Sleek • Original • Palettes

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 EmmaMo on 10/3/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by EmmaMo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product, not just "for the price". The shadows are creamy, nicely pigmented, blend easily and last well. All the finishes are shimmer, some of them much more sparkly than others so beware if you prefer a matte/subtle finish. Really impressed with the bronze/green shades and pink shades in particular. The packaging is great; very portable and I use the mirror a lot. However the shadows can crumble a little in the pan. Overall, I'm really happy to have bought this and would probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 9/16/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

What's not to love? The colors included in this palette are must-haves for summer and spring!! From left top: black, cold tone purple, warmer toned dark navy blue, bright blue, turquoise more on the green side, light forest green,light khaki green, medium golden brown, reddish copper, light pink champagne, cool toned light purple-pink, pastel yellow shimmer (not pigmented at all). The pigments are very loosely packed, especially the pink champagne and the medium golden brown, and the three light shades on the left corner are less pigmented than the other ones in the palette. The color all contain different amounts of shimmer, although the black, once on the eyelids, appears almost matte. I also own the Storm palette from Sleek and have purchased a back up of it during my trip to Scotland. It's the only eyeshadows I've reached for since I bought them!! It's great value and the packaging is awesome: huge mirror, very sturdy but thin palette, and a great variety of colors. The ony bad thing is that since the pigments are loosely packed, there is some fallout while patting it on my eyes and when closing the palette, but it's nothing major. They have not cracked and the consistency is very creamy, comparable to UD deluxe shadows. Overall, they are a great buy and I see myself continuing to use them as my daily shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiddleywinks on 8/23/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by tiddleywinks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I so wanted to love, love, love the Sleek eyeshadows. I was positively giddy at finally making a purchase. These shadows swatch beautifully and actually, they blend nicely and have nice pigmentation. I think that my difficulty is that they are not as finely milled as, say, MAC pigments or Stila shadows. With Sleek, I had the identical look and experience that I had with Bare Escentuals. They look very nice for a few hours but then the colors start blending together into a generic sort of unidentifiable color and showing the micro-sparkle. Sort of like scribbling a bunch of crayons together. That said, I do not use a primer, only my foundation as a base. Other folks might find that the colors stay true when used with a primer. Primers tend to make my eyelids crepe-y, so it's not an option for me. I guess the dealio is that you get what you pay for- the Sleek is probably a great value and unexpected quality for a drugstore brand. Just know that it is a drugstore brand, comparable to Rimmel, Prestige, and Wet 'n' Wild. (All the same, I will probably yield to temptation and buy that Au Naturel palette when it's released!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alove15 on 8/9/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by alove15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

During a trip to england I decided to pick up a sleek palette b/c it was not sold in the U.S. I love doing a neutral look or adding black for a smokey eye. I use row b in the 3,4, and 5. I use 3 as a base(its quite shimmery so it might not work for everyone), 4 as a contour color and 5 on the lid. Then I blend out the lines. I add a slight dab of the black on the outer corners and blend it really well into the crease. BEWARE of the black. It is like loose power when you dab it with a brush and it is easy to get too much. When I want to avoid the hassle that comes with the black I use the navy blue instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 8/3/2011 11:52:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My second favorite among the Sleek palettes. Very pigmented, easy to blend, with little fallout (like all Sleek palettes) and it has such pretty, useful colors. Plus it costs less than one MAC eyeshadow. Sorry for the short review but I really don't have anything bad to say about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jod84 on 5/25/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

pretty colors lots of color pay off and the Palette is very light weight slim and the price is great. i won't buy this product again just because the shadow have to much shimmer to them (i like matt colors better)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 5/22/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this over and over. The colors are great. The palette is CHEAP!!! this is a awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 5/10/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have literally not touched another eyeshadow palette since getting this - it has every single thing I need.

I love the deep purple and the two greens - one khaki and one forest green. I love the two pinks. Everything is so wearable!

Total love. Can't believe that quality eyeshadow palettes can be sold for this price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serenechew on 3/23/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by serenechew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great e/s palette. The quality of the eyeshadows are astounding. What can I say that the other reviews haven't? Highly pigmented, easy to blend. Great with UDPP, there's no fading after 7 hours of wear. These are a great alternative to the better brands e/s. The quality is not like a drugstore brand, these are comparable to Urban Decay and MAC. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vickywang on 2/10/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by vickywang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It seems I am the only person not impressed by this palette. The fall out is horrible... Yes, they are pigmented but they are very easy to crease on the lids. I will not buy this again. ;-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Palettes products