Dove • Dove Ultimate Visibly Smooth • Deodorants

rated 3.0(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LostHearts on 4/8/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by LostHearts

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has been the best deodorant I have ever used. Silky smooth, glides on beautifully and actually does what it claims. Within 2 weeks, the skin of my underarms was softer, smoother and looked so much nicer.

What puzzles me is that I think that this product has already been discontinued. I tried to go to its website and received a "page no longer exists" message. If so, a BIG mistake by Dove.

I will continue to search for it in my local stores and online. If you want your underarms to feel soft and look smoother, this is the product for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgpayne1 on 2/11/2012 1:48:00 AM more reviews by sgpayne1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fallen in love with this deodorant! Since I have been using it I have noticed that the bumps under my arms that appeared after shaving and waxing have become less noticeable. The deodorant lasts for a while to and I have not found it irritating at all. I would recommend it for anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 intheflatfield on 2/4/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by intheflatfield

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really surprised to see that this deodorant doesn't have a higher rating! It works just wonderfully for me! During my pregnancy (years ago) my body changed in a way that for some reason made most deodorants not work well for me. Even though it's been years since the pregnancy, my body has never gone back to normal when it comes to deodorant/sweat issues. Usually to keep myself dry and smelling nice I would have to use one of the clinical strength deodorants that they sell in the stores. I ran out one day and stopped at my local drugstore to quickly pick my usual up and to my horror they were completely sold out! So on a whim I had to grab something else to get me through the day. While looking over my choices I was intrigued by the idea of this making my underarm hair finer and less noticeable over time, so this was what I decided to go with. Turned out to be the best on a whim purchase I've ever made! Not only does this deodorant keep me dry and smelling good, but it did indeed make my underarm hair become far less noticeable over time! I've been using this deodorant for about 7 months now and I can absolutely without a doubt say that my underarm hair grows slower as well as finer. I went from being a girl that had to epilate her armpits daily to stay completely hair free to being a girl that can epilate every 3-4 days. I have very dark hair and my skin is on the light side, so even when I feel smooth and hairless to the touch you use to be able to still see the hairs that were under the skins surface. Well since using this I no longer have that issue! It's simply fantastic in my opinion. And not only does it keep me dry, non-smelly, and hair free longer, but I've also found it to be one of the best deodorants when it comes to not leaving a ridiculous amount of white residue. I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HoneyBlunts33 on 1/24/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by HoneyBlunts33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is pretty good. I get it in the natural something scent, and since I don't sweat much, a few swipes are sufficient for me. It does help mask stubble a bit, which is very nice, but it doesn't literally stop the hair from growing. At least, not for me.

Still, this is my only deoderant. I just wish that my local CVS sold the clinical strength for when I DO sweat, like after dance practice, which takes up a great part of my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Monolayth on 12/26/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Monolayth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because it sounded good. I love roses. and I hate shaving.

I found that it does not last long and will make me smell like BO 10 times worse than I would normally by the end of the day.

Also I noticed something disturbing. It was effecting the hair growth on my legs. Great I needed to shave way less on my legs. It took 3 weeks for the hair to grow the same amount it would in 3 days.

Sounds awesome right?

But I can't help but worry if it is effecting my leg hair growth from applying it to only my armpits, What it it doing to the hair on my head?

I have discontinued use as I value my hair.

I do not recommend this product. Shaving less is not worth what other side effects that may spring up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 12/10/2011 3:49:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like it, but I use it kind of differently. I use a harsh deo and anti persperant in the day because I sweat like a pig at work, but at night I shower again and want something milder and that's why I buy dove. I have a rash on my other armpit, so I've been only using this on one, and I do notice a difference. My hair grows lighter, thinner, slower and not as dark looking. My hair grows slower, but very thick and coarse. I don't think this meets my needs because I don't have a need, but if you have to shave every and such, I think this would be nice for you so you can go another day or something. I like the way it feels on my skin. Really transfers to black clothing like my black nightshirts if Im not careful, but I think it's nice for my armpits to get a little TLC... Ok, that was kind of odd... but yes. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartshapedsunglasses on 10/25/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by heartshapedsunglasses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why this product is getting so many negative reviews.

I'm the type of person who has fast hair growth and I sweat really easily pretty much everywhere, so I definitely need a deodorant/antiperspirant that genuinely works and lasts the whole day, especially since I live in a hot, humid climate.

So far, this has been working for me pretty well. I've had days where I come home sweaty and sticky and my underarms were still dry and either still smelled like the product, or just had no scent at all which is great news that you can't deny. As for the 'hair growth reducing effect' it's supposed to have, even I can't say how truly valid my claim is since I haven't done a control or anything but I've noticed (with much surprise) that my underarm hair -seems- to grow back sparser and thinner! I tried not shaving for a few days to see how my hair would grow back and usually, before I tried using this product, I'd usually already have a lot of hair growth, but this doesn't seem to be the case anymore and I'm confident it's because of this product. If not completely, it's certainly helped!

The only downside for me is the price (significantly more expensive than other similar products, at least where I live) and that sometimes the scent of the product is a bit too overwhelming. Like how an hour after applying it, I can definitely still smell it if I just raise my arms enough to expose my underarms. But maybe that's because I apply quite a lot right after showering. As I mentioned earlier, I sweat really easily and since this product is supposed to be both an antiperspirant AND deodorant, I swipe it a bit more than a few times where needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keanash on 10/16/2011 2:45:00 AM more reviews by keanash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought the "rose" scent of this. I enjoy this scent.

As others have noted, I have noticed absolutely no change in hair quality or whatever while using this. This product is chalky and does rub off on clothes if you are not careful.


I, however, still like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Janet72285 on 9/15/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, so I've been using this for about 6 months and haven't seen any difference in my stubble. It works just as well as the other Dove deodorants for sweat/odor protection and I like the Nature Fresh scent. But when I run out I will be switching back to my other Dove deodorant. No need to pay extra for an ineffective hair growth regulator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pantherskt on 9/14/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by pantherskt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely my favorite deodorant I've used, ever. Very smooth, very fresh smell. I've been using it for about 5 months or so now. LOVE IT, will def. continue buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products