Clarisonic Mia

4.2

1060 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Plastic


on 8/3/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My skin:
- I have oily-normal skin and usually (thanks to the Clarisonic Mia) no acne. However prior to my Mia, I had tiny acne bumps spread all throughout my face and more prominent acne near my t-zone.

My experience with the Clarisonic Mia:
- I got this as a few years back when my acne was much worse (cystic in some areas). I was hoping the Mia would do the trick but to my surprise it broke me out worse (I'll explain what I did wrong, and how to prevent "purging" in a moment). Fast forward years later, I try to give the Clarisonic a try. This time no purging! However I did notice that for a month or so I didn't exactly see clearer skin. But after a month I noticed how soft, clear and even my skin felt and looked. I've been using it every night since.

My advice/prevent "purging":
- 1. Already have a good cleanser - Before you invest in the Clarisonic I strongly believe you have already needed to have found a good cleanser that works for you. Don't expect a bad cleanser to work any different with the Clarisonic.
- 2. Figure out what brush head works best for you - The Clarisonic can be a really harsh tool on your skin. Don't go 0-100, and start off with the roughest brush head. If you have sensitive skin Id highly suggest you buy the DELICATE brush head. The sensitive was too much for me.
- 3. Start off with only using your Clarisonic once a day - Again, the Clarisonic can be too abrasive. Start off once at night and then after a couple months think about using it twice.

OVERVIEW:
Pros-
- cleared my stubborn acne
- very easy to use
- overall significant improvement in skin smoothness and evenness

Cons-
- costly, more of an investment tool, plus brush head replacement also adds up
- some may go through a purging phase in which your skin becomes worse before it gets better
- charger is convenient and easy, however the charger is unique to the Clarisonic, which can be difficult in times when your charger is lost or broken



on 7/31/2015 6:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What can I say? I like a good beauty gimmick and I fell for this one. I do not and never have had acne. I have clog prone combination skin that goes oily in the summer and dry in the winter, it can also be sensitive. There was virtually no change in my skin after months of using it. I tried a gamut of cleansers, moisturizers for after, etc. Looking for something different. I will say my skin felt very smooth but..that was really the only tangible evidence that something had changed. My skin was still just as clog prone, there was no improved clarity or appearance to my skin, and I still had those pesky dry areas to deal with. I eventually gave up and went back to manual. No big loss. Same as it ever was.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am going to leave this review for both the Mia and the Mia2 because the original Mia and the Mia2 are exactly the same except the original Mia doesn't have the additional faster speed. So, I used this for 2 months, that's 8 weeks and I saw no improvement from my usual acne problems. It's not like this made my face break out and erupt with more acne than I would usually get, but there was literally no difference apart from the texture of my skin was smoother. When I thought about how much I paid for the cleansing system in comparrison to the results I saw, I was just as annoyed as I would have been if I had a massive breakout.

Now -- Let me talk about how it really feels on your face, not good. You see all the advertisments of the clear-skinned women using the clarisonic on their face and they look like they are relaxed and comforted by the experience of using the Clarisonic. These advertisments showed a completely different experience than mine to be perfectly honest! The outer bristles on the brush don't move so they just scrape across your skin and cause redness and the inner oscillating bristles are just too harsh and can even cause broken capillaries, luckily I didn't get to that point but if I wasn't careful I could easily have done that to myself. I definitley didn't feel like the people in the advertisments because I was making a constant pained expression as it scratched across my skin . The only thing that kept me using this was the hope that it would be the solution to my breakouts and that my skin would get used to it. Nope, my expectations were 100% unfulfilled. I'm just glad that I was able to take it back for a complete refund.


on 7/16/2015 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product is worth every penny!
I've had my clarisonic mia for over three years and it is still in great shape!

The thing about clarisonics is that they osculate, not spin. so rather than irritate your face by spinning and just moving the dirt around, they actually pull the dirt and impurities out of your pores. This osculation motion is patented so no other skincare brush is going to have the same amazing effect on your skin. Other knock-off versions just don't have the same wonderful technology so they can be too harsh on skin and irritate it.
Clarisonics do all the work for you, so you shouldn't press extra hard onto the skin or move it around too much or do vigorous cleansing. just gentle, large, slow circular motions is plenty.
Also, don't use a scrub or cleanser with beads that could get caught in the clarisonic bc that can damage it and is too intense on skin.

I love the Mia because it is all I need. the other models have more than one speed and count for you, but this basic version does fine for me. I really think I would've found the extras annoying rather than useful.
I love the charger on this, the other models have cradle charger stands, which I hate. This magnetic plug is so easy to store and use.
I change the brush head out every three months (same as my toothbrush). There are so many options for brush heads and my favorite is the deep pore head. I feel like it really gets into my pores and cleans them out. I also take off the head and rinse it after each wash, it's super easy to just twist the head on and off. You can share it with a family member or spouse as long as you both have different brush heads.

I feel like this has made a huggeee difference in my skincare! I no longer get big cystic acne bumps, or really any acne. I can tell that my skincare is getting deeper into my pores. My face looks brighter and all the dead skin cells are really getting off. I don't have clogged pores like I used to.
When first starting out with this product I used it once every other day and experienced the purging stage. That's when the clarisonic is taking care of all the clogged up pores and impurities you didn't even know you had. This means there may be a few pimples to start with, but keep using it because after a week or two it'll be over and your skin will look so great!
Now, I use this once a day at night time so I don't over-wash my face.
I notice a huge difference in my skin when I don't use this, like when I forget to pack it on a trip (I rarely forget it now because I learned my lesson!)

I definitely think this is worth the money and nothing compares.
I think this least expensive model is fine and it really really helps sooo much

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i feel every one should have one of this in there life . once you own one of these you will alway take your make up off and cleans your skin . knowing all the makeup is off and all your creams goes on after .


on 7/7/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I returned......it done nothing but break my face out!


on 6/24/2015 4:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I dont use this every day only when i need really deep cleanse and i use face masks, it is great product to have but not an essential


on 6/18/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I use Mia2 with cashmere brush. It is awesome! I used it daily with Artistry makeup remover. I apply it gently over the face, focusing a bit longer over the T-zone area, but never reach their given 1 minute use. I only apply it up to one minute on a day of being exposed to polluted air. The result of using this device for a month is my face become softer and lesser pimple. It seems like the device give a very thorough cleansing. The design and the handling of product is good. i like that it is waterproof and does not slip out of hand easily. The sad side is that it is not very compact to bring around the trip and the cashmere brush cannot fit into the mia2 hardcover case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2015 1:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for about 2 years. My skin has never looked better. It's clear and smooth with less discoloration. I use it daily with an exfoliating cleanser. It is worth every penny. I glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 9:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought the Mia 2 omg it felt amazing first time I used it, I prob won't buy the pore cleanser I find its heavily fragranced I haven't tried the clay mask yet, but girls it definitely is worth it yes it will break the bank that's why I gave it two lippies but wouldn't you rather have beautiful skin and not have to put makeup on all the time I'm going to buy another brush head wish I thought of buying this sooner


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
690 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
39 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Clarsonic Mia 2 - 1 year later! (after 14 months of use) by Mama Inspired

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1060 reviews
image

Mia2

231 reviews
Back to Top