eos • Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss • Shave Products

rated 2.8(66 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 makeuplover1029 on 10/14/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover1029

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure how I feel about this product. I bought it because I like the eos brand, but it didn't crazily impress me or anything. It leaves my legs pretty soft afterward, but I still need lotion after. Also, it doesn't lather (not supposed to) so that's kind of different. And, this may be just a personal problem, but it kind of burns my legs and makes my legs have red reaction bumps for a couple hours after. I don't usually react to shaving creams, but to this one I did. I've tried the lavender one too and I think I like the lavender better. It's not anything to be crazy about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brio815 on 9/17/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't do what it claimed. My skin felt dry afterwards. I used it on dry skin & wet. My skin hurt after using it w/o water. And with water my skin didn't feel moisturized. Wouldn't repurchase. It's like a thin cream lotion. Not moisturizing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marie5324 on 9/12/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by marie5324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I get horrible razor burn when I shave and when I switched to using this product - no more razor burn. It doesn't lather and is like a lotion, which is just what I want. It smells like Bath and Body Work's warm vanilla sugar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soofabu on 7/11/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by soofabu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product smells like heaven but I found it didn't lather and it was like shaving with a lotion which isn't very desirable. And I figured it'd be very moisturizing but I didn't really find it was. I don't really remember how much it cost, around $4 I think. Id stick to normal shaving cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 6/19/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I am not a fan of this shave cream at all. First of all, I guess this is my own fault but I didn't realise it was a non-foaming product until I read it on the back. Which I really should've guessed since it is a cream and not a gel, but anyway I am not a fan of shaving products that don't foam. I personally believe I get a closer shave when it foams up and rarely ever get nicks or bumps. So that was the first reason it was a let down for me, because I found it took me longer to shave and didn't get all the hairs like I expected it to.
Secondly, I really hate the pump on the bottle. Maybe I've just got a dodgy batch, but it is so hard to get the product out! I was there pumping for at least five mins on each leg just to get a decent size amount to cover the entire leg! It really was laughable. I had to make do with quite a small amount and I don't particularly enjoy shaving at the best of times never mind it taking twice as long using this product.
I think the only positives I can draw from this is that I really enjoy the fragrance, the vanilla smell is subtle and not overwhelming, as well as not being that plastic, fake vanilla you get with some products. Also, it is a very moisturising and softening product, which you don't usually get with other shaving products.
Overall, I wouldn't buy this product again because I don't like the fact it applies like a moisturiser and clogs up my razor, and the pump is very annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MileLongLegs on 4/11/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by MileLongLegs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im not a shaver. I was converted to being a depilatory girl years ago. My shaving exploits are always horrible--the razor bumps, the nicks and dryness....not my cup of tea. And one day I was crazy short on moola, so i tried this. I LOVE LOVE it. I haven't experienced the razor bumps, I was able to shave close and was major soft afterward.

I tried both the dry and wet shaving experience. The dry experience if most def a bit annoying, as the stuff piles in the razor. But the wet experience is very easy and works well.

I will def be keeping this on hand to use interchangeably with my veet, or even instead of sometimes. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angiee0215 on 3/28/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by angiee0215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used up the entire bottle of this and while I like the pump and the packaging the actual product did not perform well. It is very hard to spread about and with water or wet skin it just easily washes away. Also, I used it up way faster than any other shaving cream. It impedes a close shave and sometimes it becomes tacky and sticky. I don't like the texture at all. Also, it is very wasteful because the product easily washes away. It is too expensive for how fast I used it up. I liked the smell but it was just too oily and tacky for my texture taste

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtney1982 on 3/15/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by courtney1982

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

While the packaging may be intuitive to females (we shave in the shower, better than a rusty can) the formulation is so wrong. Its a cream, not a mousse, which means it clogs your razor after one pass. Normal shave cream dissolve when water hits the razor.

As well, the pump is slow and annoying, making it very time consuming to shave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mithrakana on 3/7/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Mithrakana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a lurker on this website for years, and I don't think I have ever written a review before.

I am a seasoned extracurricular shaver, and gave this stuff a spin for the heck of it. HATED it! Brand new razor, and my bikini line was still a total war zone. Not my first rodeo, that doesn't typically happen. You better believe I took it back for my Three Fiddy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CBNegron on 11/13/2012 3:10:00 AM more reviews by CBNegron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only, and I mean ONLY good thing about this product is the smell. All of the scents seem to be very nice. The thing that drew me to this was the packaging, because it was a thick plastic rather than a can, so I thought that would prevent rust in the shower. What I do not like though, is that this isn't a typical gel consistency, but rather a cream. It doesn't lather at all, and if I apply this all over my leg, by the time I am done shaving one small section, it has basically soaked in/evaporated on all other areas. Thinking maybe I could still shave over those areas, I could not. My razor would pull slightly, as if there was nothing there. I had to use so much of this that I had literally used 1/3 of the product in one shave. And the worst part is, I have two bottles to get through!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Shave Products products