Urban Decay • Complexion Primer Potion - Pore Perfecting • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(136 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 shellXbelle7 on 11/2/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by shellXbelle7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In terms of cosmetics, primer has to be one of my absolute favourite steps in creating a nice, long-lasting makeup look. I've tried both drugstore and high-end primers, and through my primer journey I came across Urban Decay Pore Perfecting primer. I must say, Urban Decay is one of my absolute favourite makeup brands, they have such amazing products, but this primer is not one of them.
I have combination skin that is acne-prone, but I hardly have issues with primer, so I wasn't afraid to try this. I have large pores on my cheek area, and the pore perfecting part of the primer really drew me in. It goes on smoothly with a semi-matte finish, and it doesn't feel too heavy, or too caky on the skin. However, it doesn't do anything in terms of making pores appear smaller, or filling them in with additives, which is the most disappointing part of the product considering that is what it claims to do.
Also, I don't think this primer does anything in terms of helping your foundation stay in place, which is also another function of primer. It doesn't help prevent my natural oils from coming through and breaking down my foundation, and a $31 a pop, I feel this is just a mediocre high-end primer.
Once pro of this foundation is the packaging, it's in a squeeze tube (much like a toothpaste), which makes it much, much easier to get all of the product out. However, this is not a product that I will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Gigi2087 on 10/28/2013 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Gigi2087

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive- combination skin and this product was awesome for the first hour or so but after that my face was a shiny mess. So I will not be repurchasing. I'll stick To my make up forever primer. But I did like the initial result and the container in which it comes holds a lot holds of product for the price $31.00

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 taryn33 on 8/28/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by taryn33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd love this product, if it weren't for the new pimple per each time I wear it. It's been a week. Now that I am thoroughly besmirched with seven pimples, I am ready to accept it is not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Marissaxox on 8/28/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Marissaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oily skin beware! I got a sample of this primer to try first, and I'm so glad that I did because it was awful! I was so excited to try it and it turned out to be a huge let down. I have naturally oily skin and when I first put it on it was soft and my foundation went on smoothly, however 2 hours later I looked in the mirror and was a shiny mess! I think it actually made me look oilier than usual, and it didn't help hold my make up what so ever. It might not be so bad if you have dry skin, but if you have oily skin this is not the primer for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justminick on 8/6/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff on my skin. I like the pinky tint to it so that it adds a bit of brightness to the complexion. It comes out of the tube a bit vaseline like, which scared me the first time, but when I applied it I found it blended perfectly into my skin and didn't make it oily or greasy (which it tends to get) and made a beautiful base for my makeup. I love this stuff and I can honestly say I visibly saw it somehow make my pores seem nonexistent (which I think they're big). The way it blended just really concealed the pores without feeling cloggy-like. My makeup lasts all day with it (well mostly, unless I touch my face a lot) and I touch it up occasionally. I notice my makeup seems a lot more consistent with it on, and spots that normally fade away throughout the day still look done after hours (instead of fading spots that appear blotchy from my skin underneath.) Biggest downside is the price - I feel like this stuff is gold and I am cautious about wasting it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DJohn89 on 8/4/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by DJohn89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this primer because I had read good things about it.

Turns out, I was making a bad decision.
It is thick and heavy and goes on like glue. It also smells strange. I stopped using it for a few days and my makeup looked much better. It makes my normally dry face very slick. I can definitely feel that it is on, it also lightened my skin which made my foundation go on lighter.

All in all, it is sticky, smelly and I would not buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wixter on 7/18/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NOTE: This review is for the old packaging, before they changed to the needle-nose tip.

I bought this primer on the Urban Decay website when it was on sale. Since I needed a new primer and this one was close to the price of my regular one, I decided to buy it.

I really love how it feels. It doesn't feel like silicone and has a more thick, moisturizer like feeling, although it doesn't moisturize. It spreads evenly and quickly, and sinks in very quickly as well.

I don't have problems with large pores, but I do find this helps my foundation go on smoother and look smoother. It helps my foundation last maybe an hour longer, but I don't have a problem with my foundation not wearing for very long.

The only thing that I don't like about the old packaging, which is probably why they changed it, is the way it is dispensed. It's very hard to get out of the tube, and I find I have to squeeze very hard to get even a little out.

If this wasn't around $30 full-priced, I would buy it again. I loved the texture as I hate that silicone feel, but it's too expensive for me to justify buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beeebee on 7/6/2013 5:02:00 AM more reviews by Beeebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this primer, it made my pores shrink, and my makeup stayed so nice all day, the only problem I had with it was that every time I used it I would get a new pimple :( I would recommend this for people that never break out, if it wasn't for that I would love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 freshroyalblood on 6/10/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by freshroyalblood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first I was extremely excited about this product it was the first primer I bought and seriously I thought there is no way any product can achieve this amazing result. That was until my mum(age 40 and combination skin) used this product on one half of her face and the make up forever primer on the other half. Well the UD side of the face turned oily in just 2 hours while the MUF stayed matte on her face! So this product may work well on young almost flawless skin but not on mature skin. And also the packaging is horrible, the tube either squirts out too much or too little of the product. And as i'm getting closer to the end it's really hard to get the product out of the tube with me ending up cutting into the tube(resulting in dried up primer)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 knbruice on 5/14/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by knbruice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This primer fills in my pores and makes my skin look airbrushed. It also helps my makeup stay put longer. I put it on before makeup but after moisturizer, and sometimes I wear it by itself when I don't want to wear foundation some days. The tube can be hard to squeeze the product out of after you've used a bit, but cut the tube in half and you will find there is still tons in there you can scoop out with your fingers :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Primer/ Corrector products