Coty Halle by Halle Berry

3.4

79 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've had this for a few years and I really like it. Sweet but not TOO sickeningly sweet like other celeb perfumes out there like Britney Spears and Mariah etc... Has a warmth to it and it's a unique fragrance which is something I look for when purchasing a new perfume. Doesn't smell like everything else out there. Not so strong as to overpower people and make them gag lol but strong enough to be noticeable and nice. :) Plus, pretty cheap since I get it at drugstores.

Update:haven't worn this in a loooong time. at least over a year or more. It goes bad fast. I guess cuz it's cheap. and I'm just over the smell.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this perfume. I got a sample from a purchase I made on Amazon and have been using it sense. I got two samples and thought that would last me a decent amount of time. But just ran across a small bottle 15ml for 5 bucks couldn't pass that up. This scent is great its warm and spicy. I'm kind of addicted to it once I run out I'll definately repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2011 11:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It really makes me mad that I have bottles of perfume that are ten times more expensive than this little bottle but it is the only one that drives my boyfriend crazy out of my arsenal (and I am quite the collector).

Be careful...a little goes a long way. I generally spray it on thirty minutes or more before going out. It is a strong, spicy scent at first but dries down to something a little more subtle. Lasts all day on me and I can still smell it on my clothes the next day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2011 8:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample from this from ulta the other day and I was excited because I collect perfumes. I sprayed this on my neck and gagged its soo musky! Very cloying and smells like a grandma. I went to my friends' house that same night and she asked me have you been using clorox? So I am guessing it smells like Clorox. Ew!


on 10/30/2011 8:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very average fragrance, warm and quite pleasant in my opinion, just not anything special. I bought a trial size of this fragrance and it was really cheap although the bottle was very nice. I wouldn't buy it again but wouldn't complain if I was bought this as a gift. Nice enough but not crazy about it.


on 10/8/2011 3:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Don't waste your time on this one...doesn't last, boring plain scent


on 8/14/2011 3:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I liked about this perfume is the bottle. The smell makes me feel sick. It kind of reminds me a little of Hilary Duff's with love but Hilary's I like this one has too much of an alcohol smell in my opinion.


on 5/20/2011 1:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The first note is a bit cloying- I smell a little bit of berry(the fruit), a little bit of vanilla, and a lot of alcohol. Then, when the scent settles, I detect a bit of that fresh, clean scent w/ perhaps a hint of ylang-ylang- a gentle note just bordering attempted over-sophistry. This perfume, to me, embodies everything Halle Berry- cute and gentle, but also simple and unoriginal- safe. It's not a scent that makes me wanna scream to the high heavens, nor a scent to have me break out in a body shaking cry .It is simply, safely, un-sophisticatedly blah.


on 2/27/2011 11:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I am not generally a fan of warmer fragrances, but this one is not bad. When I apply it initially, it is far too strong and overpowering. But once it dries down and has a little time, it is quite pretty. Definitely a fragrance you need to be careful not to overapply.


on 1/26/2011 9:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was on sale at Macys and it smelled warm and rather nice on paper and on me at first but...

within an hour a camphor note ran out and bit me. It kept getting stronger until I felt like wrapping a woolen sock around my neck and taking to my bed. Yes, it took me back to the old Vick's vapour rub days of yor when that stuff was the cure-all for chest colds.

If your chemistry doesn't pull out this note, I think you would find it rather pleasant for the money. Try on your skin and let the dry down cut in tho.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews


Back to Top