Versace • Blonde • Fragrances

rated 3.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 debrsl on 4/24/2008 4:22:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What a heady, beautiful tuberose! I like a bit more skank with tuberose, but this is a great fragrance. A must-try for lovers of the flower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 11/18/2007 7:50:00 PM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Versace Blonde -- beautiful Fracas like fragrance of golden buttery tuberose and soft florals. Gorgeous and perfect for daytime. Not as heavy or green as Fracas but nonetheless really delightful. Plus the bottle is really strikingly pretty -- the trademark Versace meduse head heavily raised cameo in glass. Gorgeous greek key etching wrapped around the gold cap... really very pretty. In my opinion.. the best Versace fragrance going.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blowfish on 8/14/2006 9:05:00 PM more reviews by blowfish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Intense tuberose and jasmine floral. Smells very similar to Fracas, but more wearable. I love Fracas but I feel like it’s just too much and shouts “look at me”. Like Fracas it reminds me a lot of cough syrup at first, but I like it. I get compliments on this one. The bottle is very pretty with a wild Medusa head etched into the glass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JasonPToms on 7/14/2006 4:14:00 PM more reviews by JasonPToms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this fragrance elicited a viceral rejection so fierce i almost couldn't get it away from me fast enough...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elsier on 6/8/2006 5:58:00 PM more reviews by elsier

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All this week I've been doing some self-experimentation with scent-loyalty. I had no idea that I could actually stick with one scent for an entire week, but this is the scent I randomly chose. Most days it starts with a sharp, though brief, fuel-ish smelling note, but it quickly turns into a sugary tuberose. One odd day all I got was a really light and lukewarm gardenia... It's a lot less conspicuous than Fracas, but I would have been happy with a little more sillage. And for a parfum extrait, a little more lasting power might have been nice too. Not saying I'm converting to the HG theory, but getting to know this scent over a week has given me a new appreciation for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carinasfashion on 4/8/2006 7:20:00 PM more reviews by carinasfashion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was a gift from my exbf, so I guess I had many memories attached to this fragrance. I don't use it often I get older I find it more suitable for younger women (it's just me, I feel too old for Blonde). I've got many compliments on this and overall it is a sexy smell. Whoever likes tuberose, would probably like Blonde. Extra points for the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goddess_Dreams on 2/20/2006 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Goddess_Dreams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I still remember the very first time I experienced Blonde in 1996 :) Big bold and adventurous! Tuberose and Gardenia dripping like honey... Narcissus and Carnation added for a pinch of spice.... Musk and Civet for irresistible sex-appeal and Sandalwood for the yum-factor of sweetness and sensuality... It was love at first sight! Excellent quality fragrance, extra-long-lasting even in the EDT concentration and men just LOVE it. Blonde is mischievous and rambunctious and will not be told what to do or who she should be... Personally I am as Brunette as you can be, but my Blonde fits my personality to a T ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soliel on 12/21/2005 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Soliel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this fragrance very much and find it sexy, feminine and heady. I love the scent of Tuberose and it is compatible with my skin chemistry. If you don't like Gardenia and Tuberose, this one is probably not for you. This becomes less sweet and more earthy on the dry down. I don't find it overpowerin; I spritz three times, twice on the chest and once on the inner arm.

I found this on-line for $26 plus tax for 3.3 ounches, so that was a steal. I will buy as long as it is available (I understand that it has been discontinued).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sprite12 on 6/5/2005 9:12:00 PM more reviews by sprite12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful tuberose fragrance. Strong. Long lasting. One of the best. Other great tuberose fragrances are Robert Piguet's Fracas, Annick Goutal's Tubereuse, Caron's Tubereuse. The big advantage of Blonde is that it is much less expensive - if you can find it at a discount store such as Marshall's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carabel on 3/13/2005 7:01:00 AM more reviews by carabel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourites. Very similiar to Fracas but lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products