Ren Rose Synergy O12 Restoring Facial Serum

4.4

32 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Oryza Sativa (Rice) Germ Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (Source Coconut Oil), Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Macademia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Ximenia Americana Seed Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Linalool, Citral, Farnesol, Limonene, Phospholipid (Source Soybean), Oryzanol (Source Rice), Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Seed Oil, Hippophae Rhamnoides (Seabuckthorn) Berry Oil, Omega 6 Ceramide (Source Carthame), Tocopherol (Vitamin E). NB: NO PARABENS.


on 11/20/2012 8:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall, this is a good product, does help fight dehydration and plump up this skin. However, you need to be very careful with facial oils to really deep-cleanse before use, or they just sit on top of your face. You also need to warm it in your palms and massage it in to help the thicker texture penetrate.
However, I like Weleda's version better, especially the jar with the little individual doses, which is just brilliant packaging. It's also higher quality oil...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 6/12/2012 10:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

What's with the smell?? It's extremely overwhelming, and one time when I accidentally squirted out a little bit too much and applied it to my face - it gave me a headache after a while... I prefer the Max Moisture serum to this, as this just feels like putting cologne on to the face, and it really isn't that hydrating. It also has a few potential skin irritants in it, so I would probaby advise curious people with sensitive skintypes to give it a try before they purchase. I do like (and own) quite a few REN products, but this was disappointing unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! It's Youth in a Bottle for me. It leaves my skin smooth, soothed, and gleaming. It soaks in and leaves no greasy residue. The redness has gone down. I love this stuff.


on 1/21/2012 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

AMAZING! Super hydrating serum and worth EVERY penny. This saved my skin from dry New England weather. A couple of drops at night, and the next day my skin is soft. It eliminates flakiness and repairs texture. A winter must have!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

New Years resolution, take better care of my 35 yo skin. I've been wanting to try REN products so I purchased this along with the AHA resurfacing serum, thanks to my BFF for my bday presents. I've been loving the combination of these products. I use the AHA serum for my acne scars(my beloved clinique turnaround stopped working) and put the rose serum on top as night moisturizer. Yes it's pricey @ $80 for 1oz but a little goes a long way, I only use one pump, less than a dime size for my whole face, concentrating on my dry flaky spots around my nose. This has not broken me out, has brighten and soften my dull combo skin. Amazing. I'm definitely interested more REN products, purchased cleanser, hopefully it works well as these products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 10:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a staple for me in the winter b/c my skin gets really dry. I use one pump in the morning and then apply moisturizer. This oil smells delicious, sinks in and isn't greasy, and soothes irritated skin. I found this helps a lot with the redness in my cheeks. My skin drinks this right up. I'd be a mess without it!


on 8/26/2011 7:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have mature skin and use Retin-A and was looking for a rich serum to help restore my skin and combat the Retin-A flakies. This smells wonderful and works like a charm. I really notice my skin is smoother and brighter since using this. I think it is the best rose-oil product out there and worth every penny.


*A little goes a long way* with this serum. I repeat: use just a tiny bit or it DOES get greasy. Using just a little means that you stretch the lifetime of the product which IS very spendy, but one bottle lasts me months so it's not as insanely expensive as it appears. And the smell is positively rose-gardeny!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2011 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've used a variety of rose oils from the cheapest brands to this( I think it's $85 for 1oz?). Every other rose oil I've tried has felt heavy, greasy and has left my pores semi clogged..but not this! I saw a dramatic decrease in the size of my pores after using this product for a week. This product has not broken me out *. Although it seems like very little product..one pump is enough to cover your entire face..it will last you over 8 months if you use it every single day. Despite the heavy price tag..I would repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells so good!!! Use 1-2 pumps under moisturizer and your skin will glow. Perfect for dehydrated and dull skin. I like to use this oil during the day, especially in colder months, to help add a little more hydration to my skin.


on 8/13/2010 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is absolutely the most lush, amazing smelling, simply divine face product I have ever tried. This is abosutely the best facial treatment out there in balancing your skin and leaving it glowing and soft. I have super clog/breakout prone skin and have tried what feels like a million oil/natural products in trying to find something that didn't break me out. This oil among neem and safflower are literally the only ones that work for me skin. Ren's ofcourse is hands down my favorite as I could jsut inhale the smell for hours, pure heaven lol. Not only that was it truly is amazing for healing skin, making it glow, fading marks, and the list really goes one. I have never been able to justify such a high price for a product as this as it really is worth it's weight in gold. Make the investment in your skin on this one as you won't be sorry. Aside from using all year round in general in winter when my skin gets mroe combo and slightly dehydrated using this oil as my night moisturizer is amazing. Also just a quick tip in regards to oils for those who are clog/acne prone as me as when I tried this ages ago I ahted it because it made me break out but I was applying incorrectly then in bascially just rubbing it on my face like a typical moisturizer as I have always been used to like many. No matter how little I used I would always breakout and it would never sink in. Now my technique is simply misting my face lightly with rose water (just my preference) after washing my face, then rubbing a few drops in between my hands and patting my hand all over my face. Using facial oils in this technique I never break out. Try this one as you won't be sorry!! :)

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top