Sally Hansen • Diamond 12 hr lip treatment • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Twinks616 on 1/31/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Twinks616

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got the color Princess during the CVS 75% off sale which retailed for $1.85. I believe they are a close dupe for Mac's lusterglasses (?) but can't compare the two personally. The problem is the brush. I love the concept of a brush applicator in lipgloss but the opening is too small and the brush gets frayed, hairs just stick out. The color of the gloss is nice, nothing unique about your average nude. It doesn't look like the orange-ish color in the tube and I layer it over lipsticks for the best results. It smells strongly on your lips of vanilla/synthetic sweetness, so those of you who are bothered by fragrance beware. It does stay on a longer than average of time, NOT the 12hrs it claims to, and can leave glitter residue on your lips. It's a good lipgloss, but I've tried better so I don't think I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atbmeg on 1/19/2011 1:58:00 PM more reviews by atbmeg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went didn't know what I was thinking of when I bought these. I normally do not like Sally Hansen products. No matter what it is, it never works for me. Recently I bought the sally Hansen color stick and unbelievably it actually was nice and I am happy with it. Of course CVS is having their big beauty sale of the year and I have gone crazy with it. I bought just about all I could find of the products I like. Well, I decided to try this and I think I bought about 15 of them all together. I went crazy, but i love this lip gloss. I moisturizes so well, and is so pretty. I do not think it is overly sticky. I am used to using Savvy lip gloss which is comparable to Mac Lipglass. Those are extremely sticky lip glosses and I like them for their stickiness. But, this is not sticky, it just feels like lip gloss. The colors are so pretty and it feels so good on my lips. They actually remind me of Glazewear by Avon. I got these for 75percent off, and I love them. This was totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csmom on 1/5/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by csmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love this gloss. I found it on sale for 75% off sale and bought 2. Then loved it so much I went back and bought 5 more in other colors. The short version is) 1 - no, it doesn't last 12 hours but I think they are referring to the treatment effects which are very good. I use some kind of chap stick product constantly but since using this there IS an improvement for sure.

2. The colors are lovely and I don't find the gloss especially sticky.

3. And it looks beautiful over every single lipstick Ive tried it over.

It's really quite wonderful - even at full price it's worth it. I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyboox on 11/14/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by amyboox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Generally, I really liked this lip gloss because the colors are really pretty and shiny. I have the shade "Baguette" and it's a gorgeous pink with little sparkly specks. The gloss also comes in a cute tube! However, this lip gloss is sticky which makes it annoying. If you have a problem with sticky glosses, it's better to stay away from these. Other than that, this lip gloss was very nice. I paid ~$8 for this, but I would probably wait until it's on sale to buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BluePlanet36 on 11/11/2010 4:31:00 PM more reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this one in Gem and it barely shows up on me alone, but over another lipstick, it really looks nice. I wouldn't get this again, though, because I hate the brush. It frays too easily from pumping it up and down in the tube of gloss and makes applying it a pain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rxqueen011 on 10/13/2010 6:28:00 PM more reviews by rxqueen011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Please never discontinue these! I have the shade Gem and absolutely LOVE it. It is the closest dupe for my beloved Dior 161. Not quite as opaque, but at least I can now wear this and save the Dior for special occasions. What I love about these is that they are not overly sticky, like MAC lipglass. There is shimmer and glitter, but you don't feel any of it on the lips. They are also decently moisturizing. I like how Gem looks over my lips with no liner or lipstick. Gives them a nice look that's not overly glossy. They have a brush wand and you get a good amount of product. Overall, a great drugstore gloss. It's a little on the pricey side so try to catch them on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ejh23 on 7/30/2010 5:32:00 PM more reviews by ejh23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this lipgloss! It smells like cupcakes/vanilla. Very much like MAC dazzleglass. I posted a picture of "Flawless" on my lips. It is VERY shiny and occasionally tacky :(. But other than that it's perfect! The only thing is is that it's 2 dollars less than a MAC lipgloss, soo....weigh your options. It's very nice, however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mickeyjenn123 on 6/27/2010 6:47:00 PM more reviews by mickeyjenn123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the colors and they keep you lips moisturized for 12 hours. Some reviews have complained that the color wears off but for the awesome price I don't care! I love the moisturization! It's wonderful! No funny smells to it either. I love it! Can wait to buy more. PS - check your Sunday paper today there was a $1.00 of coupon for Sally Hansen lip products! I love deals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stacinv on 4/26/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by stacinv

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this is super thick and keeps my lips from being dry and flaky. I only wish that it would stay on longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pet260 on 4/23/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by pet260

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought these for $1.00 each and wear them every day. A little sticky, not too long lasting. not a bad taste. Nice shimmer and looks great for a gloss that doesn't stay on so long. So what ? Put on some more. For the price a bargain

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Lip Gloss products