NYX • Smokey Eyes Eyeshadow Palette • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vivaciousvixen on 6/16/2012 3:37:00 PM more reviews by vivaciousvixen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this palette! I use it nearly every day. I got it on sale, so I have no complaints about the price, but if/when I run out, I'd be happy to buy it again at the normal price.

You can do so many looks with this one palette. The shadows are very blendable and buildable, and each one goes well with the others. You can go for bedroom eyes, dramatic smokey eyes, cute accented creases, or even just use the highlighter colors during the daytime and add the smokey colors at night before you go out.

The mirror is also very handy. :) This product is always in my bag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fredrica32 on 11/13/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by fredrica32

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The colors, packaging, and price are great, and the shadows go on smoothly. Definite fallout. But this is a nice palette and I might try other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/23/2011 5:31:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Every shade of metallic silver and matte blacks ranging from blue to brown blacks you could ever desire. The two highlight shades and the sparkly blue are revolting (too glittery put must admit well pigmented) however this is an excellent 5/5 product just for the black and silver shades alone. I have purchased many of these palettes but the only two I would recommend are this one and the Champagne/Caviar - leave the rest if you dont like sparkles and glitter!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 callire on 7/6/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by callire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I got this in the mail, I was initially disappointed in myself for ordering it since I never go out to nightclubs, etc, and thought that I've never use it. WRONG! This palette is EXCELLENT and can create so many different looks that I'm close to giving it HG status for its price and quality. I reach for this often to do beautiful daytime looks (what I would call a "romantic" eye) with some of the more brown-based greys and lighter shades. I never thought I could pull off a smokey look with my pale skin without verging into "Panda Eyes" territory--a la Taylor Momsen--but this has made me a believer!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimize on 5/30/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Mimize

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOOOOOOVEEEEE this product ! Everytime I'm going out, I make a look with this palette. Every look is different because I never mix the same colors together. Sometimes grey with black, taupe with dark brown. The quality is very good for a 15 $ palette. And personally, I'm a student, I don't have a lot of money, 15 $ for 10 beautiful and pigmented colors, that's cheap ! You should go buy it now ! Especially if you just start in makeup, smokey eyes are a classic. ;)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 12/27/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by how much I like this.. The shadows in this palette are better than the trios I have! Every shadow in this palette is soft, smooth & pigmented.
I love smokey eyes so this caught my attention out of all the other 10 pan palettes. I use TFSI, then a NYX jumbo eye pencil (in black bean or milk) as a base. Then I apply the shadows. The colors show up nicely. (If you wet your brush just a little bit the colors are more pigmented and no fall out.
I actually love all the colors. Starting at the top left corner:
A champagne color. I usually use this in my inner corner as a highlight. A pretty taupe which is my favorite color in this palette! I always find myself using that color.
The next two colors look black, but are more like dark browns.
The last color in the top row is a dark grey.
In the bottom row there is a black. Then another dark brownish color. Then there are two silver colors, but the first one is almost silver/taupe, and the other one is a more true silver.
Lastly there is a light vanilla color.
The packaging is sleek, with a mirror & a small applicator. Perfect for traveling!
I bought this at Ulta with a coupon & got it for around $6. What a deal! I'd buy again! & I'm interested in the other 10 color palettes by NYX.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hdh41795 on 12/20/2010 1:05:00 PM more reviews by hdh41795

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an okay palette. I'm in high school so I don't have much of a use for a palette full of dark shadows. The quality is okay, nothing amazing. You do have to use a base with these. I hardly ever use this, it just sits in my vanity. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/14/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVEEEEE this palette! it has 10 colors so you can make so many different combinations of smokey eyes, including taupe/brown and grey shades. there is also both a pure black and a brownish black. and I love the packaging. it comes in a cute and convenient packaging with a mirror! I purchased this for only about $9 at my local beauty supply store. get it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 risris89 on 12/10/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by risris89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I needed a smokey eyeshadow palette that I could take on my upcoming trip to Israel and this was the ticket! It has every color you need to make a fabulous smokey eye all in one compact set! The colors are so pigmented! You will not regret purchasing this one! I used it for the first time yesterday and my going-out look never looked better! And at one dollar for every shadow in the palette what is not to love?! (you get 10 shadows) NYX eyeshadows are extremely great anyways and they seriously compare to more upscale brands!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zelah90 on 11/25/2010 6:10:00 AM more reviews by Zelah90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been searching for a black-brown eyeshadow color for so long. Then, I came across this palette & purchased it. It have been my FAVOURITE everyday eyeshadow palette since then! Love how pigmented they are but the only thing I don't like about it is that it picked up too much product even without much effort & made a mess. But overall best smokey eyeshadow palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products