eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 10/4/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Took me a long time to try this. My best friend actually gave me this in a package with other stuff. We live far apart so every once in a while we send each other things. I LOVE THIS! The taste, the texture and the moisturization is top notch. I am the kind of girl that just used to put on lip gloss if my lips needed moisture. Now I keep this on me at all times. Makes a huge difference, no chapped lips here! Well done EOS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Elle1985 on 10/4/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Elle1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried soooo hard, but I personally just hate this product! I know it's so "in" but it's not for me! We all have different skin, different lips, nails, hair etc so I know results will vary on anything and everything beauty we all try but I can only agree with the posters on their cons :(

It's waxy, doesn't moisturizer, leaves a white cast and sometimes a white film. It's an odd shape which I won't fault it, I have a ton of other gimmicky lip balms, but it's not convenient! Again thats my opinion and I know its not a popular one, but if you're a beauty splurger like me and tend to grab more then one of down thing when it's "new" (i grabbed like 4 eos and baby lips lol) I'd try one 1st before you buy more just to be safe. They recently came our with a swirly packaged one specifically for moisture so EOS themselves must have realized the old formula wasn't "wow" :P

I personally much prefer Nivea and Baby Lips over this, but that's just me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Siesha on 10/3/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Siesha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to like this, I really do - but it dries my lips out so much and so quickly (it's astonishing really), that I can't recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nnn3 on 10/3/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the scent and the cute packaging.Unfortunately those are the only good things about it.It doesnt moisturize my lips at all,they feel even drier after using it.I wouldnt repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rubyautumn on 10/3/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by rubyautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its so cute, a really nice scent and at first they seemed fabulous! But now my lips are soooo dry and I feel like I'm just coating them in wax. :( I feel like LipSmacker was better!
I've upgraded to fresh Sugar lip balms, which are so much more expensive, but amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 10/1/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so ecstatic with the EOS lip balms a while ago, because they have such yummy scent, taste and are organic. But as I've used this product I've noticed it does NOTHING for people with serious dry chapped lips issues like mine. The main difference between this and the Chapsticks and Vaseline lip treatments that I own is that EOS lipbalms NEVER really sink into your lips and moisturize them. It just sits on top of them with a VERY thick waxy feel.
I made the test putting ChapStick one night before going to bed and doing the same with EOS a night later. The chapstick sinked into my lips during night time and my lips were soft and plush the next morning. With the EOS test, the morning after I applied it I just had a thick crust of white wax on top of my lips and I had to scrub it off. Just not worth the money at all. This is good if you don't really have broken dry lips but otherwise this is a real no no for me.
I just think this has a hype because of the marketing the company has; these little balls appear on many music videos!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ananasvolant on 9/29/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by ananasvolant

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I loved these for about 2 months. Then my lips started getting horribly dry and I kept adding more of the eos lipbalm but it would only get worse. I switched back to nivea for now, it's been a week and it's a little bit better but not back to normal. It's too bad really, I love the smell and the packaging so much but it did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marianeo on 9/19/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by marianeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could like this product...the packaging is adorable and I find all of the flavours smell amazing. It even feels nice when you first put it on! HOWEVER, this lip balm makes my lips EXTREMELY dry after a few times of using it. I also noticed that my lips get incredibly itchy. I must be having an allergic reaction to one of the ingredients, which is unfortunate because they use mostly organic ingredients. The price is great for these but I will never purchase an EOS lip balm again.

PS- I tried a couple other flavours as well, and they all ruined my lips (especially the peppermint one)!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itsjulianne on 9/17/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by itsjulianne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I normally love eos products but I'm not a fan of this scent at all! I hadn't had it for long when the smell started to smell really old and sour. My Mother said it reminded her of cat pee? Like some others have said, eos products are not a miracle for your lips, but I still think they're adorable and will continue to buy their items, but I'll never pick up this scent again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sophie_lapin on 9/17/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by sophie_lapin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually only use aquaphor but finally caved and tried this. I wanted something more waxy during the day so my lipstick would stay on longer and look less glossy. This worked for that.
BUT after a couple of days, I noticed that my lips were seriously dried out. Kept reapplying, then after an hour or so, my lips were back to crap.
Looked online and this is a common complaint about this product- it can make your lips look really bad.
So use with caution- you will either love it or you might have a reaction to it like me and many others have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products