NARS • Irresistiblement • Bronzers

rated 4.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 andheartsnicole on 1/3/2011 6:45:00 AM more reviews by andheartsnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I had been looking for a bronzer to replace my old YSL one, and this was the closest match that I could find color-wise. I did buy this off the internet, but I was pleased with the color. It is a gorgeous terracotta color. It gives me (NC20) a nice natural glow (especially now that its winter) and i'm sure that in the summer it will look great with tanned skin. The only downside that I've found is that it is easy to go overboard with this as it is highly pigmented, so be sure to use a light hand. The price isn't too bad for the quality and quantity of product that you get. Considering that a little goes a long way, I'm sure that my pan will last me for a pretty long time. Overall, I think this is a great product and I will most likely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 12/14/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dear NARS,

You can discontinue laguna, but please do not discontinue this! This bronzer is amazing. My mu routine consists of: sunscreen, primer, bb cream, setting powder, blush, then bronzer. As some people on MUA know that bb cream can make your face a little more paler, thankfully I use a japanese bb cream that has yellow tone and is slightly more similar to my NC30 skintone, so I just throw on T. Leclerc's banane setting powder. This bronzer is perfect because it makes my makeup much more uniform. I bought the bronzer brush when I bought this at the same time. The brush is like a round kabuki, so it can buff out some foundation/powder. I use light strokes and I dip my brush into the bronzer twice, just to get an even coat. Then I take a blot powder and go on my t-zone with the MAC 134 brush. Then I use the 134 brush to blend the bronzer even more. Finally, its perfect! If you dip into the pan more than twice, you may go overboard as NARS is known for pigment payoff! As far as dupes, it is somewhat similar to MAC's smooth harmony, though this one has more red and is noticeable. Smooth Harmony is more of an orange and is foolproof for everyday so you don't know when you go overboard. A little goes a long way, I will have this bronzer for at least a year.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 12/11/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you love bronzers, go out and buy this one today! Without a tan, I need some kind of color as my skin gets dull in the winter. I've tried many many bronzers from drugstore to Cargo, Tarte, UD and MAC. Let me just say, this is just stunning. The color is very unique. It is a beautiful mix of terra cotta and peach with no shimmer/sparkles. This bronzer creates a lovely natural sun-kissed glow that is suited for us fair-medium skinned girls. I get no orange or muddiness with this. I hope NARS keeps this color forever because I will always have this in my makeup bag. This bronzer is .28 oz and cost $32.00 at Sephora.
EDIT: Omg, why NARS why? I love this color bronzer to infinity. However, everytime I use this particular one, I get a reaction and my skin is covered in itchy red bumps. I'm not even sure if it's acne or hives because they take a week or so to completely vanish but they are extremely itchy :( So, I had to knock off 2 lippies for this bazaar reaction.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katilia16 on 12/10/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by katilia16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite bronzer. Granted I have tried very few of them, but this is the perfect one for me and since finding it (when I went through a phase of needing to find "the perfect bronzer") I haven't felt the need to search for another one.

It's a matte bronzer, which I prefer because it's better for contouring the face which is generally how I apply bronzer. This way I add some color and give my face a more defined shape. I like this shade for light skin; I've never understood why people think Laguna is the best for fair skintones. It looks very dark to me. Irresisteblement is much lighter and has a warmer undertone, but never looks orange. I prefer applying it in a 3E shape on my face with a larger fluffy blush brush.

As all NARS products go, it's more on the expensive side but you get a good amount of product and it's very pigmented so it will take you a while to go through a pan. I also personally like the NARS packaging, so no complaints there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Narsaddict82 on 8/23/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Narsaddict82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this product on Friday and I've got to say this is my favorite bronzer ever!! I own the Casino and Laguna, and this bronzer does not compare. I do want to add that it's very similar to the blush Luster, minus the shimmer. I think it's a really pretty color, very peachy and can be worn alone without a blush to compliment it (my favorite part!). I went to Sephora that day to buy a palette but immediately fell in love with this bronzer so I had to get it! I can't really complain about the price, I'm a strong believer that you get what you pay for and when it comes to makeup high quality is my only choice :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sailorj on 8/20/2010 8:34:00 PM more reviews by sailorj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Terra Cotta is dead on when describing this bronzer. I never thought I liked a warm bronzer until I tried this. I still like my Laguna, but I reach for this matte shade half of the time. It gives my fair skin a warm, sunset glow. Excellent quality, not too powdery. If you are on the fence about this shade have an SA apply it on your skin-you may be surprised by the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FleurDeLis10 on 3/15/2010 10:23:00 AM more reviews by FleurDeLis10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Closest to an HG bronzer I have found! Unlike the Laguna and Casino shades from Nars, Irresistiblement contains no shimmer, which I've learned is really what I prefer. The color is also different, I would describe it as a warmer terra cotta shade rather than the cooler brown Laguna and Casino. It also seems to be much more richly pigmented and concentrated than Laguna and Casino (I have found this to be true of blushes and eyeshadows from Nars too-those without shimmer are very highly pigmented and so a little goes a long way! more bang for your buck) The color looks very orange in the pan but it doesn't come out as too orange on my light-medium winter skin. I break out from most bronzers (BB, Cargo, and the other Nars shades, and Guerlain made my face an oil slick) but this is much better on my skin. If you're a girl who objects to shimmer in her bronzer, I recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackie84 on 1/27/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by jackie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Friggen amazing product :) I am a light-skinned golden undertoned gal (somewhere between NC25-NC30) and this product does wonders for my complexion in a pinch. Love Laguna for the summer when it's actually believable. This is THE perfect winter bronzer. Yes, it's expensive. But all NARS products are... and I've been using this since September and barely have any dip in it. Very pigmented. Very "glowy" effect without the glitter. This doesn't really bronze you.. this just makes you look healthy.. as another reviewer put it. Overall, so glad I took a chance on this (bought it off sephora.com without testing it first)... and definitely recommend and would buy again. That means a lot coming from a very poor grad student :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElectricBlack on 1/7/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by ElectricBlack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off...I got Oily T-zone, Medium-Dark almost Tanned skin. Asian GUY :)

I was at Holt Renfrew today about to buy my Monsieur Bronzer for men by Jean Paul Gaultier when they suggested I try NARS. One thing I wouldn't go for when it comes to bronzers are glitters. As gay as I could get....there's still a limit when it comes to glitter! -_-

When I told the sales lady I wanted a MATTE FINISH...she suggested NARS...I've heard of their foundation before and I heard good stuff about them...so I tried it. At first glance it has a bit of shimmer but ones put on...it was just amazing. It was the perfect shade for my skin tone. It really did gave me that healthy look. When I have the foundation on...it just looks too flat and too clean. But with the bronzer it gave my face depth.

But ya..NARS is amazing...the PACKAGE is slick! The color is BUILDABLE. And I will definitely buy it again! :)

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 falling_stars on 12/10/2009 9:19:00 PM more reviews by falling_stars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I said yes to buying this product again because I've already bought it again mere weeks after purchasing my first pan - I love it THAT much!! Like other reviewers have noted, I'm fair and was previously using Laguna without a great deal of success. Laguna took alot of work to get right on my skin - it tended to look dirty otherwise. Irresistiblement is the perfect bronzer for me. I use it either all over or as a blush, swept over my cheekbones with just a hint down the bridge of my nose and it gives my pale complexion that gorgeous sun-kissed look. I've worn it every day since I purchased it 2 or 3 months ago and I adore it. I like that the shimmer in it is minimal - it's an easy, pretty, no-fuss bronzer. At $72AUD it's a little on the expensive side but a little does go a long way and since a good bronzer is a staple in my makeup bag I don't mind paying a little extra to get the right one!! For reference I'm blonde hair blue eyes NW20

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products