Jergens • Natural Glow Healthy Complexion Daily Facial Moisturizer-SPF 20 • Self Tanners

rated 4.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 eyring on 3/7/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG!!! This is fantastic for my olive complexion. I use it daily. I am prone to acne and this never breaks me out. I LOVE the gradual color it gives me. Not at all orange looking like most self tanners and the smell isn't even all that bad.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* briloveschocolatebunnies on 1/9/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by briloveschocolatebunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

NOTE: Be careful you actually get the Jergens face tanner that says "Healthy Complexion" in it and not just the one that says "Face." They are DIFFERENT, and both are being sold. If you look at the reviews for the one that is just "Face" they are horrible!!!! It is the healthy complexion one that has great reviews and I have made the mistake of buying the other one.......

This stuff is AMAZING. It does have a self-tanner smell slightly to it, but I noticed some reviewers said they couldn't smell it (I'm real sensitive to it) so it may just be me. It gives a beautiful sun-kissed, believable color and I noticed it even after one day. It's meant to be used as your regular moisturizer, and I use it every other day under my make-up. Make sure you blend it really well into your jawline and also on your neck, as others have noticed, or you will see a difference.

I'm pretty fair, and I've been using the fair to medium level of this product and get great results. If you are fair, you may not want to use medium to dark.

The best part of this product? It really did not cause any break-out problems for me at all. In fact, with this product, my skin tone was more even and looked more clear. Not to mention it has SPF 20 in it which is nice!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelicious904 on 12/9/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by rachelicious904

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. It's such a ball ache that I live in the UK and it's so hard to get hold of here, therefore I've had to knock of points for the price as it costs me extra for shipping from US. I use it everyday and it really does give me a dewy, glowing look. I used to slap on tonnes of foundation every morning and never thought I'd be able to live without it but now I don't even wear foundation! I only ever wear a light foundation if I have a couple of blemishes. At first I was disappointed that it didn't give me as much colour as I'd hoped but I actually really love the slight glow it gives me and if I want more I just put it on twice a day. It works really well as a light daily moisturiser, I have sensitive skin but this product hasn't affected my skin at all. I have eczema and If I occasionally get dry patches I just use my more rich moisturiser to sort it out. I didn't like the smell at first as it's quite strong but actually it smells quite like toffee! Not like biscuits like most products with tanning agents in. I definitely couldn't live without this product and when I travel in the US next year I will be stocking up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SMG1991 on 9/28/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by SMG1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It took me a while to know if i liked or disliked this prodcut or not but i finally decided that overall it is a good moisturizer. I have a light skin tone and i was disapppointed that after a few days of once-a-day use i couldn't notice any color change, so i started applying twice a day like the bottle suggest. I finally developed some color but it was very dark compared to my neck. So i have worked out a routine that works well for me. I apply twice a day every other day and down my neck. You HAVE to apply down the neck or there will be a difference that you will not like. I now have a nice tan to my face which im loving because im losing my tan from summer and was not looking foward to the pale color i usually develope in the fall/winter. I will continue to use this to maintain this color. It does not have a strong self-tanner smell and moisturizers well. I recommend for those who want to maintain a certain amount of color going into the colder months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sunnydazefeelingirie619 on 9/13/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Sunnydazefeelingirie619

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only member of the natural glow line that didn't turn me orange and give me streaks. It gave my face a nice natural glow after 2 uses. It is a nice moisturizer and has spf 20 in it which is really nice! I'm pretty stoked on this product and I am keeping this lotion but returning the body glows. The smell isn't bad it smells like sunscreen. It did cost $9.79 for a 2.0 fl oz bottle. Kinda pricey. Not too bad though :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 santinig on 8/6/2011 6:54:00 AM more reviews by santinig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this moisturizer, not only gives a nice, natural and (yes, you get what the product promises sometimes) healthy color to your skin, but also is a really good moisturizer, it leaves your skin soft, hydratated and with and even tone.
I started using it last may and I was a little bit skeptical at first, it would take a while for my skin to reach a visible result (and I have really fair skin) but I followed the suggestion and I started putting it on twice a day, and I loved the results!
Not orangy or fake at all, it looked like I just spent a weekend on the beach.
I was addicted to Jergens when I lived in the US, the only downfall is that it is not sold in Italy, where I live now... I'll start ordering it online because this is definitely a keeper!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kellabella94 on 8/1/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by kellabella94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I would probably buy this product again. I use it everyday as a daily moisturizer, it maintains my healthy complexion. I think I paid about $10 for it at Rite Aid. It does it's job, but I might invest in a better moisturizer after I finish using it. I recommend it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jekki012 on 7/19/2011 6:08:00 PM more reviews by jekki012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturizer for years and I love it! I use SPF 20/0 (face/body) on a daily basis and 70/30 (face/body) when I go to the beach/outdoors and I have been using the Medium/Dark formula in hopes of evening out my skin tone since my body gets quite tan during the summer, even w/ sunscreen use. The smell is slight and easy to get used to, and honestly, I would use this moisturizer even if it weren't a self tanner because it is light and sinks in incredibly quickly. My qualm with most moisturizers that have SPF is that they are usually goopy or make my skin oily (Murad, Ole Henriksen, Shiseido, Olay, Neutrogena...the list goes on, sigh), but this sinks in within mere seconds so I don't have to wait around forever to do my makeup. The only other moisturizer with SPF that I have liked so far has been Boscia's oil free moisturizer w/ SPF 15, but at $36 for 1.4 oz (vs around $8-10 for 2 oz), I'm not compelled to switch. Since I use glycolic/salicylic acid/retinol that may prevent the color from building up, I can't say anything about whether it actually works well as a self tanner (I've also been using it continuously for years and I would rather not stop to check!). Better than any high end moisturizer with SPF and less than $10? I'll take it any day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MirandaRoxx78 on 7/3/2011 11:18:00 AM more reviews by MirandaRoxx78

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this product because I could actually tell a difference in my face. Make sure you apply it on your neck too because there was a slight line under my chin. It was a little expensive though. One thing I didn't like at all was the smell. It smelled way too much like chemicals. But other than that it was pretty good. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheItalian on 6/19/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by TheItalian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very acne prone skin, but usually I get blemishes that don't hurt -some redness here and there, but nothing "cystic".
Well, I had been using this product and my skin got worse every day - I thought it was my vitamin-a-based face cream (vitamin a can break you out) but ... NO. I used this lotion by itself and it completely messed up my face. It doesn't matter if it's oil-free, probably there's something in the silicone-hydroaxyacetone balance that screws up the whole system.
The color is ok, but to really show some results it should be used twice a day. However, I am not using the product with sunscreens at night for no reason. The smell wasn't terrible either.
Too bad it hurts my skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products