eos Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss

2.8

73 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Mineral Oil (Huile Minérale), Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Gluconolactone, Triethanolamine, Cetyl alcohol, Petrolatum, Sodium Benzoate, Dimethicone, Glycol Stearate, Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene glycol, Blue 1 (CI42090), Red 40 (CI16035), Yellow 5 (CI19140), Yellow 6 (CI15985).


on 8/15/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got this on sale. My CVS brand Aveeno-knockoff wasn't in stock. I like the lightweight bottle and pump. Don't care for the shave lotion that much. It just wasn't enough. I got irritation (which I don't get from even the cheapest foam) and it wasn't really moisturizing enough to go without lotion, even in summer. It smells nice, but I could just use leftover hand cream if that's all I needed. I'll use it up, as it isn't horrible, but it's just not protective for sensitive skin.



on 7/25/2014 6:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First of all to the people complaining about it clogging their razor I used a 5 blade razor and it does take a little more rinsing to get it out but it comes out you just have to make sure you rinse thoroughly. I have super dry legs and this has helped a lot it's much make moisturizing than normal shave gels or foams but that's also something you have to keep in mind it is a cream so it's not going to foam up like shaving gels. The vanilla smell is amazing and my legs are super soft after. The bottle is plastic so it doesn't leave rust rings which is nice one problem is it'll stop coming out of the pump when there's still a lot left in the bottom. Usually I'll cut the tube in half and get the rest out myself otherwise you'll be wasting a lot. Over all it's a great product and I get it every time just for how moisturizing it is.


on 7/5/2014 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am accustomed to cream shaves, so my perspective may differ from many of the other reviewers'. Yes, this (and other cream shaves) clogs/dulls your razor faster than shave gels or foams. However, I feel it gives a better shave - not necessarily closer, but one that is free of nicks and cuts and bumps. I also find that it is moisturizing. I also think that users who say it requires a lot of product may be using too much - don't expect the frothy, totally-coated-in-white legs you are used to from a gel/foam. It is more similar to using conditioner to shave (which I also do pretty regularly, as I find it is gentle and moisturizing). A thin layer will do. I like the vanilla smell, which is a bit strong but doesn't linger. The packaging is nice - ergonomic, doesn't rust and get gross in the shower like cans do, and the pump is convenient; however I feel like it's bulkier than it needs to be. A tube would allow me to get all the product out and do so with less packaging. Overall, not my favorite cream shave (Alba retains that spot), but probably top 2 or 3.


on 3/8/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I used to think the culprit for my clogged razors was my antiperspirant, but since switching to using creamy body washes as shave lotions, I realized that it was this eos shave product causing me to throw out so many razors after just two or three uses. Yes, this gave me softer, smoother legs and MUCH fewer nicks than some other shave gels/lotions, but I needed to use much more product to get a good shave, so a bottle only lasted me four shaves, max. The combined cost of all the lotion bottles and razor cartridges was just too expensive to be worth it.


on 1/23/2014 9:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I basically buy this because of the scent and the packaging is better for the environment than a shave gel. Like others have said you need a lot of product. And it's not overly moisturizing despite what it claims. I personally feel I get a closer shave with a shave gel that turns to thick, creamy foam like Skintimate and the Target knockoff of Skintimate. Using this product is one step up over using hair conditioner (like magazines say to do if you have no shaving cream available).


on 12/25/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I saw this in Walgreens one day and picked it up since I am a fan of EOS and vanilla. Normally I don't really use a shaving cream so I figured it would be a good idea to invest in one and try it out. This product says you can shave wet or dry, which I found would be perfect for me since sometimes in a pinch I have to shave really quick and don't have time to wet my legs etc. Overall I haven't found anything really serious to complain about. It works very nice and leaves my skin feeling smooth and I haven't got nicks or razor bumps. (Which normally I get all the time) Even when I shave dry it does a good job, although I still think its better to shave wet. The scent is a decent vanilla smell. However it goes on more like a lotion then as a foam and that does bother me since I find myself having to apply more then I need. Overall a pretty ok product and I will probably repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product just didn't do it for me. I had to put alot more cream than the directions claims which its very time consuming, it clogs your razor so much that it doesnt performed a smooth shave. I still had some hair on my legs after I got out of the shower. the pump is rather annoying, the smell is nice, which that's the only plus. I'll use this all up but after that I'm never going to buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure how I feel about this product. I bought it because I like the eos brand, but it didn't crazily impress me or anything. It leaves my legs pretty soft afterward, but I still need lotion after. Also, it doesn't lather (not supposed to) so that's kind of different. And, this may be just a personal problem, but it kind of burns my legs and makes my legs have red reaction bumps for a couple hours after. I don't usually react to shaving creams, but to this one I did. I've tried the lavender one too and I think I like the lavender better. It's not anything to be crazy about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2013 6:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Didn't do what it claimed. My skin felt dry afterwards. I used it on dry skin & wet. My skin hurt after using it w/o water. And with water my skin didn't feel moisturized. Wouldn't repurchase. It's like a thin cream lotion. Not moisturizing at all.


on 9/12/2013 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. I get horrible razor burn when I shave and when I switched to using this product - no more razor burn. It doesn't lather and is like a lotion, which is just what I want. It smells like Bath and Body Work's warm vanilla sugar.


Popular Shave Products


Moisture Shave
243 Reviews


Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top