Sephora • Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emmalybtch on 11/7/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by emmalybtch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Pretty good black pencil liner. I hate sharpening eyeliners, so this is perfect for me. This isn't the blackest liner ever, but it's still pretty pigmented. It stays on decently. It can smudge a little sometimes. I feel like the price is a bit high, but compared to other brands, it's not too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r3rica9 on 10/10/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by r3rica9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the only products that I think is actually worth spending the extra few dollars on rather than buying an eyeliner from a drugstore. I have tried countless black eyeliners, and none of them every really stayed on my waterline without smudging. This actually stays. When they say waterproof, they mean waterproof. I actually have went to the gym after work and this eyeliner didn't smudge. It's really the best eyeliner I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leenie88 on 9/26/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by leenie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this when I realized that I was out of my HG eyeliner (Cover Girl Perfect Point Plus in black onyx). I wasn't by a drug store and while at the mall, I decided to give this one a try for a change. It is decent. It does the job and is basically a "safe" every day eyeliner. I prefer retractable eyeliners over regular pencils. This one lasts pretty long, which is a must for me. One downside IMO is that it does not draw as thin and sharp of a line as my HG, making it not as versatile for creating different looks. Also, it is difficult to remove at the end of the day, but I guess it being waterproof has a lot to do with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helicane on 7/2/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by helicane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Who else gets eyeliner goo on the inside corners of their eyes like this one here does?! You do?!

GUESS WHAT, this one doesn't do that. That's the big reason why I love this. ALL EYELINERS GIVE ME CORNER-EYE GOO (Except for this one.)

Wears well, lovely pigment varieties. I use the black-brown on a daily basis, and it wears well even in this strange Seattle heat wave we've been getting over here... anyway, just great. Doesn't transfer onto eyelids either (though I do use some powder/primer up there to be on the safe side.)

Overall: great price, wears really well, doesn't transfer onto other areas of the skin. Variety of colors. I LURVE THIS, and hope you do too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/13/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of revlon colorstay, so I decided to try this one out. I prefer pencil e/l in retractable tubes for on the go since there is no need to sharpen, however I find the drugstore color selection slacking. Sephora has tons of shades. I've tried 3 so far, and have been very pleased. They stay on all day and do not smudge like UD 24/7 do on me. I wish they were a little cheaper which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5, but overall I am very happy with them and continue to buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giggles292 on 3/23/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this full size eyeliner in Sephora's Draw The Line sampler set. It came in shade 09 Glitter Black which is a dark black with silver glitter sparkles. I always wear jet black eyeliners, the blacker the better for me, and this was definitely dark enough for me. I liked the fact that you don't have to sharpen this eyeliner and it comes with a smudger that was useful. I would buy this product again but without the glitter so in plain black. I use this eyeliner daily to line the top of my eyes and I use Urban Decays liquid liner to add a wing tip. I would recommend this eyeliner for anyone who normally uses MACs fluidline black track eyeliner and wants a travel eyeliner to carry with them since application with this liner is easy and there is no need to ever have a sharpener handy.

edit 11/10/14- I will not repurchase this since Sephora is not a cruelty free brand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 courtney025 on 3/12/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by courtney025

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The packaging is mostly great. I will only buy retractable eyeliners. Don't expect the little cap covering the smudge tool to be around for long.

It is definitely waterproof as claimed, but that's about the only good thing about the product. It takes several swipes to get a dark line, and it is almost painful to use on your eyelid because it pulls. And after all of the pulling, it is a patchy line at best. It is easier to use on your lower lash line, but you have to be careful to not put it on your waterline as it contains some glitter.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 3/7/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Tried them all, generally disliked them all. This is one of the only waterproof eyeliners that I am not allergic to. I bought the shade olive and it is incredible! It wears beautifully and I didn't need to touch it up at all (which is a first!). The packaging is wonderful and despite having this pencil for months it is still as soft as the day I bought it. I like the smudger on the end of the product, and the built in easy to use sharpener. The range of colors and finishes in the line is awesome and I can't wait to pick up more for the summer. Worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 masamim10 on 3/5/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product is easy to use, stays pretty well, and does not smudge.

I would say I love it if it weren't for the fact that the pencil tip manages to break easily, and also if the product didn't get stuck after the first few weeks of use, and would not retract anymore.
I have tried it twice, and both times the lead just gets stuck in the pencil after little use, and I have wasted at least half a pencil both times.

I'm sorry, but this thing isn't cheap, and I am not willing to pay the steep price to get a little bit of a good product that doesn't last.

Would not buy again. Would not recommend.

2/5 because the product itself it good. Just the packaging is horrible so it ruins any good points the quality of the eyeliner might give.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 damuko on 11/1/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by damuko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot. It's one of the more smudge resistant pencils I've used, an it's really fantastic to keep in your bag for touch ups/emergencies (like when you've been up all night, studying, and you stumble in to take your final the next day without a stitch of makeup on, after which your friends insist that you go out with them. Embarassing? Yeah, a little bit.) because it's got a smudger and sharpener built in. The amount of product you get for the price is a little steep, so I wouldn't recommend it to be used as an everyday kind of thing, but as something to keep in your bag just in case, I think it's great. You can pretty much do a whole (if monochromatic) eye look with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products