It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 4.0(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ginaxav on 6/6/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by ginaxav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm torn on this concealer. It covers blemishes well and it does sort of tone down my dark circles but it's not perfect. It's very pigmented, a teeeeeeeeeny dab will easily do one if not both of your eyes and y teeeeeeeeny I'm talking like the size of a pin head. Trust me. I did notice that it will kind of skip over any creases under your eye, so I have to gently stretch my under eye area and pat the concealer into the spots it skipped over when I blended. This is hard to explain but basically once you start to talk or eat or have expressions you'll see what looks like cracks in the concealer, but oddly if you stretch your eyes and pat it INTO those areas that crack, it doesn't emphasize them.

I like to use a corrector first, so I normally brush on MAC scuplt/shape powder in soft focus and then put this concealer over the top, and then do foundation. I am not 100% sold on this routine though and I think I want to try an orange corrector (soft focus is an yellow-orange) so I'll be buying Armani Master Corrector and trying that in conjunction with this product.

If it really is anti-aging as it claims to be, that's awesome. I'm not sure if I get the benefits of it by not having this be the bottom layer on my skin though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainmedow on 5/25/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by rainmedow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best under eye concealer I have ever used. I have fair skin and dark under eye circles that come on due to stress and lack of sleep. I've been looking for a concealer to cover these dark circles and make me look awake. So far, I have used every drug store brand, Tarte, Lancome, Benefit, and Clinique - ALL of their under eye products. This works the best for my neutral skin tone and dry under eye skin.

Others creased, looked cakey, or dried out my skin. Don't even get me started on their price. Unlike these others, Bye Bye Under Eye is perfect. While not cheap, not much is needed and the tube dispenses very little at once. I've been using the same tube for four months to cover my serious circles, and it is still full.

Hints for how to use it: I always apply concealer with my Stila blender sponge, so some of the other reviews might reflect the product not working as well when applied with fingers. Also, I apply this about a minute after my eye cream. This definitely isn't something you apply throughout the day, but one application does the trick for me.

Finally, in humidity, I brush powder on to set the concealer, but this is just because it can take a full 5 minutes to dry on my own.

Other than that, this is full coverage, hydrating, and currently making it look like I've actually slept. I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LynneaB on 5/13/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by LynneaB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At 53 I started wearing bi-focal contacts. I ballroom dance and wanted to wear false eyelashes and be able to see where I was. I started to research products and this one popped on my radar. I decided what the heck and bought it at Ulta after reading a lot of reviews on line. At the store the SA tried out several shades on me and to my surprise the tan was the best. I may still end up getting on shade lighter when I want to really brighten this area.

I usually apply a yellow corrector first then my foundation then BBUA.(I use the CeraVe eye cream first) I use fingers and place the product on in dots and allow it to warm and then spread it. I may try using a brush after reading these comments to see if it makes a difference. I then set the foundation and concealer with a matching powder and fluffy brush. I then put on the rest of my makeup. At the end if I think I need a bit more coverage I will do a second coat of the BBUA and since I have oily skin I powder again. I tried a lot of different concealers and this so far is the best.

As for the shine.. I have found if I put on Nanoblur it totally takes care of that issue..I've put it on before and after and it seems to help both ways.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scarattina on 5/2/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by scarattina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LIFE CHANGING product!! So this product is pretty much perfection, but it took me some "engineering" if you will, to make it work perfectly for me. I have been using this product for about 30 days now, and I will break it down for you guys. I bought in shades Neutral/Medium & Fair just to be safe. PLEASE read below to find out how to apply if you are having issues.

I have used just about every other product under the sun, prior to discovering Itcosmetics, because yes, my under eye circles are that horrible-like I got punched many times in the face, and became worse after I had my wisdom teeth removed, so I was desperate to find my HG and just look normal again. My next move would have been injections/eye surgery. This is the best stuff because it doesn't matter what foundation you use, or if you don't use foundation, or use BB cream- it always blends in naturally with the rest of the face. Those with the dark circle problem usually know that half the battle is getting the concealer to blend in with the rest of your makeup to disguise the dark circles. It also is by far the most pigmented product I've tried, and it feels VERY moisturizing. Not sure why people are saying it's dry because it's so moist it will crease if not set right (I will explain below). I love that this has Vitamins in it too because I've noticed less darkness since using this. It is so easy to use that I feel comfortable knowing I can wake up late and put this on in a rush and still look decent. It also just feels nice on the skin compared to the cream concealers I used to use that kind of make my eyes itchy if I'm tired.

(Past products used: YSL touche eclat, Givenchy Misterlight, Armani pink & orange correctors, Mally Perfect Prep yellow, Bobbi Brown concealer/correctors/brightener,yellow powder, laura mercier secret camoflage, Benefit lemonaid, Benefit Erase Paste, Lancome Effacernes & Lancome Maquicomplet, Tonymoly, Skinfood salmon, Makeupforever, Pixi eye corrector quad, Pixi Peach eye brightener corrector, I know I am missing some but you get the point. I've also tried MANY MANY combinations of these products together and this one is simply the best.)

Using this the first time, it was very obvious this stuff all of the amazing pigment and coverage that everybody claimed online, and that I saw on google images. I set with a powder and it looked great for about 30 minutes.... until I started getting really disappointing creasing. I was all sad until I remembered hearing about the "Goss method" on makeupalley and came up with this:

What you do:
1. Apply the ByeBye Under Eye concealer as usual.
2. Get a medium sized/blush sized brush and spray a makeup fixative/finishing spray 2-3 times on to the brush (ELF's blush brush is perfect). I was using Urban Decay All Nighter, but switched to NYX Dewy Finishing spray because it gives you more luminosity. Feels a bit stronger too and it's way cheaper.
3. Pat the wet brush all over the concealed area while your chin is tilted down so you can set the fixative into all of your fine lines and creases. Pat further down on the eye area just above the tip of your nose to prevent any and all potential lines.
4. Set with powder. (I strongly recommend NARS loose powder. This is the HG of all setting powders for the eyes. You wouldn't think so because it is techincally less finely milled than HD powders, but it actually prevents lines much better, the finely milled powders are tinier and will creep into lines. This powder also has vitamin E which makes the consistency smoother and long lasting. It also looks natural and foolproof-you can apply as many layers of powder as you need to and it will not look cakey. I've been using this powder for maybe 7 years now and haven't found anything better. The shade "Eden" works for me no matter what my skin colors changes too and should work for most skin colors especially around the eyes. It's slightly yellow. Btw, Bye Bye Pores looked weird on me and was hard to blend evenly so I returned it.)
***Adding a step: If this stil doesn't work for you, or you have a little bit of grey still showing and you want that very lifted "Kim Kardashian" look, use the Armani Master Corrector in Orange!! Do this before the Bye Bye Under Eye.


Color Selection: Important!! I purchased both Neutral/Medium & Fair shades just to be safe.
*Neutral/Medium works for most fair-light skin tones and is lighter than it sounds. I am NC20 and this is just about right. Should also be fine for medium shades.
*Fair is very very pale almost white. However, I like to mix a tiny bit of the Fair into the Neutral/Medium to get the perfect shade sometimes. You can also use the Fair to correct if you have a tiny bit of grey leftover and want to look more lifted, (or if you don't want to go out and purchase the Armani Master Corrector in Orange).

If you try my method and still don't like this concealer, my runner ups are Lancome Effacernes which is also very good, just not as good. And also the Bobbi brown corrector+concealer which I've been using for years and always seem to come back to. I shouldn't have to do that with this product, which I almost thought was too good to be true and that I'd start seeing problems, but after 30 days it still impresses me each time I look in the mirror!

***This is my routine now and it is working perfectly, never comes off, never creases. I have been doing this stuff for years now, and this is the perfect combination I've been looking for since forever! I hope it works for you guys too. Jamie Kern is a GENIUS!! Thank you ITcosmetics for making this stuff. I will continue to buy it forever and ever. This is the HG concealer, I will never have to look for anything else again. What a relief!! NEVER thought I'd get to say that. To summarize, this stuff is a miracle, makes you look 10 years younger.

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smileandactnice on 4/30/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by smileandactnice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a double-sided wand with byebye on one end and the highlighter on the other.
I hadn't used byebye before so I was expecting alot. I was way disappointed.
The coverage looks ok when you first apply it, but as soon as it melts into the skin maybe 30 seconds later, it's totally absorbed and disappeared into your skin. So, I reapply ,thinking I didn't use enough...same thing happens. Finally I give up in disgust and set with some powder so I can move along... When I checked my face in regular office light, I almost died--It looked like white gunk smeared all around my eyes--the dark circles totally showing through...I looked horrible! Plus you could see the powder had settled into my inner eye creases and they were all cakey and old looking.
I really wanted to like this concealer since the demos make it look like it's the best thing ever. But no matter how I've applied it, it doesn't do anything but look bad. I've used Bobbi Brown correctors underneath then applied and gotten the same results...I looked lousy.
Being that this is a double-sided wand, I keep using the highlighter for touchups at the office...but have a separate concealer since the byebye end of the wand looks horrible on me. Soon as I'm out of highlighter, this tube's going in the trash!
There are like 6-zillion other concealers I can think of that work better than this does, and that don't cake up or settle in fine lines--and actually 'conceal' like they're supposed to.
Again this was something I really wanted to like but it's suckage factor was so large there was no way I could possibly ever use it. Too bad too because it's a great idea.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vanillafuzz on 4/6/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by vanillafuzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Pros
Very good coverage - covers acne pretty well
Moisturizing
A little goes a long way

Cons
It never sets - it comes off when I try to set it with powder
Pricey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fluffy4eva on 4/2/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by fluffy4eva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin and heredity dark under eye circles. No product will ever make them go away, so makeup truly is my only option.

I have tried just about every under eye concealer on the market, including Bobbi Brown, Benefit Boing, and YSL Touch Éclat and Byebye Undereye is the one for me.

Namely, because it stays on forever. Or at least all day. It claims to be water resistant and I pretty much vouch for it. True, if you get caught in a torrential downpour or you find your boyfriend kissing another woman it might require some fixing, but you can walk to sainsburys in a light splatter of rain without too much to worry about, which is more than I can say for some of these concealers.
It doesn't wear off at all.
I do have a tendency to load it on, thanks to a combination of morning light and personal insecurity. Consequently, later in the day I will find it has settled into my minor 30 year old creases. To be fair, all makeup will do this to some extent.

My process is to apply this concealer to my undereye with a concealer brush (gentler, and better application) then go over it without whatever foundation Im using that day to blend it into the tone of my face (personal favourite, Lily Lolo Mineral Foundation)

Frankly, if youre like me you will still see a hint of undereye circle no matter what you do. But no one else seems to see it, so that'll do me.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itscake4me on 3/28/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my review for IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye concealer. IT Cosmetics describes this as a concealer for the under eye area that is full coverage and waterproof, complete with anti-aging ingredients. It comes in 4 shades and you get 0.28 oz of product. It comes in squeeze tube. I paid $24.00 and purchased this at Ulta.

First, let's talk about the color selection. There are 4 different shades. I'm around NW15 and I use Neutral Medium. This is slightly more yellow toned than I would prefer. I found that Light had a closer undertone match, but it was a touch too light for me. I like my under eye concealers to be an exact match or slightly darker than my skin tone to avoid reverse panda eyes! I would suggest checking this product out in store before buying to get an idea of what color what work best.

The coverage is almost ideal for me. I do have under eye circles with a light blue tint. They aren't severe, but enough that the average light or medium coverage concealer won't be enough for me. I would say that this concealer covers about 90% of the problem, and it does this without looking cakey or unnatural. Sure, it would be nice if this covered everything, but I've tried heavier concealers and the result is almost always unnatural.

I find that this blends pretty easily. I squeeze a very small amount directly onto my eye area and quickly spread the product with my fingers. I find that fingers work best because my skin warms the product up a bit, making it easier to blend. I have used this with my Sephora Pro Airbrush concealer brush (#57) and my EcoTools Airbrush concealer brush. Both worked fine, but I prefer brushes for thinner products. This concealer is fairly creamy. The description on the website describes this as being moisturizing. I would say that this is true. I definitely don't experience dryness from using this, and it cooperated pretty well with my dry skin over the winter.

Lasting power is great! It stays all day with minimal creasing. I do experience a small amount of creasing about an hour or so after I apply, but I just gently tap the area with my finger. After this, I usually don't experience creasing for the rest of the day. I also like the fact that this is waterproof. If my mascara get smudged, I can wet a q-tip to fix the mistake without messing up my concealer.

The packaging is nice enough, nothing fancy. I like the squeeze tube because it is more sanitary than a tub and less messy as well. I rarely have a problem with it dispensing too much product. You have a lot of control.

I'm not sure how long each tube will last. I use a fairly small amount, but I use this product almost everyday. I've had it for about 2 months so far and it still dispenses easily. The tube is opaque, so it's hard to tell how much is left.

Overall, I would definitely repurchase this concealer. With good coverage and long lasting power, it works great for me. I would recommend checking this product out at Ulta or QVC because they sometimes will include samples or extras!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teecee28 on 3/26/2014 5:17:00 AM more reviews by teecee28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. just a small amount covers very well. I use it on all red marks on my face. I have the brush that is set up to be used with the eye cover. The brush works great for blending. it took me a few times using this cover up before I got the hang of it. Worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Esmerelda55 on 3/25/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Esmerelda55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so sure I was going to love this. But, alas, no. I have some crepe skin under my eyes.. not like the crypt keeper, but enough to be a pain. This stuff totally emphasized everything I didn't want emphasized. It is so thick and.. thick.. no matter how I put it on, it was a no go. With extra moisturizer, with extra primer, just a teeny bit, a big bunch.. no matter how I tried it it was not my friend. It was bad enough that I ended up removing it rather than go the day with it on.
The color match was good!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products