Wet 'n' Wild Craze in Morbid

4.7

27 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/24/2010 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this nail polish! I don't think there's a single thing I don't like about it. I mean, it's a great color (blackish teal), it's got a great name (morbid), the bottle design is cute, and it's like $3! What's not to love? I can't say anything about it's staying power, but with all these great qualities, I'm pretty sure I'd be okay with it if it lasted two days. I will definitely be checking out the other colors in this line.



on 7/20/2010 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS. I'm wearing it on my fingers right now, which is shocking because I can NEVER keep polish on my fingers. This stuff is great, the color is really nice and the shimmer is very subtle. Great value for the price. My only beef is that I wish the cap were thinner, but I don't really care that much about it. I bought this in 2 other colors (Shield and Nocturnal) and I love them too.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the Wet 'n' Wild Craze nail polish brand. I now have four colors. Besides Morbid, I have Nocturnal, Shield, and Rustic. I will probably eventually buy Inferno and Lust even though I have quite a few pink nail polishes. I will not buy Jade due to the fact I have another nail polish in the same color.

Anyway - Morbid is a beautiful black color with a teal shimmer. It looks much better on than in the bottle. These colors are great where you don't have to apply tons of coats for color, which is great for a quick 5 minute manicure if you need to get some color on and go!

The price is amazing to! I purchased mine for just under $2 but I know some places may charge $2.50. These colors are great, even if they are Wet 'n' Wild! The packaging is cute. It's not a whole lot of polish, but it's not a mini bottle either. I do hope this Craze line introduces new colors soon because I will sure be there to buy them!!


on 6/10/2010 3:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

a very nice way to do black polish without it being too harsh. i feel like the green teal in it makes it kinda like a twisted fairy tale color. cute bottle too. 1.99 and wait for a bogo to get it cheaper!


on 5/28/2010 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all I love the name morbid. This nail polish requires a glossy top coat to really shine because even though it's full of shimmer it dries to a matte finish. I know that sounds weird. I heard that teal-ish deep greens will be on trend for nails next fall so yay! If worn alone this will chip on the 2 nd to 3rd day of wear so don't forget that topcoat. But the price is so cheap it's worth it. I thought the short round top would bother me but it doesn't. Go buy this like right now.


on 4/16/2010 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the most amazing color i have ever tried, Its my go-to color when i'm indecisive. For $2 USD I expected a lot less, this nail varnish only needs 2 coats at most and it lasts for a long time. Pair it with a ultra shiny topcoat and you are golden! I definitely would recommend anyone looking for a daring sexy color to buy this :)


on 3/11/2010 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful color - it's like others have said a blackened teal green. It looks different in many lights. It's different and not like any other polish I have by OPI, ChG or Essie. It went on very, very well. I almost took off one point though for the packaging. I hate the big plastic lid and the stout bottle and brush. It was hard to apply with that big round plastic lid and then such a short little brush, but hey, what do ya expect for $2 I guess! It's also less polish then a normal, standard nail polish. It's .34 ounces instead of .5.


on 2/17/2010 10:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow this is a great twist on black! I don't wear black nail polish but was tempted to try something deep & daring like black ....went around looking for more glitter polishes I could buy & stumbled on this new polish from Wet n Wild - a deep shade of iridescent green. Very much like a South Seas black pearl. I love the idea of how this polish will make other holographic glitter nail polishes pop when I layer them on top! Great for mix & match experimenting! And for just $2 it was practically FREE. lol
Packaging is crappy. Reminds me of some of Sephora brand nail polish packaging. The bottle is cylindrical-shape & short (hence a super-short brush -- bad move!) with a very bulky cap that doesn't facilitate ease of handling & application. Bad packaging. Great color. Great price. Good going, Wet 'n' Wild... you're really keeping up!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great polish. LOVED the color. For drugstore, cheap nailpolish, it did the job. Loved it. I am going to definitely try the other craze nailpolishes


on 11/14/2009 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just got this the other day and I love it! I was less than $2. The color is beautiful! It's a really deep dark green with green shimmers. I like the packaging. The little bottle is so cute.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
104 Reviews


Back to Top