eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.8(64 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 marie5324 on 9/12/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by marie5324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I get horrible razor burn when I shave and when I switched to using this product - no more razor burn. It doesn't lather and is like a lotion, which is just what I want. It smells like Bath and Body Work's warm vanilla sugar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soofabu on 7/11/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by soofabu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product smells like heaven but I found it didn't lather and it was like shaving with a lotion which isn't very desirable. And I figured it'd be very moisturizing but I didn't really find it was. I don't really remember how much it cost, around $4 I think. Id stick to normal shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 6/19/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I am not a fan of this shave cream at all. First of all, I guess this is my own fault but I didn't realise it was a non-foaming product until I read it on the back. Which I really should've guessed since it is a cream and not a gel, but anyway I am not a fan of shaving products that don't foam. I personally believe I get a closer shave when it foams up and rarely ever get nicks or bumps. So that was the first reason it was a let down for me, because I found it took me longer to shave and didn't get all the hairs like I expected it to.
Secondly, I really hate the pump on the bottle. Maybe I've just got a dodgy batch, but it is so hard to get the product out! I was there pumping for at least five mins on each leg just to get a decent size amount to cover the entire leg! It really was laughable. I had to make do with quite a small amount and I don't particularly enjoy shaving at the best of times never mind it taking twice as long using this product.
I think the only positives I can draw from this is that I really enjoy the fragrance, the vanilla smell is subtle and not overwhelming, as well as not being that plastic, fake vanilla you get with some products. Also, it is a very moisturising and softening product, which you don't usually get with other shaving products.
Overall, I wouldn't buy this product again because I don't like the fact it applies like a moisturiser and clogs up my razor, and the pump is very annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MileLongLegs on 4/11/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by MileLongLegs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im not a shaver. I was converted to being a depilatory girl years ago. My shaving exploits are always horrible--the razor bumps, the nicks and dryness....not my cup of tea. And one day I was crazy short on moola, so i tried this. I LOVE LOVE it. I haven't experienced the razor bumps, I was able to shave close and was major soft afterward.

I tried both the dry and wet shaving experience. The dry experience if most def a bit annoying, as the stuff piles in the razor. But the wet experience is very easy and works well.

I will def be keeping this on hand to use interchangeably with my veet, or even instead of sometimes. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angiee0215 on 3/28/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by angiee0215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used up the entire bottle of this and while I like the pump and the packaging the actual product did not perform well. It is very hard to spread about and with water or wet skin it just easily washes away. Also, I used it up way faster than any other shaving cream. It impedes a close shave and sometimes it becomes tacky and sticky. I don't like the texture at all. Also, it is very wasteful because the product easily washes away. It is too expensive for how fast I used it up. I liked the smell but it was just too oily and tacky for my texture taste

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtney1982 on 3/15/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by courtney1982

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

While the packaging may be intuitive to females (we shave in the shower, better than a rusty can) the formulation is so wrong. Its a cream, not a mousse, which means it clogs your razor after one pass. Normal shave cream dissolve when water hits the razor.

As well, the pump is slow and annoying, making it very time consuming to shave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mithrakana on 3/7/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Mithrakana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a lurker on this website for years, and I don't think I have ever written a review before.

I am a seasoned extracurricular shaver, and gave this stuff a spin for the heck of it. HATED it! Brand new razor, and my bikini line was still a total war zone. Not my first rodeo, that doesn't typically happen. You better believe I took it back for my Three Fiddy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CBNegron on 11/13/2012 3:10:00 AM more reviews by CBNegron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only, and I mean ONLY good thing about this product is the smell. All of the scents seem to be very nice. The thing that drew me to this was the packaging, because it was a thick plastic rather than a can, so I thought that would prevent rust in the shower. What I do not like though, is that this isn't a typical gel consistency, but rather a cream. It doesn't lather at all, and if I apply this all over my leg, by the time I am done shaving one small section, it has basically soaked in/evaporated on all other areas. Thinking maybe I could still shave over those areas, I could not. My razor would pull slightly, as if there was nothing there. I had to use so much of this that I had literally used 1/3 of the product in one shave. And the worst part is, I have two bottles to get through!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mhunterjumper on 11/10/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by mhunterjumper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful. Bought it at Walgreens because it was a buy one, get one half off deal, so I got the vanilla and lavender one.

First of all, I hate that I have the pump a million times before I can cover my legs below the knee to shave... and repeat for the rest of my leg. I'm 5'5" and 115 pounds, it's not like I have fat legs or anything. You have to use so much product to get anything out of it, and then it stops pumping out product when there's a 1/4 of the bottle left on the bottom. Ugh.

INGROWN HAIRS GALORE! I've never hated a product more in my life. I understand how ridiculous I sound but I'm annoyed at how many red bumps I have ALL over my legs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kolwink on 11/8/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by kolwink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Many many years ago, when shaving seemed like a fun, womanly thing to do, I had a bottle of Skintimate shave gel. I even remembered to use it sometimes. Then, well, I stopped bothering. Didn't have that many nicks, and surely using plain soap and water wouldn't dry my skin that much. It would? Well, fine, but I was lazy about shaving in general, so I just didn't care that much.


This year- so, after, like, a decade- I decided to put some more effort into skincare. So I spent far too much time reading labels at Target, rejecting all shave gels where I saw paraben or alcohol high up in the ingredient list. Then I came across the "eos" bottle, and braved the abysmal in-store cell coverage to load MUA on my phone. One long wait later, I read the rather crappy reviews, and decided to buy it anyway.


What I like:
- the scent. A soothing vanilla, but not overpowering or cloying. Win.
During my formative teen years, it seemed like every last product was boisterously "I SMELL OF FLOWER-FRUIT", and it was pretty annoying. Now it seems (although I am not backing this with actual data) that industry trends are swinging slightly towards unscented. (Whew.) So this mild scent is quite nice.
- paraben-free. One less source of estrogen-mimics.


What I don't like.
- lack of foam. The cream feels unpleasantly slick on my skin, and yet doesn't seem to be, you know, paving the way for a smooth shave.
- theoretically, I would need to use a lot of cream to prep my legs, yet I stop after one measly pump. So ... I get thin, inadequate product coverage, which doesn't help me get a closer shave. Fail.


I would not repurchase or recommend this. Although- what I *would* try- are you reading this, eos?- is a body lotion with the same soothing, intoxicating vanilla scent. Get on it. (Please/Thanks)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products