eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Fabiola89 on 11/10/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Fabiola89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It did keep my lips moisturized well but I disliked the packaging. If the ball falls from a high distance it will crumble the lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashellz on 11/10/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by ashellz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The product smells great and looks pretty, but doesn't do much to keep my lips from becoming dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kidrauh1 on 11/10/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by kidrauh1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Feels like it dries out my lips. Every time I apply it it seems like I need more which is what the company is trying to get at. Not worth it :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarita88 on 10/28/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by Sarita88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't dry my lips as other reviews say, it actually keeps them very smooth and nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janef123 on 10/22/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by janef123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I would stick to my sweet mint lip balm since while this lip balm smells AMAZING! the moisturization is lacking. It doen't dry my lips out, but *sigh* it doesn't do anything good for my lips. I really wanted this to work since I love the EOS sweet mint, but it just didn't live up to my expectations. Also, the staying power, like the sweet mint, is not good on my lips. Maybe if your lips are naturally nice this would work, but mine are Sahara Desert dry. The packaging is the same cuteness you get with every one (though it is bulky for travel) and the price is okay. Overall, not a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OddVelvet on 10/20/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by OddVelvet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After a while of testing this product, I have determined that it's not worth it. The packaging is simply adorable and easy to keep in backpacks/purses, and the price is pretty average, but there's one problem. After using this product on and off for 3 years, I discovered that eos actually dries out your lips over time. It moisturizes heavily at first, but then dries the lips up so you want to use more (at least, that's my theory). I am heartbroken, but oh well. At least I know now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flowerpan10 on 10/7/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

$3 for some lip balm? Too pricey. Packaging is cute but very gimmicky which some may not like. I got the original pink sphere which I thought would be a girl's little best friend but I was wrong. These did nothing for my sore, chapped lips and felt very waxy. I had to keep reapplying throughout the day. Sure they're nice if your lips are already in good condition and just need a light base for some lip colors but other than that what's the point? For $1 just dig yourself out some good old ugly medicated pot of Carmex and be done with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 10/4/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Took me a long time to try this. My best friend actually gave me this in a package with other stuff. We live far apart so every once in a while we send each other things. I LOVE THIS! The taste, the texture and the moisturization is top notch. I am the kind of girl that just used to put on lip gloss if my lips needed moisture. Now I keep this on me at all times. Makes a huge difference, no chapped lips here! Well done EOS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Elle1985 on 10/4/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Elle1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried soooo hard, but I personally just hate this product! I know it's so "in" but it's not for me! We all have different skin, different lips, nails, hair etc so I know results will vary on anything and everything beauty we all try but I can only agree with the posters on their cons :(

It's waxy, doesn't moisturizer, leaves a white cast and sometimes a white film. It's an odd shape which I won't fault it, I have a ton of other gimmicky lip balms, but it's not convenient! Again thats my opinion and I know its not a popular one, but if you're a beauty splurger like me and tend to grab more then one of down thing when it's "new" (i grabbed like 4 eos and baby lips lol) I'd try one 1st before you buy more just to be safe. They recently came our with a swirly packaged one specifically for moisture so EOS themselves must have realized the old formula wasn't "wow" :P

I personally much prefer Nivea and Baby Lips over this, but that's just me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Siesha on 10/3/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Siesha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to like this, I really do - but it dries my lips out so much and so quickly (it's astonishing really), that I can't recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products