Fresh • Brown sugar body cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 2.9(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 musas on 3/15/2011 2:54:00 AM more reviews by musas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely cream, the scent is not overpowering, it doesn't stay long enough to become annoying!

its moisterising, without being greasy. its a good product, but not something i would recommend over other creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 2/19/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this as part of a Fresh gift set from Sephora. For $50 (I paid $45) you got the body cream, scrub and a small 10 mL roller ball EDP.
The body cream smells like a lemony brown sugar and I get a "Snapple Iced Tea" note. It is a rich, thick cream but not a butter. I like it - but would not buy it again unless it was a very low price. It is NOT worth $35 on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* devildoll133 on 1/2/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by devildoll133

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great body cream and I love the lemony scent! I can't complain about anything but the price...I got it in a set from Sephora, together with the perfume and lip treatment and everything is great and has this beautiful lemon scent, not too overpowering and slightly sweet. I would definitely buy the fragrance again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 9/11/2010 10:35:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This body cream is luxurious and moisturizing, but it is certainly not fantastic enough for a price tag of $35/6.8oz. The cream itself feels very good on my dry skin. However, like many of the other reviews, the scent left something to be desired. I can't recall what the scent reminds me of. Personally I think Lemon Pledge smells better than this lotion. I get the hint of lemon, but the overall effect is just musty to me. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MACalicious on 9/5/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by MACalicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Luckily it was only a sample I got of this but the smell is terrible! If it wasn't for the smell it could have been a good body cream but I can't deal with lemon scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NickelEmily on 8/31/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by NickelEmily

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised by all the low ratings on this one. I rather like the fragrance--a brown sugar, lemon mix. Aside from a yummy fragrance, it also does a great job moisturizing and feels great on the skin. It does not leave skin greasy; rather skin just drinks it in--so soothing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 whyknot on 8/23/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by whyknot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells EXACTLY like the furniture polish my mother used when I was growing up. ICK. Yeah, it brings back memories...of grumbling and slaving over chores when i wanted to be outside having fun! The last thing I want to smell like is some musty old antique hutch covered in lemon-scented polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ferretmom on 8/13/2010 9:59:00 AM more reviews by ferretmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this from Sephora,so I cannot comment on price or packaging. I've used it for 3 days,and although it's a nice body lotion,the scent is so horrible I cannot get past it. It smells MUSTY. And why is it called brown sugar? It's Lemon. And not a very good one at that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nightlydevil on 8/12/2010 3:00:00 PM more reviews by nightlydevil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a "meh" for me. I didn't buy it, I got a sample from Sephora, so I can't really comment on the price in consideration of how long it lasts. The price is definitely high for lotion though, so I would only buy it if I absolutely loved the scent. I do not.

Everyone's saying lemon Pledge, but it smells to me exactly like ginger - sort of a spicy citrus. I happen to hate the smell of ginger, but if that's something you like, give it a shot. The consistency is pretty nice, so I can't say it's a bad product, it's just not something I'd ever buy for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmHimes on 8/7/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by EmHimes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can not recommend this at all. Maybe I got a bad bottle? This smells exactly like melted wax from a line called Gigi Beeswax, sold at Sallys for hair removal. The smell took me back about 20 years to my first job as an esthetican and doing waxing appointments. It even has that 'muslin strip' aroma too! I think the Brown Sugar scrub smells much better, but the lotion here is a big fail for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lotions/ Creams products