Coty • Halle by Halle Berry • Fragrances

rated 3.4(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 KourtneyBrooke on 1/5/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by KourtneyBrooke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've had this for a few years and I really like it. Sweet but not TOO sickeningly sweet like other celeb perfumes out there like Britney Spears and Mariah etc... Has a warmth to it and it's a unique fragrance which is something I look for when purchasing a new perfume. Doesn't smell like everything else out there. Not so strong as to overpower people and make them gag lol but strong enough to be noticeable and nice. :) Plus, pretty cheap since I get it at drugstores.

Update:haven't worn this in a loooong time. at least over a year or more. It goes bad fast. I guess cuz it's cheap. and I'm just over the smell.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashswonderland on 12/29/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by ashswonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I really like this perfume. I got a sample from a purchase I made on Amazon and have been using it sense. I got two samples and thought that would last me a decent amount of time. But just ran across a small bottle 15ml for 5 bucks couldn't pass that up. This scent is great its warm and spicy. I'm kind of addicted to it once I run out I'll definately repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Infraredhead on 12/19/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Infraredhead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It really makes me mad that I have bottles of perfume that are ten times more expensive than this little bottle but it is the only one that drives my boyfriend crazy out of my arsenal (and I am quite the collector).

Be careful...a little goes a long way. I generally spray it on thirty minutes or more before going out. It is a strong, spicy scent at first but dries down to something a little more subtle. Lasts all day on me and I can still smell it on my clothes the next day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hannahh51 on 12/4/2011 8:47:00 AM more reviews by hannahh51

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample from this from ulta the other day and I was excited because I collect perfumes. I sprayed this on my neck and gagged its soo musky! Very cloying and smells like a grandma. I went to my friends' house that same night and she asked me have you been using clorox? So I am guessing it smells like Clorox. Ew!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/30/2011 8:11:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very average fragrance, warm and quite pleasant in my opinion, just not anything special. I bought a trial size of this fragrance and it was really cheap although the bottle was very nice. I wouldn't buy it again but wouldn't complain if I was bought this as a gift. Nice enough but not crazy about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CoverModel on 10/8/2011 3:16:00 PM more reviews by CoverModel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't waste your time on this one...doesn't last, boring plain scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jasmine19 on 8/14/2011 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Jasmine19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I liked about this perfume is the bottle. The smell makes me feel sick. It kind of reminds me a little of Hilary Duff's with love but Hilary's I like this one has too much of an alcohol smell in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 5/20/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The first note is a bit cloying- I smell a little bit of berry(the fruit), a little bit of vanilla, and a lot of alcohol. Then, when the scent settles, I detect a bit of that fresh, clean scent w/ perhaps a hint of ylang-ylang- a gentle note just bordering attempted over-sophistry. This perfume, to me, embodies everything Halle Berry- cute and gentle, but also simple and unoriginal- safe. It's not a scent that makes me wanna scream to the high heavens, nor a scent to have me break out in a body shaking cry .It is simply, safely, un-sophisticatedly blah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 2/27/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am not generally a fan of warmer fragrances, but this one is not bad. When I apply it initially, it is far too strong and overpowering. But once it dries down and has a little time, it is quite pretty. Definitely a fragrance you need to be careful not to overapply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Esmay on 1/26/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Esmay

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

This was on sale at Macys and it smelled warm and rather nice on paper and on me at first but...

within an hour a camphor note ran out and bit me. It kept getting stronger until I felt like wrapping a woolen sock around my neck and taking to my bed. Yes, it took me back to the old Vick's vapour rub days of yor when that stuff was the cure-all for chest colds.

If your chemistry doesn't pull out this note, I think you would find it rather pleasant for the money. Try on your skin and let the dry down cut in tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coty products

More Fragrances products