Clean & Clear • Blackhead Eraser Cleansing Mask • Masks

rated 3.3(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 chloooearcelli on 8/16/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by chloooearcelli

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i do enjoy this product, i dont think it would work if you had very stubborn black head but the small newly forming ones it does get rid of them. also it does more than just that it leaves my face really soft and clears all the dead skin away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ashleyx on 8/3/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Ashleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay this mask is kinda interesting it goes on blue and you know its ready to wash off when it turns white. This mask does not 'erase blackheads' at ALL. So if you're looking for something to get rid of your blackheads don't try this. All this mask did for me was make my skin incredibly SOFT, & Very, very smooth. I really liked that. it didn't dry out my skin at all it didn't do anything for my skin really besides making it very soft. So I wouldn't waste money on this if you're looking for something to actually get rid of your blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redangel21 on 7/31/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by redangel21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This worked really well....The first few times. It's easy to apply, dries fast and the texture is nice. However, it doesn't work well at all anymore, I still have blackheads and have moved on to a different product (starting today). Not sure why it stopped working, but I do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smoze on 7/9/2012 3:12:00 AM more reviews by smoze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't work.

I have all types of acne. Cystic due to hormonal imbalance and I will get occasional white heads and such from eating sugars, caffiene, lactose, makeup, etc...It really didn't work for any of it. It was more like a placebo effect. I feelt like if i put something external then It will help, well nope..it didn't. waste..

I only get results from eating like a diabetic. smoother, younger, etc..you are what you eat...more water too. sip don't tank

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 2/22/2012 more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product over the course of 4 months in hopes of combating my oil production, stress levels, and the painful acne I would have on my face as a result. The amount of product you get is really good for the price you pay, and this is one of the cheapest drugstore masks I could find. I like the tingly feeling on my skin as this mask is drying on my face, but I found that it might be too drying, even though I used this during the spring and summer when my oil production levels are the highest. Must have been a given though, since this product claims to "erase blackheads" by drying out the skin... which ironically actually stimulates more oil production!

If you have really oily skin this might actually work out better for you to control your oil production but if you have dry skin, stay away from it! Combo skin might be able to get away with this product but to be safe, use a moisturizer after rinsing it off.

As for me, I wouldn't repurchase this, since during the 4 months that I had been using it, I still got acne here and there, the product did dry out my skin sometimes irritating it, and overall I didn't really see any improvement in skin condition from using this. Cheap and good for controlling high sebum production, but ineffective if you intended to clear your acne. It would be a better choice to just invest in a good cotton wash cloth and exfoliate with it daily. I've since moved onto masks from Asian brands that have worked out heaps and bounds better than this Blackhead Eraser Mask.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KatelynRHeim on 11/8/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by KatelynRHeim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Guess who's blackheads didn't get erased? This girls.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 9/16/2011 11:05:00 AM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This mask saved my skin! My skin has dead cell shedding problems, which means I get clogged pores really often. I've been breaking out like never before lately and picked this up on a whim, after finding out that Queen Helene Mint Julep wasn't doing anything for me. I immediately tried it on when I got home. To my surprise, not only the minty tingle made my skin feel refreshed, but when I woke up, my skin was much clearer! I now use this in conjunction with Olay's age defying day cream which has BHA, and they have worked wonders! I've been wearing Revlon CS for a while and it looked like a mask of foundation, but not anymore! I'm most definitely happy to report that I've worn only powder today and I felt amazing! DO TRY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 9/5/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask simply because it reduces the size of my pores. I have pretty big pores and they are noticible when I wear makeup. This mask made my skin smooth and clear without my face itching or becoming irritated. I bought this at my local CVS and had some extra bucks so I got this for free. I would definitly spend my money on it because this really works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coursoncharm on 8/20/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by coursoncharm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Its not the best, but its also not the worst.
I have pretty normal skin, but this didnt "erase" any blackheads - though I didnt expect it to.
I do like this though because my face looks smooth and poreless once I wash it off, so thats a plus. Has a slight cooling effect but nothing major.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elemennopi on 8/3/2011 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Elemennopi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The ONLY reason I use this is because it makes my huge pores & acne scars barely visible. I use it once a week because I had a bad experience with a salicylic acid body wash (made my bacne so much worse i went to the doctor for prescriptions) so im not taking any risks. No effect whatsoever on blackheads other than making them smaller. Doesn't do anything else for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Masks products