Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Gloss (All Colors)

4.1

95 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

C18-36 ACID TRIGLYCERIDE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, POLYBUTENE, TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, LIMONENE, ALUMINA, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ETHYL MENTHANE CARBOXAMIDE, TIN OXIDE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, MEL/HONEY, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CITRAL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, LINALOOL, DIMETHICONE, <+/- MAY CONTAIN: MICA, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492/IRON OXIDES, CI 15850/RED 7, CI 45410/RED 28 LAKE, CI 19140/YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15985/YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 45380/RED 22 LAKE, CI 42090/BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 75470/CARMINE> FIL D36361/1


on 9/8/2013 11:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this a while back so I don't remember the name of the color, but it was a corally light medium pink with shimmer. It was so sheer as it just looked like clear sparkly gloss which I didn't like. My air said it looked cute on me but it wasn't my style. Also the smell. It's just bad. An artificial super strong fruit scent. Not pleasant but bearable. It wasn't sticky but I just didn't like it. Also the packaging is cheap, the new ones are a lot nicer and classier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/31/2013 1:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really love this! I have it in Naked Star and it is such a nice nude colour. The packaging is nice and simple and the smell is so nice xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2013 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I usually don't wear lip glosses but I really wanted to get a mlbb color and some youtube beauty gurus recommended the color Iced Chocolate. It is a nude pinky brown. It is so pretty. It is semi-sheer and has great color pay off. This would look good alone or over nude lipsticks. The lip gloss itself is really light and glossy but not gooey, tacky, and sticky! Highly recommend because it is not sticky at all :)


on 4/25/2013 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I just got my first tube yesterday in the clearence section at walgreens for 97 cents! It was a steal! The color I got was 250 riveting rose its beautiful! Its very pigmented light moisturizing and smooth feeling! I will buy all the rest of the colors!


on 3/27/2013 9:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this gloss in Plum Luster after failing to locate the elusive Mirrored Plum shade anywhere in the universe. I am very pleasantly surprised with this gloss. It is beautifully opaque, shiny, long wearing (even after eating), and doesn't bleed. That is a lot more than can be said for many high end brands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2013 5:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First up: the scent! It is fruity, but in a plasticy kind of way. It's gag inducing, honestly. If this was the most amazing lipgloss in the world, I still wouldn't repurchase based on smell alone. I can't deal with that. Now, once on the lips, this lipgloss seems to be a nice barbie pink color. It's pretty. However, in about thirty minutes, it oxidizes into the ugly dark pink/purple color that looks and feels...dirty. I think it cost around seven dollars. I think people who are just beginning with makeup would like this more than I do, but I wouldn't reccomend this to them since I know there are better lipglosses that cost less.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These lip glosses are beautiful. And I know that the packaging isn't as important as the product itself but the packaging is incredibly luxurious- it makes you feel like you spend $30! The shade I got in the lipgloss is Almond Crush because I saw someone on youtube with it on their lips and it was stunning. Unfortunately my lips are incredibly pigmented- I get asked all the time what lipstick I am wearing when all I have on it clear gloss- so I do not really personally get much color payoff though on the other girl it looked like there was more. What I love about this lip gloss so much is that it is not sticky at all- just very smooth and moisturizing. Don't bother going high end for lip gloss, pick up one of these!


on 2/5/2013 4:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I love this product!! It makes perfect lips and it is not very expensive.


on 1/31/2013 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great looking, classy lipgloss, it doesn't have staying power, but anyway, it looks and feels good and it is cheap so reapplying is not wasteful. Will buy again and try more colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just by the looks of the outside packaging, this is meant for fun, for the young who hasn't ventured too much into makeup. That's why I accept the scent which is fruity and plasticky. I like that it has SPF. It is very moisturizing upon application but I find myself reapplying before the hour has passed -- what a waste of time. I've seen this on a young twenty-yr-old SA at Shoppers and it looks so natural on her even though she said she didn't like it as it wasnt her usual colour (guessing she was about NC10-15). On my NC25-30 skintone, it was too bright pink for my pigmented lips. After awhile, my lips looked like I cake-y mess: garish pink frosting that settled on lines within my lips (not outside). This would only work on very plump, young lips…which I think the product was targeted for. No, this is going in the trash.

I gave 2 for overall rating as I think it works for its target audience. I also gave a 2 for packaging quality as its design probably appeals to preteens and teens. I also approve that it is affordable for the target. For those beyond 18, stay away.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top