It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 4.0(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MakeMeUp19 on 7/6/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG concealer. Not only does it cover up my dark circles, it does great on blemishes and redness. i do put a powder over it and rarely use it on its own but I have never had it melt off my face! I have gone swimming with this and as long as I do not rub it off then it stays on. Great stuff, and I feel you get a good amount for your money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rilokiley1289 on 7/1/2014 7:15:00 PM more reviews by rilokiley1289

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have deep set eyes with naturally dark upper and lower lids and I have since I was a kid. I have tried a plethora of products to try and minimize the appearance of my dark circles; from yellow based powders to pink correctors, Benefit's Erase Paste and Boing, creams, sticks, liquids, powders, you name it.

Bye Bye Under Eye is hands down my favorite. It is sooo pigmented AND water proof. I have found that it goes on better if I let my moisturizer sink in really well or if I just apply it fresh out of the shower. If I don't use a lot of product (a little goes a looong way, esp on very moisturized skin) I don't even need to set it with a powder, unlike when I was using Erase Paste. Because Bye Bye Under Eye is so pigmented, I only need a thin layer to get great coverage which means it doesn't crease up and I love that. I put a thin layer on once at night time along with some other "no makeup makeup" (light blush, a little mascara, and some lipstain) and when I woke up, my eyes were still bright looking!

The only downfall to me is the price and the availability! I use the lightest shade they offer and I am assuming it is the most popular shade because whenever I went in to Ulta to re-up, they were out of stock!

Thankfully I have into the magical goodness of BirchBox after my coworker had been pushing me for months because BirchBox carries It Cosmetics! It's only $10 a month for a sweet box with 5-7 samples in it. You get 10 BirchBox points for every sample you review and once you get 100 BB points, they turn into $10 to use on anything in the BirchBox store.
If you sign up now https://www.birchbox.com/invite/w1cjn and use the code "bbjetblue" in the promocode box during checkout, they will add an addition 100 BB points to your account (which is $10 off anything in their store... including the full-sized Bye Bye Under Eye!)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IrisFvH on 6/25/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only product that covers up my dark cirkles completely, YAY!

I wear this in light and it gives a beautiful soft glow. It's thick, so It does take some tugging and work to blend and that's not the best for your delicate under eye area but as it's the only thing covering this up that's worth it for me.

It's also quite expensive, but it works, AND IT cosmetics dont test on animals which is a big deal for me:)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 josiemay on 6/24/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by josiemay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried and spent a small fortune on concealers.. I love how this concealer covers up my dark spots/melasma on my cheeks, I do use for dark circles as well, however it does settle into my wrinkes and look cakey :(

I heard somewhere to use eye primer and a setting spray to help set under the eyes which i will try for sure. I will buy again!!! its the best i have found, i guess id rather have no dark circles , no discoloration,no hyperpigmentation and take the cakey underneath my eyes!! Cant have it all huh?

However it does such a darn good job on coverving everything else!! This product is dewey, I set with bareminerals!! For a night out or a special occasion , I apply NYX orange corrector then It Cosmetics bye bye concealer.. My dark cirlces are completety gone!!

This can be used as a foundation, cant wait to get the new & improved water proof one! Even though it seems to be water proof already!! When I remove my make up it hard to get off and I use my Clairasonic brush with Cetaphil cleanser...

I bought the tan shade , I wear med-biege in Bareminerals

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaytB on 6/20/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by KaytB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So I had been using Napoleon Perdis' foundation stick and powder for a while now and decided to try something different. I use the IT Cosmetics bye bye pores powder and love it so i decided to try more of the products. i walked into Ulta and got a makeover with IT cosmetics CC cream and this concealer. I use Neutral medium and when i first saw the color i thought it was going to be too dark for me. I have light skin, but not fair. Lo and behold it is the perfect match. I absolutely love this concealer. A small amount goes a long way and brightens your eyes. it looks a bit shiny, but i use the compact powder foundation to set it. It works really well with the CC cream. The price is pretty cheap atleast compared to Napoleon. I will def be using this product for a while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginaxav on 6/6/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by ginaxav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm torn on this concealer. It covers blemishes well and it does sort of tone down my dark circles but it's not perfect. It's very pigmented, a teeeeeeeeeny dab will easily do one if not both of your eyes and y teeeeeeeeny I'm talking like the size of a pin head. Trust me. I did notice that it will kind of skip over any creases under your eye, so I have to gently stretch my under eye area and pat the concealer into the spots it skipped over when I blended. This is hard to explain but basically once you start to talk or eat or have expressions you'll see what looks like cracks in the concealer, but oddly if you stretch your eyes and pat it INTO those areas that crack, it doesn't emphasize them.

I like to use a corrector first, so I normally brush on MAC scuplt/shape powder in soft focus and then put this concealer over the top, and then do foundation. I am not 100% sold on this routine though and I think I want to try an orange corrector (soft focus is an yellow-orange) so I'll be buying Armani Master Corrector and trying that in conjunction with this product.

If it really is anti-aging as it claims to be, that's awesome. I'm not sure if I get the benefits of it by not having this be the bottom layer on my skin though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainmedow on 5/25/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by rainmedow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best under eye concealer I have ever used. I have fair skin and dark under eye circles that come on due to stress and lack of sleep. I've been looking for a concealer to cover these dark circles and make me look awake. So far, I have used every drug store brand, Tarte, Lancome, Benefit, and Clinique - ALL of their under eye products. This works the best for my neutral skin tone and dry under eye skin.

Others creased, looked cakey, or dried out my skin. Don't even get me started on their price. Unlike these others, Bye Bye Under Eye is perfect. While not cheap, not much is needed and the tube dispenses very little at once. I've been using the same tube for four months to cover my serious circles, and it is still full.

Hints for how to use it: I always apply concealer with my Stila blender sponge, so some of the other reviews might reflect the product not working as well when applied with fingers. Also, I apply this about a minute after my eye cream. This definitely isn't something you apply throughout the day, but one application does the trick for me.

Finally, in humidity, I brush powder on to set the concealer, but this is just because it can take a full 5 minutes to dry on my own.

Other than that, this is full coverage, hydrating, and currently making it look like I've actually slept. I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LynneaB on 5/13/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by LynneaB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At 53 I started wearing bi-focal contacts. I ballroom dance and wanted to wear false eyelashes and be able to see where I was. I started to research products and this one popped on my radar. I decided what the heck and bought it at Ulta after reading a lot of reviews on line. At the store the SA tried out several shades on me and to my surprise the tan was the best. I may still end up getting on shade lighter when I want to really brighten this area.

I usually apply a yellow corrector first then my foundation then BBUA.(I use the CeraVe eye cream first) I use fingers and place the product on in dots and allow it to warm and then spread it. I may try using a brush after reading these comments to see if it makes a difference. I then set the foundation and concealer with a matching powder and fluffy brush. I then put on the rest of my makeup. At the end if I think I need a bit more coverage I will do a second coat of the BBUA and since I have oily skin I powder again. I tried a lot of different concealers and this so far is the best.

As for the shine.. I have found if I put on Nanoblur it totally takes care of that issue..I've put it on before and after and it seems to help both ways.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scarattina on 5/2/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by scarattina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LIFE CHANGING product!! So this product is pretty much perfection, but it took me some "engineering" if you will, to make it work perfectly for me. I have been using this product for about 30 days now, and I will break it down for you guys. I bought in shades Neutral/Medium & Fair just to be safe. PLEASE read below to find out how to apply if you are having issues.

I have used just about every other product under the sun, prior to discovering Itcosmetics, because yes, my under eye circles are that horrible-like I got punched many times in the face, and became worse after I had my wisdom teeth removed, so I was desperate to find my HG and just look normal again. My next move would have been injections/eye surgery. This is the best stuff because it doesn't matter what foundation you use, or if you don't use foundation, or use BB cream- it always blends in naturally with the rest of the face. Those with the dark circle problem usually know that half the battle is getting the concealer to blend in with the rest of your makeup to disguise the dark circles. It also is by far the most pigmented product I've tried, and it feels VERY moisturizing. Not sure why people are saying it's dry because it's so moist it will crease if not set right (I will explain below). I love that this has Vitamins in it too because I've noticed less darkness since using this. It is so easy to use that I feel comfortable knowing I can wake up late and put this on in a rush and still look decent. It also just feels nice on the skin compared to the cream concealers I used to use that kind of make my eyes itchy if I'm tired.

(Past products used: YSL touche eclat, Givenchy Misterlight, Armani pink & orange correctors, Mally Perfect Prep yellow, Bobbi Brown concealer/correctors/brightener,yellow powder, laura mercier secret camoflage, Benefit lemonaid, Benefit Erase Paste, Lancome Effacernes & Lancome Maquicomplet, Tonymoly, Skinfood salmon, Makeupforever, Pixi eye corrector quad, Pixi Peach eye brightener corrector, I know I am missing some but you get the point. I've also tried MANY MANY combinations of these products together and this one is simply the best.)

Using this the first time, it was very obvious this stuff all of the amazing pigment and coverage that everybody claimed online, and that I saw on google images. I set with a powder and it looked great for about 30 minutes.... until I started getting really disappointing creasing. I was all sad until I remembered hearing about the "Goss method" on makeupalley and came up with this:

What you do:
1. Apply the ByeBye Under Eye concealer as usual.
2. Get a medium sized/blush sized brush and spray a makeup fixative/finishing spray 2-3 times on to the brush (ELF's blush brush is perfect). I was using Urban Decay All Nighter, but switched to NYX Dewy Finishing spray because it gives you more luminosity. Feels a bit stronger too and it's way cheaper.
3. Pat the wet brush all over the concealed area while your chin is tilted down so you can set the fixative into all of your fine lines and creases. Pat further down on the eye area just above the tip of your nose to prevent any and all potential lines.
4. Set with powder. (I strongly recommend NARS loose powder. This is the HG of all setting powders for the eyes. You wouldn't think so because it is techincally less finely milled than HD powders, but it actually prevents lines much better, the finely milled powders are tinier and will creep into lines. This powder also has vitamin E which makes the consistency smoother and long lasting. It also looks natural and foolproof-you can apply as many layers of powder as you need to and it will not look cakey. I've been using this powder for maybe 7 years now and haven't found anything better. The shade "Eden" works for me no matter what my skin colors changes too and should work for most skin colors especially around the eyes. It's slightly yellow. Btw, Bye Bye Pores looked weird on me and was hard to blend evenly so I returned it.)
***Adding a step: If this stil doesn't work for you, or you have a little bit of grey still showing and you want that very lifted "Kim Kardashian" look, use the Armani Master Corrector in Orange!! Do this before the Bye Bye Under Eye.


Color Selection: Important!! I purchased both Neutral/Medium & Fair shades just to be safe.
*Neutral/Medium works for most fair-light skin tones and is lighter than it sounds. I am NC20 and this is just about right. Should also be fine for medium shades.
*Fair is very very pale almost white. However, I like to mix a tiny bit of the Fair into the Neutral/Medium to get the perfect shade sometimes. You can also use the Fair to correct if you have a tiny bit of grey leftover and want to look more lifted, (or if you don't want to go out and purchase the Armani Master Corrector in Orange).

If you try my method and still don't like this concealer, my runner ups are Lancome Effacernes which is also very good, just not as good. And also the Bobbi brown corrector+concealer which I've been using for years and always seem to come back to. I shouldn't have to do that with this product, which I almost thought was too good to be true and that I'd start seeing problems, but after 30 days it still impresses me each time I look in the mirror!

***This is my routine now and it is working perfectly, never comes off, never creases. I have been doing this stuff for years now, and this is the perfect combination I've been looking for since forever! I hope it works for you guys too. Jamie Kern is a GENIUS!! Thank you ITcosmetics for making this stuff. I will continue to buy it forever and ever. This is the HG concealer, I will never have to look for anything else again. What a relief!! NEVER thought I'd get to say that. To summarize, this stuff is a miracle, makes you look 10 years younger.

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 4/30/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a double-sided wand with byebye on one end and the highlighter on the other.
I hadn't used byebye before so I was expecting alot. I was way disappointed.
The coverage looks ok when you first apply it, but as soon as it melts into the skin maybe 30 seconds later, it's totally absorbed and disappeared into your skin. So, I reapply ,thinking I didn't use enough...same thing happens. Finally I give up in disgust and set with some powder so I can move along... When I checked my face in regular office light, I almost died--It looked like white gunk smeared all around my eyes--the dark circles totally showing through...I looked horrible! Plus you could see the powder had settled into my inner eye creases and they were all cakey and old looking.
I really wanted to like this concealer since the demos make it look like it's the best thing ever. But no matter how I've applied it, it doesn't do anything but look bad. I've used Bobbi Brown correctors underneath then applied and gotten the same results...I looked lousy.
Being that this is a double-sided wand, I keep using the highlighter for touchups at the office...but have a separate concealer since the byebye end of the wand looks horrible on me. Soon as I'm out of highlighter, this tube's going in the trash!
There are like 6-zillion other concealers I can think of that work better than this does, and that don't cake up or settle in fine lines--and actually 'conceal' like they're supposed to.
Again this was something I really wanted to like but it's suckage factor was so large there was no way I could possibly ever use it. Too bad too because it's a great idea.
**Updated 8/25/14...I got another shade of ByeBye in a kit..I blend the lighter and the medium and OMG what a diff!!!!!! BEST conceraler ever!!! Listen, seriously, this stuff is better than Bobbi Brown or anything on the market--once you find the right shade! Seriously, you can sleep in it and it doesn't break you out!! OMG you have to try it!! I get what the fuss is about now! Once you get the right color for your skin, you blend it on and it stays on--no caking or anything. I will never ever be without this stuff now!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products