It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 4.0(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 clairedelalune on 11/13/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by clairedelalune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love using this concealer. I usually get bags under my eyes and this actually makes this disappear over the course of the day, if not immediately, and brightens up my face. I have the Light/Medium and it fully covers and moisturises virtually everything with the exception of some of my worst acne spots. Unfortunately, this product isn't available in Canada and it goes for US$24, which is more than I'm willing to pay for a concealer (although you would save money on your eye creams!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 10/30/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Bye Bye Undereye Waterproof Concealer is my all time favorite. I really liked the regular non-waterproof version but this new one is fantastic. It does not crease on me, even after using it as an eyeshadow base/primer on my oily lids. You need such a tiny amount that one tube will last well over a year. My tube came from QVC with a dual ended airbrush brush and it buffs out the concealer wonderfully under my eyes. I do initially apply with my fingers to warm it up a bit to make application easier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 10/14/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was shock to find out that i didn't write review about this product as i use it now for quite long time and already stop looking for other concealers.

Right first i must tell that i m person that i ALWAYS wear concealer on my eyes. And this from when i was 15yo - now 36. Concealer in my routine is the most important product from all my make up. I have concealers in EVERY bag and is the first thing i'll apply when i get up and even if i m not make up i'll still have concealer on my eyes.

I must mention i have tried ALL from cheap to super $$ like la mer , CDP and this blow out all of them. This is the BEST CONCEALER that is on the market. I wont comment on texture , packaging but only as coverage and lasting power.
This is the only concealer that will cover my awful dark circles and last quite a dicent time.
In my long search i found some that do cover but wont last or cover and last but crease like mad. This one honestly is the best. I apply ONLY ONES x day and very rare twice if i have make up for a long time on. Come on there isn't a product that will last 24h. This one last on me good 8h before i need to reapply and even after 8h still dont look that bad . If applied correctly the product wont crease. You have to apply and work it out either with brush or fingers. I always use fingers , is much better as you are heating the product and make it easier to apply . Also you have to tap gently from OUTTER eye to INNER . Never from inside out. Concealers must be applied againts the fine lines or wrinkles even if there is none of those. I also NEVER set this concealer , this is how good it is. Mind you my skin is dry even more around my eyes and i m not that young anymore either. So i do not need setting but you can do if needed.

PLEASE NOTE !!! I do use always CORRECTOR under any concealer. My absolute fabourite is Armani ( the orange one ) . The corrector + IT concealer is the trick !!!

I have used in the past CDP which i also like a lot and still have it in fact but i only apply CDP if i gonna wear make up for short period or around the house.
IT concealer is the one i will buy again and again and trust for my needs. I use the medium neutral colour and i m around MAC 15 with sligthly cool neutral undertones. I also had and used the light colour but was way to light for me.
As i mention up i stop looking for other concealers this is how happy i am with this one and i am normally very hard to please and stick with a certain products.
About the price is GREAT as one tube ( the full size ) last me around or little less than a year.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tessix on 10/13/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Tessix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Me: I have the dark blue and purple circles of someone who looks like Rocky gone wrong and the creases of an ocean trench. I love this stuff. The Stuff: It is a weirder liquid texture (creamy gel???), definitely not for everyone, but I love it. The colour is very cool. I would bother if I was warmer toned. I have the lightest shade. Package: Sure. Whatever. It's a tube. Application: Fingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babycat1973 on 10/10/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a self confessed concealer junkie and after reading fabulous reviews, had to try this. I'm impressed, it does exactly what it says that it does and I leave the house every morning with perfect looking skin. The only (and it is the only!) problem with this is that it's short lived and by lunchtime my tired look has returned. To be honest though, if I look great for half of the day, that's better than nothing! This is a fairly thick cream, but it's easy to apply and doesn't sink into creases or fine lines. It has the best coverage that I've ever encountered with a concealer and works just as well for blemishes and dark spots as it does for under eyes. I think that it's well worth the pennies (come on, it's not that pricey!) and I think it'll probably be part of my make-up bag for ever now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spottedswan on 10/3/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by spottedswan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Very cool colors that didn't work with my warm undertone. I found it thick, sticky, and hard to blend. I tried it with fingers and an excellent brush. Ultimately I returned it, and picked up the MUFE HD concealer. It's just as pigmented, and I prefer the formula.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/24/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So far this is not my favorite concealer.
It is quite thick and dry making it a little hard to blend. It does cover my under eye circles quite well but nothing amazing.
As for blemishes and marks I rather not use this. The tone is just not right and it does not cover them well without looking lvery cakey and just not right.
I bought a small sample size from Ulta for $10 I think..maybe just a bit more?
This little tube is all I need it will last forever as you only need the smallest dot.

As for any skincare benefits I have yet to notice anything.
Overall I do like this concealer alright I guess,it does not hold up all that well and I still prefer my Revlon colorstay concealer with doe foot applicator. I love the shade medium. It is a decent shade and covers anything I want it to. It lasts much longer and looks better during the day than this did.
The small tube I have will be all I need for a long time but I would consider purchasing again. For myself I think this would be good maybe for event type situations, vacations, going to be outside during the hot summer time, and times when I need a really heavy duty thick concealer.

I want to try the corrector next and possibly the powder.

UPDATE
I am really not liking this concealer at all.
I am trying to use it up which will take a long time...
It just does not look good on the skin, it breaks up, looks cakey, and very unnatural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DeniseBB on 7/25/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by DeniseBB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer does a good job of covering up dark circles....for a while. For me, that "flawless" effect lasts about 3-4 hours if it's not hot out. It creases even if I set it with powder. It makes my bottom eyelash mascara run (I've gone through about 7 types of mascara all different brands). I wouldn't buy it again. Especially because the quality does not match the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JulesOfWisdom on 7/15/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by JulesOfWisdom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is worth trying if you like a thicker concealer, but it's not a full coverage concealer even with the thickness. I also didn't find it brightening & I had it in its lightest shade. I like Maybelline's Dream Lumi in Radiant to give you an idea of what works for me. Recently I purchased Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Brightening Eye Perfector with SPF in Fair 05 & I like this too. Not as brightening as the Lumi, but just as thin so it glides on easy. My other problem with the It was it's tube since every time I squeezed it too much would pop out & since it's thick you really don't need that much. I think after a color corrector the It concealer might be good for under eyes. As for spots on your face, like age spots, I could still see mine after using It concealer & their powder foundation & mine are very light toned. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend with dark under eye circles or face discoloration since I could still see light spots through it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 7/15/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is in a class by itself. I am thrilled beyond belief with the performance of this product. I have light which has a subtle peach tone which is good for cancelling out blue and unlike what all the others claim (especially that nasty Bobbi Brown corrector) this one really does cancel out the darkness. It blends in like it was a second skin and doesn't crease at all. The staying power is remarkable. I state these accolades along side what I felt was the best available - Nars Radiance, Bare Essentuals Stroke of Light, Armani Master Corrector (both yellow and pink), and Bobbi Brown Eye Brightener, and it is light years ahead of any of these products. At $38 it is not cheap but I spent over $150 on this latest batch. Not that they were crap but they sure don't do what this one does!

I have the one that is in a jar which is an updated formula. This is NOT thick at all and there is absolutely no creasing

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products