not moisturizing really at all and overtime drys your lips out even more. I will not buy this flavor again however I have read that this one hasn't been a good as the others so I think I will try one more of their balms just for a good comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products