Fresh Brown sugar body cream

2.9

36 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

brown sugar


on 2/19/2011 11:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this as part of a Fresh gift set from Sephora. For $50 (I paid $45) you got the body cream, scrub and a small 10 mL roller ball EDP.
The body cream smells like a lemony brown sugar and I get a "Snapple Iced Tea" note. It is a rich, thick cream but not a butter. I like it - but would not buy it again unless it was a very low price. It is NOT worth $35 on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/2/2011 12:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great body cream and I love the lemony scent! I can't complain about anything but the price...I got it in a set from Sephora, together with the perfume and lip treatment and everything is great and has this beautiful lemon scent, not too overpowering and slightly sweet. I would definitely buy the fragrance again!


on 9/11/2010 10:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This body cream is luxurious and moisturizing, but it is certainly not fantastic enough for a price tag of $35/6.8oz. The cream itself feels very good on my dry skin. However, like many of the other reviews, the scent left something to be desired. I can't recall what the scent reminds me of. Personally I think Lemon Pledge smells better than this lotion. I get the hint of lemon, but the overall effect is just musty to me. Very disappointing.


on 9/5/2010 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Luckily it was only a sample I got of this but the smell is terrible! If it wasn't for the smell it could have been a good body cream but I can't deal with lemon scent.


on 8/31/2010 7:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised by all the low ratings on this one. I rather like the fragrance--a brown sugar, lemon mix. Aside from a yummy fragrance, it also does a great job moisturizing and feels great on the skin. It does not leave skin greasy; rather skin just drinks it in--so soothing!


on 8/23/2010 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smells EXACTLY like the furniture polish my mother used when I was growing up. ICK. Yeah, it brings back memories...of grumbling and slaving over chores when i wanted to be outside having fun! The last thing I want to smell like is some musty old antique hutch covered in lemon-scented polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2010 9:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this from Sephora,so I cannot comment on price or packaging. I've used it for 3 days,and although it's a nice body lotion,the scent is so horrible I cannot get past it. It smells MUSTY. And why is it called brown sugar? It's Lemon. And not a very good one at that.


on 8/12/2010 3:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a "meh" for me. I didn't buy it, I got a sample from Sephora, so I can't really comment on the price in consideration of how long it lasts. The price is definitely high for lotion though, so I would only buy it if I absolutely loved the scent. I do not.

Everyone's saying lemon Pledge, but it smells to me exactly like ginger - sort of a spicy citrus. I happen to hate the smell of ginger, but if that's something you like, give it a shot. The consistency is pretty nice, so I can't say it's a bad product, it's just not something I'd ever buy for myself.


on 8/7/2010 1:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can not recommend this at all. Maybe I got a bad bottle? This smells exactly like melted wax from a line called Gigi Beeswax, sold at Sallys for hair removal. The smell took me back about 20 years to my first job as an esthetican and doing waxing appointments. It even has that 'muslin strip' aroma too! I think the Brown Sugar scrub smells much better, but the lotion here is a big fail for me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

YUM! Fresh is one of my favorite lines in existence. This stuff rocks. Great hydration, rich, but not heavy or greasy. Makes my skin incredibly soft. I get told I smell amazing constantly when I use my Fresh creams.
The scent is definitely not for everyone, I get it. I love it, but if it's not your thing, try the Acai anti aging body cream. Similar consistency, different idea and scent.




Back to Top