LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 3.9(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 7/29/2012 1:41:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this massage bar, and it is definitely moisturizing. However, It leaves me feeling SO sticky and grimy, I don't think it's worth it when I can just use lotion that does the same thing and doesn't feel oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eleseisgreat on 5/30/2012 7:35:00 AM more reviews by eleseisgreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The smell of this bar is absolutely to die for but unfortunately it makes me break out all over my back when I use it as a massage bar. Now I just use it as a post-shaving leg moisturiser, which is excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 2/27/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A decent massage bar full of oils and butters.
Doesn't smell truly like strawberry to me, maybe faintly but the other oils and butters over power the strawberry scent.

Decently moisturising and this is a bigger massage bar compared to the others.

Would maybe repurchase on a whim.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiepea161616 on 2/15/2012 4:21:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepea161616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Yum yum yum! It smells like real strawberries, and is even shaped like one! So cute :) I love the way this feels when I use it in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissJenn909 on 12/25/2011 6:05:00 AM more reviews by MissJenn909

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this massage bar and have bought it three times now! I love the sweet smell and the consistency is great. The strawberry shape and pink colour is really cute. This absorbs into my skin really well, but can sometimes leave my legs a little greasy, however after a few hours they feel really smooth and moisturised. The smell lasts all day and it's a really good quality product. I know some people complain that it is too sweet, but I love it! I sometimes wish it was a little thicker, but this is not reason enough to remove a lippy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 12/1/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a little bit too sweet for me. It has that artificial strawberry smell that is quite overwhelming IMO. The shape of this massage bar is rather inconvenient and the consistency is very oily and is not easily absorbed. I still use it in the winter when my skin is extra dry and usually half of it is absorbed by my pyjamas! Also the lack of packaging is rather annoying, especially considering the price. I might try some other massage bar by Lush but I would not repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candace4125 on 11/16/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by candace4125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this product, it is hands down the girliest smelling product Lush has even over Snow Fairy. This product smells like a yummy strawberry milkshake and the scent lingers on the skin for a few hours. This massage bar is very moisturizing, however, it melts very fast, faster than the others! For that reason alone I will probably not repurchase it. I used this product SPARINGLY every day and it only lasted me less than two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jujuana on 10/22/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by jujuana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OK so this doesn't smell quite like strawberry but smell is still pleasant. I like to use this before I go to bed the next day my skins is so hydrated. For me the only down side is the price but i will still buy this massage bar aging. I might have to stock up before its discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kbur084 on 10/19/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by kbur084

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

In the store it smelt like a faint strawberry but once i actually used it for the first time at home it was a super-strong cheap-fake smelling berry scent. It's not like the yummy creamy strawberry smell i thought i would get but instead something overly-sweet and very sickly :(. I do feel let down about this one as i was looking forward to trying it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slok87 on 10/2/2011 11:39:00 AM more reviews by slok87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Smells vagueley of synthetic berries if you look at the strawberry shaped prooduct with the strawberry name and think that the synthetic, sweet, plasticky-floral cocktailish fragrance is supposed to be strawberry. I don't think anyone would identify this as strawberry otherwise. Fragrance lasts hours and hours and hours until I finally can't take it anymore and wash it off. I put this on before bed one night and the next day could not figure out why I smelled like I'd been bar hopping all night; it was this massage bar. Smells very similar to the rightfully discontinued Strawberries and Champagne body line from Victoria's Secret (another "imaginative" strawberry scent).

The bar itself doesn't absorb as well as other massage bars. Lasts forever though. Wish it didn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products