NYX • 10 Color Palette - Champagne & Caviar • Palettes

rated 3.9(177 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kmm82512 on 2/20/2013 6:28:00 AM more reviews by kmm82512

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had had my eye on this palette for a while after seeing its natural colors and seeing the reviews on here, but I learned that it is discontinued... so color me excited when I found it in a clearance bin at Ulta for less than $5!

It's comparable to Urban Decay's palettes, but the colors are more neutral-to-cool than UD (much better for my fair/cool skin tone), and I'm not so much into makeup to warrant spending $50 on eyeshadows. My husband would think I'm nuts, and rightly so. And as other reviewers have stated, some of the colors are very similar. I've looked at them closely, trying to figure out how exactly they're different in terms of shade, amount of shimmer, etc... but nonetheless, all of the colors are beautiful, highly pigmented, and the consistency is quite silky and easy to blend. I also like that none of the colors are obnoxiously glittery. They're slightly shimmered, with a few matte colors.
Overall, I'm very happy with it. Good quality, good packaging, good colors. I'll be heading back to Ulta very soon to stock up on this palette while they still have it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahbeth22 on 2/2/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by sarahbeth22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely, positively love this product! Some eyeshadows are kind of similar but I've found I can build these shadows up. I've heard people compare the colors to those found in the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, but I couldn't tell you for sure. I compared these shadows to my original Naked and found that these shades are more cool toned, which definitely works for my pale skin. Also, love love love the packaging. It's so sleek and very nice (black and white appeals to me when it comes to makeup packaging, I think it looks chic), and also has a large mirror, which is perfect if you are traveling. This palette is definitely worth it's price, technically a dollar per shadow which is an excellent deal. I will definitely repurchase this in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zuzuwentworth on 1/20/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by zuzuwentworth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The texture is like butter and has lovely quality pigment. Amazing that this is a drugstore brand. I will buy this again once my favorite colors have been used up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celia4711 on 11/19/2012 2:09:00 AM more reviews by celia4711

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I quite like this palette.
The mirror is very useful and the colours aren't too bad.
The colours are really pigmented, but some of them are virtually identical when on the skin and look much better in the palette.
There are 3 matte colours, with the others all being shimmery. These matte colours are super pigmented and really hard to blend out, so precise application is essential.

Overall, I like it and use it regularly. Its slim, compact and versitile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kismetkindle on 11/7/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Kismetkindle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this shadow set yesterday and have put it on today and I love it. The colours are great. However the best part is how well they blend and the colour strength.

I used the NYX flesh coloured eye primer, then the matte white, matte pink and matte dark brown. The colour strength was potent and the blendability was fantastic. I am more impressed with these shadows than the MAC ones I purchased a few weeks ago (and I was quite happy with those... until now!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DW1989 on 11/6/2012 2:12:00 PM more reviews by DW1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette. I think the colors are perfect for layering. Yes, the colors are not extremely different from one another, but if you use them properly, they look beautiful together. I use a NYX jumbo eye pencil as a base for the shadow and then just tap the colors on over it. I get beautiful coloration from them and I love it. I use this palette everyday for a simple smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 10/22/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

another lovely palette of nyx. not shimmery, ideal for work. the colors are in cool tones. i find that some of the light colors in this palette are not pigmented and they do crease quicker than the darker colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this palette!
great pigmentation and good for travel
all the colors are great for a natural look or for a smokey look
the only downside is that they are powdery but with the great pigmentation its great!
a must have in your collection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KattyBee on 9/29/2012 4:25:00 PM more reviews by KattyBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am fast becoming a huge NYX fan. This is a very pretty neutral palette. The addition of black and white allow for some more dramatic looks, but for the most part, the colors are subdued browns and taupes. I like that some have shimmer, and some are matte. What is shimmery is very fine and delicate, not huge gaudy chunks of glitter that fall out. The texture is quite silky and they go on smoothly. Lasts all day with no creasing when I use a primer.
The packaging is great- small, slim, compact, but with plenty of product in the pan and a nice big mirror. It doesn't come with crappy brushes or sponges that I wouldn't use anyways, which is a total pet peeve of mine. (Edit: it does come with one sponge applicator that is so inocuous, I didn't even notice it the first week...d'oh!)
I'm taking off one lippy because I think some of the colors are a bit too similar, and the white is somewhat stark and chalky- a vanilla tone might've been better. Still, all in all, this is an amazing everyday staple product, particularly if you are a nude eye fan. Great quality for a low price (I got mine in a 50% off sale- 10 colors for $5- wow!). All that, and NYX is a cruelty-free company, which I wish more companies were. Way to go, NYX. Totally recommend this for a neutral eye palette!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueeyescppw on 7/24/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by blueeyescppw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this is my favorite eyeshadow palette I've ever owned. Every color is wearable, they are nicely pigmented and go on so smoothly. I have blue eyes but I imagine this would work with every eye color. You can do everything with this palette, from very natural to much more dramatic. We took a 30 day trip recently and I took this and mascara as my only eye makeup and was perfectly happy for the whole trip. I should probably purchase a backup of this palette as it already has substantial dents in many of the pans.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Palettes products