Ren • Rose Synergy O12 Restoring Facial Serum • Treatments

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shalinigupta1 on 3/18/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by shalinigupta1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! It's Youth in a Bottle for me. It leaves my skin smooth, soothed, and gleaming. It soaks in and leaves no greasy residue. The redness has gone down. I love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahalthea on 1/21/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING! Super hydrating serum and worth EVERY penny. This saved my skin from dry New England weather. A couple of drops at night, and the next day my skin is soft. It eliminates flakiness and repairs texture. A winter must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 1/6/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

New Years resolution, take better care of my 35 yo skin. I've been wanting to try REN products so I purchased this along with the AHA resurfacing serum, thanks to my BFF for my bday presents. I've been loving the combination of these products. I use the AHA serum for my acne scars(my beloved clinique turnaround stopped working) and put the rose serum on top as night moisturizer. Yes it's pricey @ $80 for 1oz but a little goes a long way, I only use one pump, less than a dime size for my whole face, concentrating on my dry flaky spots around my nose. This has not broken me out, has brighten and soften my dull combo skin. Amazing. I'm definitely interested more REN products, purchased cleanser, hopefully it works well as these products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pretty4me on 9/5/2011 10:59:00 PM more reviews by pretty4me

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a staple for me in the winter b/c my skin gets really dry. I use one pump in the morning and then apply moisturizer. This oil smells delicious, sinks in and isn't greasy, and soothes irritated skin. I found this helps a lot with the redness in my cheeks. My skin drinks this right up. I'd be a mess without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrysantza on 8/26/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Chrysantza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have mature skin and use Retin-A and was looking for a rich serum to help restore my skin and combat the Retin-A flakies. This smells wonderful and works like a charm. I really notice my skin is smoother and brighter since using this. I think it is the best rose-oil product out there and worth every penny.


*A little goes a long way* with this serum. I repeat: use just a tiny bit or it DOES get greasy. Using just a little means that you stretch the lifetime of the product which IS very spendy, but one bottle lasts me months so it's not as insanely expensive as it appears. And the smell is positively rose-gardeny!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yoke3 on 8/14/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Yoke3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I've used a variety of rose oils from the cheapest brands to this( I think it's $85 for 1oz?). Every other rose oil I've tried has felt heavy, greasy and has left my pores semi clogged..but not this! I saw a dramatic decrease in the size of my pores after using this product for a week. This product has not broken me out *. Although it seems like very little product..one pump is enough to cover your entire face..it will last you over 8 months if you use it every single day. Despite the heavy price tag..I would repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skinaholic on 4/3/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Skinaholic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Smells so good!!! Use 1-2 pumps under moisturizer and your skin will glow. Perfect for dehydrated and dull skin. I like to use this oil during the day, especially in colder months, to help add a little more hydration to my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 8/13/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is absolutely the most lush, amazing smelling, simply divine face product I have ever tried. This is abosutely the best facial treatment out there in balancing your skin and leaving it glowing and soft. I have super clog/breakout prone skin and have tried what feels like a million oil/natural products in trying to find something that didn't break me out. This oil among neem and safflower are literally the only ones that work for me skin. Ren's ofcourse is hands down my favorite as I could jsut inhale the smell for hours, pure heaven lol. Not only that was it truly is amazing for healing skin, making it glow, fading marks, and the list really goes one. I have never been able to justify such a high price for a product as this as it really is worth it's weight in gold. Make the investment in your skin on this one as you won't be sorry. Aside from using all year round in general in winter when my skin gets mroe combo and slightly dehydrated using this oil as my night moisturizer is amazing. Also just a quick tip in regards to oils for those who are clog/acne prone as me as when I tried this ages ago I ahted it because it made me break out but I was applying incorrectly then in bascially just rubbing it on my face like a typical moisturizer as I have always been used to like many. No matter how little I used I would always breakout and it would never sink in. Now my technique is simply misting my face lightly with rose water (just my preference) after washing my face, then rubbing a few drops in between my hands and patting my hand all over my face. Using facial oils in this technique I never break out. Try this one as you won't be sorry!! :)

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 5/16/2010 7:39:00 PM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Was really skeptical of this product as it seems geared to older people. Makes me nervous every time i apply it as it feels like you're applying straight-up olive oil on your skin and sleeping with it on lol smells divine, smells like roses. gives you a nice glow after it's applied (though slightly shiny) definitely going to keep this for the PM. didn't see a major difference the first night and was on the fence about whether to keep it as it feels so uncomfortable putting oil on oily skin. (though it sinks in 90% after a few mins)
after a couple more times, it proved to be worth the price tag. i wake up with soft, supple skin (not oily) and find my skin is less slick throughout the next day.
also, comes in a really appealing glass bottle. i keep it stored in a cool, dark place in my cupboard, and really enjoy the results and scent of it when i decide to grab it out. still love my Caudalie more and looking to try Skinceuticals for the day time, but will use this one at least once a week as the results justify it completely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mmarenholz on 4/5/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by mmarenholz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Unfortunately I have acneic skin so this product made me breakout. I loved the smell and it gave a nice glow to my skin but due to breakouts I will not use again. I've been using Emu Oil with better success.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ren products

More Treatments products