Lancome • Lancome Juicy Tubes • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(1042 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jadefly on 4/20/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by jadefly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Generally not a fan of lip glosses, I only tried Juicy Tubes because I got some free as a GWP. The sheer, almost neon pink of Berry Bold is adorable, but it is a perfect reminder of why I hate lip glosses: It is thick and sticky as hell! Not only do my lips stick together, I dread going outside with this product on in case wind blows and sticks my long hair onto my glossy mouth! I'll just stick with my moisturizing, SPF-containing tinted lip balms, thank you very much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 3/24/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this gloss in many colours over the past two years and I have had no problems with them. I don't wear gloss everyday, but I usually pair it with the revlon balm stains to seal in the colour. All the colours do run on the sheer side, but they do still have a noticiable tint to them. These glosses last a long time, especially for a gloss, I get atleast 4 hours of wear with them. Even after eating or drinking the gloss is still on, but it does fade to a more natural texture. I do not find the scent overwhelming at all and I am usually sensitive to fragrances, it is more like a refreshing scent of fruits like watermelon and peach in a subtle blend. These are excellent glosses that come in a variety of colours and can be worn alone or with other lip colours to get a natural, but noticiable glossy look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iszeto on 1/28/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by iszeto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you want itchy lips, this product is for you.

I don't know what is in it that makes my lips itch, but obviously I'm allergic to something in this product.

Everytime Lancome offers a Gift With Purchase and this is one of the freebies included, I automatically don't want the Gift With Purchase, as it's a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jillmaclaine on 1/12/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by jillmaclaine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan of tubes in general, I prefer a wand.
Juicy is a good way to describe this, because it has hardly any color. It's basically just shine and shimmer. It's a little sticky, but it lasts a fair amount of time for a gloss. I always have to reapply after eating or talking for a while. It does smell really good, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 1/8/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ITA with angelamakeup on these glosses. Worst, I mean hands down worst lip gloss ever to touch my lips.
No pros, so here are all the cons.
1. Smell is #1. Super strong to the point of being obnoxious. Strong floral, like someone stuffed roses up your nose.
2. Formula. Super goopy, heavy and sticky. Very uncomfortable to wear.
3. Colors. Sheer. No matter what shade of pink you pick up, they all look the same. I do have pigmented lips so maybe I'm part to blame.
4. Packaging. Because these are so goopy, a tube form is not ideal for the gloss. It globs out of the plastic opening making a sticky mess on your lips. You need to go over and clean it up around the lip edge with you finger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisymay81 on 1/2/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by daisymay81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a kit so it was free. I really hated this product. It is very sticky. I don't suggest this for those who like to wear their hair down and have glasses. I found that when the wind blew that if my hair went near my lips I would somehow get this on my hair and then it would find its way onto my glasses. It is somewhat comical I must admit. I ended up throwing it out and I must prefer my three dollar essence glosses to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mona815 on 12/27/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by Mona815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these and they don't cause the sticky white film on your lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CollegeKid on 12/18/2013 6:40:00 PM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would never willingly purchase this, I get these because of the free gift deal. It's doesn't hydrate my lips at all. So I'm just putting gloss over my dry lips. Which is bothersome to me. It does have a nice sheen and not much color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 12/17/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

These have been my favorite glosses since I was in high school. It doesn't give much color, but they're always fun to just carry around and they smell SO good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 11/4/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is quite possibly the worst lip gloss I have ever tried.

Cons: Sheer (color pay off is practically non-existent), Tacky, Sticky, Oily, Strong Scent

If you're just looking for the shine and a cherry taste doesn't bother you then these might be ok for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lip Gloss products