Sephora Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner

4.1

88 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Synthetic Beeswax, Microcrystalline Wax, Mica, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Myristyl Alcohol, Tocopherol, Lecithin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate, Magnesium Silicate,Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid.


on 2/8/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in Shimmer Electric Purple which is a very nice color, but I am not amazed by this eyeliner like everyone else seems to be. I found that I had to apply it several times before I got the color that I desired (I do not use heavy eyeliner, either, I was just going for a line). I also had difficulty blending the eyeliner. On the upside, this lasts all day and is most certainly waterproof. This product fails to inspire me so I will not repurchase.



on 2/8/2014 9:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE these eyeliners. I have it in Brown (copper shimmer) and Brown/Black (deep, matte chocolate). Both give great colour pay off and do NOT budge. Trust me, I have tried every liquid/pen/pencil eyeliner out there and these stay. Haven't tried the other colours so I'm sure some are better than others but these two are GREAT.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tired many eyeliners. I prefer the retractable ones. This last all day. It doesn't smudge. The price is fair. I wear eyeliner everyday and I had the same one for over 2 months. Love it.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this liner! LOVE! I have it in the following colors: 08-Brown (a bit glittery, almost has a burgundy tint to it;) 12-Glitter Copper (quite light, best under lower lashes for a touch of sparkle;) 21-Matte Deep Plum (very flattering but subtle;) 14-Matte Moss (deep olive green, has a sheen to it when applied...almost like snake skin? Sounds weird, looks awesome.) Yes, you need to apply a bit heavy for a deeper color, but I like that. I'd rather choose when I want subtle vs dramatic liner. Goes on sooo smoothly, no tugging or skipping, even on 37-year-old eyelids. It wears very well, considering my lids tend to get a bit oily. These are my favorite eyeliners and I look forward to collecting more!! (I do have more colors in the waterproof liner line, just not in retractable.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2014 12:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely read the reviews before purchasing this product.
First flaw would be that this comes out extremely light,you have to apply it several times in order for it to come out black. And guess what, when you keep applying an eyeliner, chances are your going to mess up, and bc its waterproof its a pain in the @$$ to clean off.
Secondly, despite being waterproof --this eyeliner still smudges (on my lower lash line) and ends up all over the place.
Just a waste of money. Sight, the search continues......


on 11/7/2013 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pretty good black pencil liner. I hate sharpening eyeliners, so this is perfect for me. This isn't the blackest liner ever, but it's still pretty pigmented. It stays on decently. It can smudge a little sometimes. I feel like the price is a bit high, but compared to other brands, it's not too bad.


on 10/10/2013 9:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the only products that I think is actually worth spending the extra few dollars on rather than buying an eyeliner from a drugstore. I have tried countless black eyeliners, and none of them every really stayed on my waterline without smudging. This actually stays. When they say waterproof, they mean waterproof. I actually have went to the gym after work and this eyeliner didn't smudge. It's really the best eyeliner I have ever used.


on 9/26/2013 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I tried this when I realized that I was out of my HG eyeliner (Cover Girl Perfect Point Plus in black onyx). I wasn't by a drug store and while at the mall, I decided to give this one a try for a change. It is decent. It does the job and is basically a "safe" every day eyeliner. I prefer retractable eyeliners over regular pencils. This one lasts pretty long, which is a must for me. One downside IMO is that it does not draw as thin and sharp of a line as my HG, making it not as versatile for creating different looks. Also, it is difficult to remove at the end of the day, but I guess it being waterproof has a lot to do with that.


on 7/2/2013 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Who else gets eyeliner goo on the inside corners of their eyes like this one here does?! You do?!

GUESS WHAT, this one doesn't do that. That's the big reason why I love this. ALL EYELINERS GIVE ME CORNER-EYE GOO (Except for this one.)

Wears well, lovely pigment varieties. I use the black-brown on a daily basis, and it wears well even in this strange Seattle heat wave we've been getting over here... anyway, just great. Doesn't transfer onto eyelids either (though I do use some powder/primer up there to be on the safe side.)

Overall: great price, wears really well, doesn't transfer onto other areas of the skin. Variety of colors. I LURVE THIS, and hope you do too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge fan of revlon colorstay, so I decided to try this one out. I prefer pencil e/l in retractable tubes for on the go since there is no need to sharpen, however I find the drugstore color selection slacking. Sephora has tons of shades. I've tried 3 so far, and have been very pleased. They stay on all day and do not smudge like UD 24/7 do on me. I wish they were a little cheaper which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5, but overall I am very happy with them and continue to buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

? Fresh Spring Makeup Look ? by Beautee Look



Back to Top