It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 HGL on 2/27/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by HGL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazeballs when first applied - awesome coverage, but NEVER sets, very similar in this regard to Tarte Maracuja concealer. It still felt damp even after MUFE HD powder, hours later. Faded on me but still there (but evenly, not splotchy) within 2 hours. One amazing thing - it truly does not crease under the eye. Looks very youthful. This aspect makes it truly amazing and beautiful at first. However, due to its never setting, I had major mascara smudge which causes the very darkness I am trying to get rid of! (I have long lashes and wear Benefit they're real). I would need to change mascaras in order to use this concealer.

Coverage did *not* last (although superior to most). Would need primer underneath, which might change performance. I normally do use primer under eyes (Benefit Stay Don't Stray) but as I am aging, am trying to avoid anything that draws any attention to bags, which I feel SDS does (slightly) so am trying to find something that does not require this. This does not fit that bill.

Tube packaging is fine.

It does have better coverage and longevity than most concealers I have tried (many of which last less than 1 hour on me) - Erase paste, Lancome Effacernes, Boing, Bobbi Brown, LM, the above Tarte, etc. I still think Amazing Cosmetics and Dermablend Smooth Indulgence are better for staying power and although they don't look as fabulous on initial application, they look better a few hours later. This product is best for not creasing, though. If I could deal with the continual wetness. I'd probably need to reapply it throughout the day, and I just don't find that practical. I also don't want to mess around with waterproof mascara to avoid the smudge factor. I need something that will actually dry down.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickys79 on 2/27/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by nickys79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My holy grail of under eye concealers, used to use MAC Prolongwear concealer (which I still like to use as an eyelid primer) it's truly the only under eye concealer I have tried that doesn't cake or settle in fine lines, I either set it with coty airspun powder or elf setting powder, beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimsy on 2/26/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Mimsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As someone with very dry skin I prefer creamy concealers that don't set to a matte, powder finish. Prior to using the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye, Tarte's Maracuja Creaseless Concealer was my favorite concealer. Tarte's concealer has medium to full coverage but the formula's very thick and a bit difficult to squeeze out of the tube. The Maracuja Creaseless concealer has a satin finish on me and worked wonderfully under the eyes without settling into fine lines but I would’ve liked for it to have been dewier. That's one of the main reasons I prefer Bye Bye Under Eye.

The IT Csometics concealer comes in a squeeze tube like Tarte’s Maracuja concealer and it also contains the same amount of product (0.28 fl oz/8 g) and costs the same ($24). I’d say that it also offers the same amount of coverage (medium to full) but the finish is much dewier. I definitely recommend this one for the dry skin gals out there.

The texture is almost but not quite as thick as Tarte’s Maracuja concealer so it’s easier to squeeze out of the tube and spread and blend into the skin. I do have some fine lines underneath my eyes but I never set my makeup with powder because I have very dry skin and this concealer doesn't crease on me.

There’s no funky scent or shimmer to the formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pamam13 on 2/26/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Pamam13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have dark circles and fine lines (thanks parents ;)) so I heard about this had to try it... It did nothing for me at first I thought I had chosen a shade way too light for me but it actually blended in and made my under eye look just as dark, really strange. I don't know what I was expecting but it surely wasn't this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joeykeen on 2/24/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by joeykeen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My undereye area: super dark circles thanks to a mix of hereditary factors + allergies. Starting to get some fine lines.

This is my new favorite undereye concealer. Super creamy, pigmented (the most pigmented undereye concealer I've ever found), not drying, long lasting, doesn't settle into fine lines. You only need the most miniscule amount due to the crazy amount of pigmentation in this product. The shade neutral medium was a good colour match for my NC25 skin. This concealer now tops:

Dior Hydrating, shiseido natural finish, mac mineralise, lancome Effacernes waterproof, laura mercier secret undereye, and MUFE full cover.

The only downside: it's kind of tough for me to get my hands on, living in Canada. I ordered it off the shopping channel website, and the shipping rates were unfortunately quite high.

I haven't used it long enough to be able to comment on any anti-aging benefits.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 2/21/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent product! I have very blue undereye circles so I have to mix this with my NARS creamy concealer in "Honey" to give it a bit of a salmony hint of color and that seems to correct my dark circles very well. I tried every single concealer on the market, highend and drug store and this one is by far the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimmesandyy on 2/15/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Gimmesandyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this concealer! Never again am I using any other. First off packaging is super sleek (which I love) it's so full coverage yet it feels so light in the skin. And honestly the smallest amount goes a long way because it blends so nicely. I know it says for under eyes but I also use it for my redness around my nose and blemishes. And it does not crease! If you have never used this concealer, you deff must give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 2/13/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a concealer junkie, in my mid-40's, NC20-25ish w/ bluish/purple u/e circles, u/e "hollows" & combo/dryish skin. This concealer reminds me of MUFE Full Coverage WP concealer but it is soooo much more emollient. I adore MUFE but not under my 40+ year old eyes-MUFE is too dry for that so after hearing rave reviews about Bye Bye Under Eye for years, I finally caved in and gave it a try.

I bought the color Neutral Medium and it's a pretty good match for my u/e area as well as on my face. It is more neutral than I prefer a concealer to be but it definitely worked well w/ my coloring. The color Light was much too light for me-I'm guessing it's around NC10-15. ****BTW, on the It Cosmetics website they have 2 swatches of each color, for reference. One is a little box on the right and the other, to the left, is like a "smear" of color-as if someone took some product and smeared it .The smears look accurate but the box of color that supposedly depicts the color Light is way off. Light has no peach in it as the box implies. On the other hand, the "smear" of Light is very accurate.****

Since I already know how to use MUFE, I had no issues applying BBUE correctly. It's the same concept. You only need a tiny drop (may be the diameter of 4-5 pin pricks) since it's very pigmented. I think a brush is needed to get flawless application and I used my Sephora #57 concealer brush under my eyes and my Shiseido Foundation brush to apply on my cheeks and nose area. I personally like to squeeze a drop onto the back of my left hand and then use a finger from my right hand to pick up a tiny tiny amount and then dot it where I need it. Next I use a brush to blend onto my face. It blends like a dream.

I must say I was initially very impressed w/ BBUE. It does an outstanding job under the eyes. It covered my circles pretty well (I could have used a tad more coverage) but the real joy here is that it smooths on easily, doesn't dry and cake up or crease and it stays put for hours on end. I didn't even need to set it w/ powder but I do have dryish skin. I also used it on other parts of my face to conceal redness and I think it did a great job-covers redness, applies easily and looks extremely realistic.

So why did I only give this product 3 lippies?? The main reason is that BBUE sets to a shiny, "wet-looking" finish. I happen not to be a fan of any sheen under my eyes, but I think even if you were a fan of this look, you might find this particular type of sheen odd as it sort of makes the under eye area appear wet. I did try adding a light dusting of powder and it helped but not enough plus I try not to use powder under my eyes (ladies, most of you will understand why after you hit your 40's!).

All in all, I applaud It Cosmetics for creating an u/e concealer that doesn't crease, doesn't need to be set w/ powder (at least for me, it didn't need to be) and that lasts all day. It really is amazing but... I can't get past the amount of shine that this product produces. I actually prefer it on my face as a redness concealer, as opposed to an u/e concealer. If you love shiney u/e look and you find a good color match this may just be your HG concealer but I highly suggest getting a sample, if possible, before buying to make sure you like it. Unfortunately for me, the search for my HG concealer continues...

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tawnyinthepink03 on 1/27/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by tawnyinthepink03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As I've gotten older my under-eyes have gotten dryer and wrinkles have appeared like some kind of crazy not wanted magic. This does help concealer from settling in those fine lines. And let me say I'm not sad to age but to look at yourself w/o makeup and yes see differences in you skin but then to look at yourself w/makeup and think WTF happened...well, that is all together a mind f*ck! This helps to lessen the mind f*ck ever so slightly. Ladies buying this know what I'm talking about. If you are in your 20s buying this...there's no reason to.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaIrene on 1/26/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by MelissaIrene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product along with the 'Celebration Foundation' pressed powder. I didn't have so much luck with the powder, however I absolutely love this under eye concealer! I naturally have very dark circles under my eyes, and this completely covers them, making my eyes look bright and awake. You really don't need to use very much to get full coverage either, which is great considering it is a bit pricey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products