It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye

4.0

185 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglycerylpolyacladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alchhol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Ozokerite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate & Tocopheryl, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Phytonadione, Soluble Collagen, Propylparaben, Methylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Black Iron Oxide CI 77499, Yeloow Iron Oxide CI 77492, Red Iron Oxide CI 77491.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer is incredible! It covers the darkest of spots under the eyes. The texture is very thick, so it does cover very well. The only thing about it, is with it being SO thick, sometimes it smudges a bit. In hot weather, it can be a bit of a pain. All winter long I used it, and these minor things did not bother me one bit. I love this stuff, because it covers better than anything I have ever tried. There are just a few shades (like most concealers), and I use the "medium" color. It comes in a couple of different sized-tubes.
It is a bit more expensive than the drug store brands, but it also lasts way longer! So that is much better than paying for "runny" or thin concealer that wont do what you need it to do. I love this stuff, and defintely suggest trying it out. You can get it at Sephora, Ulta Beauty or online.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/21/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Just finished my first tube of this. It took forever and it was even the tiny $10 tube. I have this in Neutral Medium and for my fair skin -- it works perfectly. I would maybe get Light next time if I want a little brightening under my eyes. So, this is how it works --- it is VERY thick. I use a pin drop amount and rub it in between my ring fingers. Then I dab lightly under my eyes and over spots. Sometimes I use my finger to completely blend in -- it melts into the skin that way. Sometimes I use a fluffly brush (ELF Concealer) to swirl it in. And sometimes I use a sponge (RT sponge) to blend it in. Any way I choose -- I get the same, flawless, seamless results. I love this concealer. It matches my skin perfectly. And for the tiny tube in the travel section at Ulta -- you pay $10 and it lasts forever because you don't need a lot of product. Do not use too much or it will crease and look cakey. Oh! And if I know I'm going to sweat or be gone all day without touchups -- this is the concealer I reach for above all others I own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I don't understand HOW anyone applies this under their eyes. It's like dry glue, pulls on the skin and then dries it out and makes it look super gross. Tried warming it up and all that and it's still a skin colored glue. That being said it is an excellent spot concealer for acne which is what I currently use it for. The tube is okay, makes it a little difficult to not over dispense until you're used to it. Like other reviews said, you only need the tiniest amount of this to cover something up. Won't be purchasing again because I'm not sure I'll ever need to, the rate I'm going at I'll still have concealer left in this tube for the next decade. And when it finally does run out, I don't see it being a product I return to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 2:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love love love this stuff. Very heavy and a little really does go a very very long way. On the pricier side for concealer, running about $25 for me. Lasts a long time if you're careful with how much you squeeze out! Be gentle - again, a little goes a long long way. Completely worth the money, but definitely a splurge still!


on 4/27/2015 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a trial size of this concealer in my monthly ipsy subscription (that I unsubscribed from shortly after). Before trying, I read the reviews and instructions on how to use this product, which is to squeeze a tiny amount onto the back of your hand and lightly tap it with a finger to bring warmth into the product. This works perfectly when you tap it into problem areas. Lately, the shade sent to me has been slightly too dark (I'm NC15) so I squeeze an even smaller amount and mix it with an equal amount of my Mac matchmaster foundation, also extending the life of my tube. I'm still working on the travel size but I will definitely repurchase, as it covers my semi-dark areas under my eyes and the redness of my upper cheeks and nose area (when applied in a triangle motion and blended). Hope this review helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Creases and fades no matter how thin or thick I apply or what I use under it (thin serum, light moisture). Powder to set doesn't help at all - back to Ulta!


on 3/22/2015 4:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ladies & gents in dark circle club - there is a critical trick to this concealer. Without it, this is a hot, thick, creasey mess. With it, we are talking HG level status. Covered circles, no settling into fine lines, natural look and it lasts.

Squeeze a tiny (& I mean tiny) amount on your index finger. Then take your other index finger and rub the two together for a few seconds. The heat from the friction will make it the perfect consistency to apply to your undereyes. Tap it into place with your fingers (you can buff out at this point with brush - but your fingers are already dirty ...) then set with a powder. Powder is a must.

Pros:
- amazing coverage
- no creasing
- looks natural
- lasts all day
- excellent on young and mature skin
Cons:
- limited shade selection (though you can set with lighter or darker powder which helps)
- you have to play with it and you must set it - it's not a slap on in back of cab or in work bathroom product

I almost purged this until a friend gave me this advice. I now pass it on to you as it made this a high maintenance but oh so effective product. Pass it on to others with our shared dilemma!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the consistency if this concealor but please please please can we have more shades!!!! I am in between two and honestly I don't have the time to sit every morning and mix up the right shade. Being a mom of little kids I need something quick and easy.


on 3/15/2015 9:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an AMAZING product, which I pray It Cosmetics will never stop making. Here's why:
I have had dark, dark circles since the age of 12 - due to an illness - that no foundation, concealer, powder...nothing has been able to cover. Trust me. I'm now middle-aged. I've had 30-plus years of trying everything out there - I have even worked in the corporate end of the cosmetic industry for one of the largest companies, so I had access to everything.

This is the first product that comes in a light enough shade - not just in terms of the circles themselves, but also for my very fair skin, that gives enough coverage, that is non-irritating, that does not settles into fine lines and wrinkles, that is not drying (in fact, quite the opposite) and that is brightening. I would call it the Holy Grail under eye concealer, but that is a term that is so overused in makeup reviews these days that, in fairness, I would really be doing it - and it's creators - a disservice to apply it here. I would simply like to thank Jamie Kern and her colleagues at It Cosmetics profusely and tell them how wonderful it is to finally find something all these years later that makes a 12-year old's deep, dark circles finally disappear.

Postcript added 5-1-15: This is not a comment on the product itself, which I still feel exactly the same about - it's perfection. However, I would suggest to the readers that ordering from the It website is problematic. No 800 number, so if there is a problem with one's order, as there was with mine, email and wait, is the only solution. You are better off purchasing from a store you can visit in person, such as Ulta, or a seasoned website with a fully operational customer service department.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this on QVC, came with a brush but if you're going to buy, shop Ulta or It website free ship over $25.

I really wanted to love this product. I just dont. I wish I had returned it!
You only need a teenie tiny bit, that's true! Even with saying that for my needs it just doesn't work! No matter how thin I apply this stuff, I always end up with creasing!!! Always!!! Even with my setting powder, a primer, it doesn't matter.
For someone who needs to hide tatoos or discoloration on face or body, I think it wud probably be great but for me, I just need a light coverage n I waited too long before deciding if I liked it or not and wasted $35 w/ s&h from QVC.
Very Thick Consistency


Video Reviews & Tutorials

IT Cosmetics Review! | JordynxAriel by JordynxAriel



Top Rated It Cosmetics Products

Back to Top