MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Topgunella on 3/12/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Topgunella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My go to eyeshadow perfect for blending but still adds a spark of color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 2/14/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love! And I am sure anybody who tries this would fall hard too. It is a gorgeous shimmery, satin finish (shimmery mind you, not glittery). It blends so easily, and is very versatile. I wear it on the lid at times, the inner corner, the outer corner, and frequently I will use it as an eyeliner on the lower lash line. Looks beautiful with every shade under the rainbow. Worth every penny and I will repurchase this because I am certain I will hit the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 2/1/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amber Lights is a golden orange, with a tinge of copper. Itís doesnít have a great deal of shimmer, more of a pearly sheen, and itís very warm-toned, so it looks gorgeous mixed with golds such as Goldmine and Woodwinked. Itís perfect to wear with a brown shade such as Romp or Mulch, either in the inner corner or crease. Even though itís a Frost finish, itís so pigmented and applies like silk to my eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kpennock on 1/27/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by kpennock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color because it has a nice bronzy gold....it and Lorac's Gold from the pro palette are very close dupes for each other. I was hoping it would have a little more POW but it is still very creamy and shiny (not glittery just smooth shine like it has been foiled).

It is a beautiful lid color and great for work or going out at night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MBL718 on 12/24/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by MBL718

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite eyeshadow!! I'm NC45 and I wear this color for daytime and nighttime. My go to eyeshadow..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 10/24/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have had amber lights for quite some time I haven't given it much use because it is just so damn bright! I am more of a neutrals girl... but I knew this color would bring out my blue-green eyes if I could find the right way to wear it. A great fall look I have come up with is Sweet Satisfaction on the lid (this is a prolongwear color -- you could also use Ricepaper) Amber lights in the crease, Embark in outer V and deepen crease, and vanilla to highlight. This color has a tendency to look very orange on my NC25 skin, but this look helped to minimize that. Pigmentation, blendbility, and texture are stellar!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangers30 on 10/6/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first MAC shadow I bought and it is one of my favorites. Amber Lights has excellent pigmentation and lasts all day, with or without a primer. This is a must-have for blue eyes. It makes my eyes look bigger and brighter, even if I've been up all night studying. I couldn't live without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teaelleyou on 9/27/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by teaelleyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in my first ever swap and I am in LOVE. I could see how this wouldn't be a color for every skin tone, as it's got a very peach tone to it that verges on orange but this works VERY well on my tan warm skin (NW35). It's a very intense peach toned gold that just brightens my face and makes my lids glow without looking too gilded or OTT. Texture is very smooth and pigmented. If you've got the coloring for it, definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 9/21/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had bought this upon reading all the rave reviews, but found that it did not complement my skin tone or other eye shadows. I think the fault is with me, since it is so universally popular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 9/15/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amber lights eye shadow was one item in my FIRST Mac cosmetics order. A gorgeous warm peachy, amber gold with subtle orange tones, it isnít bronze or copper like some are claiming. Iíve hit pan on this the texture is so soft (very shatter prone), smooth & pigmentation is insane. In my opinion this looks best on tanned/ deep dark skin every DDD should own this. Iím almost out & will forever repurchase this color many brands have similar colors but the texture & wear of this one canít be duped. Mac matchmaster 8.5 btw.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products