Christian Dior • Addict Lip Glow Color Reviver Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(323 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pdu2503 on 9/7/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by pdu2503

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite lip balm. It moisturizes and puts the prettiest pink color on my lips. Will definitely reorder when this runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 9/7/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Am I the odd one who finds this pretty much useless? I don't find it moisturizing at all and it's like a film of grease sitting on my lips. Doesn't add any colour at all and it looks unflattering considering the amount of shine it leaves on my lips. It looks as though I swiped butter across my lips. My boyfriend wasn't a fan either and he thought it looked tacky. That's saying a lot because he doesn't usually comment about the lip products I use besides my beloved YSL lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 n1ks on 9/6/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by n1ks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a new makeup bag essential for me. This product truly does revive dead looking lips! The colour on me is super-natural, and it really does just enhance your natural skin tone. This is wonderful for no-fuss lip days which is 99% of the time for me!

I've tried cheaper formulas that essentially do the same thing, but they only last for a couple of weeks before looking quite off in the tube, and dry up - eventually tugging on the lips when you apply.

Dior's packaging is always so chic. and this doesn't disappoint. This is a nice treat, and well worth the more expensive price tag - especially if, you're like me, and you end up using it everyday!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexandra0330 on 9/6/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra0330

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Really impressed with this one! Did not expect to perform so good. It adds moisture, colour and helps create a polished look, yet natural! It has become my favourite lip product! Will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagelunettes on 8/25/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by vintagelunettes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I will buy this until it's either discontinued or I die, that's how much I love it. I won't comment on colour much because it'll vary from person to person, but the texture of this is heaven. It glides on so smoothly and really polishes you off without being too fussy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kateaf12 on 7/27/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this. I understand why some people say it's like a basic balm, and in some respects it is, but on me it's amazing. The texture is thick enough the moisture stays on but not too thick it pulls. When I wear it my lips feel plumper, I'm not sure if they actually are but they feel it. The colour it makes on me is so perfect. It's not super bright pink but a brighter version of my lips, which are quite pink anyway. I've never seen this colour produced by any other lip product I have. This is the main thing that makes me justify the insanely expensive price (48AUD). On other people, though, it may not be worth it as it's meant to be a different shade on everyone's lips depending on ph (I think that's it) and it might produce a less appealing colour. Overall I think it is a nice product and an everyday staple for me, though a lower price would be nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 m33m4 on 7/7/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by m33m4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

The rave reviews confuse me with this one. This is a beautiful lip balm and does add a little extra to your lips, but as far as ahhhh-mazing....no. I love dior products (minus the foundations, which I would love if they didn't break me out), but this really wasn't worth my dollar dollar bills (yo). It moisturises, but doesn't keep my lips certainly don't retain the juiciness (which is a gross adjective for it, I know). It's nothing more than a pretty balm, and the 'glow' could be achieved by any slightly pigmented balm. I need to reapply a fair few times through out the day to keep the moisture up and it whittles down this pricey stick fairly quickly. The packaging is schmick so I won't whine about that. It is a nice product. It's just not nice enough for the price.

Honestly, I've had much better results with hyaluronic acid and collagen lip balms from japan. They do the same thing and you can get tinted ones. They are 4-10 bucks on ebay and well worth it. If you are a current dior lip glow user try try them out and see. If you are a potential buyer but are being put off by the price these are an excellent dupe (actually better than a dupe in my personal experience).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tadukhipa on 6/25/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

On my second stick of this.
Normally I hate anything for the lips that smells but the minty-vanilla smell of this is just lovely and it doesn't last long (which for me is a huge plus- sensitive nose and stomach).
I love the texture of this. It kinda remind me of petroleum jelly but in a good way plus it hydrates my lips.
Not as crazy about the hint of pink it leave on my lips because I think this color and my face don't go well together but I have got compliments for it despite of that.
It's a bit on the pricey side as it is but in Korea it's about $37 which I think is ridiculous. I got it in the duty free store for a better price though.
Overall it's a great product and a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calistacyra on 6/15/2014 7:57:00 AM more reviews by Calistacyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I AM IN LOVE WITH THE SMELL. It's the best thing you ever. It like vanilla and mint but it's not sweet as you think it is, it's makes me want to eat it, it has mint to it but it has no tingly effect if you know what I'm talking about. It doesn't really moisturize and doesn't revive the colour of my lips like everyone mentioned. Just a basic lip balm. But the smell is AH-MAY-ZING. But I wouldnt repurchase though because it's super expensive :) hope this helps, but this is MY opinion so maybe it reacts differently to someone else I don't know. Everyone's different

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fychen on 5/31/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Dior Addict Lip Glow in the color Natural Pink. The price is expensive... But I am glad I purchased this item. The packaging is just top notch, so pretty! My lips are on the dryer side right now. And I found the lip balm very hydrating. I love the fact that it changes color according to your natural lip color and turns it into the perfect shade of pink for you. Since it's a lip balm, you won't get the gross lipstick color line between your lips. And the color lasts and does not look chapped on my lips unlike some lipsticks do. So this is the perfect to-go lip balm/lipstick if you are not very high maintenance with lips like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lip Treatments products