NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Natural

4.6

90 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/4/2014 11:05:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was wandering around Ulta the other day and was so happy to stumble on this product! The color in the photo does not represent the true shade of peachy-pink. I am very fair and am so pleased with the way this looks: natural and fresh, just what this middle-aged gal needs! And you can't beat the price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have dry skin so I adore cream blushers and this is absolutely one of my favorites!! The color is a cool toned natural pink that gives you a natural flush. There is no sparkle, its awesome for a "no makeup, makeup" look. If you have oily skin then you will not like this because it does feel greasy. It blends beautifully and does not wear off on me. Best of all the color selection has everything from red to hot pink and everything in between!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In my search for my favorite cream blushes, I came across this little gem. I chose Natural because -- well, I wanted a natural look. It is a cool pink and I love the way it brightens up my face. I apply this quickly with my fingers when I'm dropping the kids off at school so I have some color on my face. I apply this when I'm going to the pool or beach for easy, quick color. But when I take my time, I use a RT stippling brush and dab excess on the back of my hand before stippling it onto my cheeks. I have hit major pan on this but I want to use every last bit. It is pretty slippery and works great on my dry skin, but the texture is quite oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2013 12:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I fell in love with this blush immediately. It blended nicely and gave me a nice natural flush. I wore it everyday for about 3 days, but had to stop because it was just so greasy it broke me out terribly. Immediately after I stopped using it the pimples cleared up. It's a shame because it looked really pretty, but it was like putting vaseline on my face and it did make my cheeks too shiny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2013 8:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This blush is amazing! I really underestimated the quality of NYX products. This blush is an absolutely light, perfect pink that gives my cheeks and nice shine/sheen. I've tried applying it with fingers, but I prefer using a skunk brush and blending it out with a sponge for the best natural look. This blush was so good I went and bought more colors to try out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2013 8:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

One of my favourite cream blusher! Perfect shade of pink that lights up the face instantly, giving a healthy glow to your skin. Although it can be a tad oily, especially in a tropical country where I am staying, I have to say it has one of the best staying power. Simply love it when I head out for a long day and barley have any time to touch up during the day. Thumbs up!


on 7/12/2013 1:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this blush. Its natural looking, blends easily, and is super pigmented. It is a little to greasy for my liking.


on 7/9/2013 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have written a review about NYX's rouge cream blush in Hot Pink which is a very pigmented version of this and long lasting.
This one is creamier and has a very soft tint that is so natural, I just wish it lasts longer, and that's the issue about most cream blushes.
Nevertheless, the color is beautiful and the texture is velvety and glides on easily on the cheeks using just your fingers, I simply love it for everyday use!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as part of my June ipsy bag, and it was my first NYX cream blush. I've been extremely impressed with this blush. I didn't have high expectations for it, since I'm not really into cream blushes. They usually fade on me after a couple of hours, and I have a hard time blending them. This was not the case with this blush. It lasted pretty much all day, and was a breeze in terms of application. As far as the color, it's perfect on my fair skin. I'd say it's a really nice peachy-pink color (no hints of orange at all).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2013 6:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this blush! I bought the NYX rouge cream blush in Hot Pink a few months ago, and decided for the summer months I'd like something a little more subtle and that emulated more of a rosy glow than very flushed cheeks. This blush in the Natural shade fit the bill perfectly! The color is a light peachy-pink that glides on easily, melts into my skin, and offers a cute glow that pairs nicely with (fake) sun-kissed skin. It matches my light/medium skin perfectly, but after stalking it on Google images it looks like it pairs well with most skin tones.

The shade is a very respectable match to Benefit's Dandelion and Stila's Convertible Color in Gerbera. The consistency is very similar to the Stila product, but I'd say NYX's is a bit thinner and more blendable. This might translate to less staying power, but also means it's more forgiving and IMO easier to blend (I use my fingers). I paid $6.99 for this blush, and it seems the pot will last me quite awhile--definitely a decent value. This one's a keeper!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top