Muji • Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CemmaW on 6/30/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by CemmaW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Mine is the normal skin one. I haven't tried out the sensitive one but heard that that one's very oily so I think I will skip it.

Back to the topic. I am amazed by this product! And it's so unfair that it's not a highly raved product.

I used to swear by the DHC cleansing oil but I'm converting to Muji now. The DHC one is still good, just that Muji one is just as good and less than half the price.

I need cleansing oil to remove my face makeup. I tried using my beloved Bioderma Sensibio to get rid of my foundation, blush but it somehow didn't work out fine. My skin looked clean and fresh and feel just the same after I remove it with the Bioderma. I didn't have breakout the next day either. But somehow, the next day, my cheeks feels very rough when I touch them(still looked very smooth), a few days later, I noticed I had some dead skin flaking off. This had never happened before so I was kinda worried. Then I switched back to my DHC and everything's back to normal again. Whew!

But with my DHC running out and I'm unwilling to spend that much on a cleansing oil, I decided to give Muji a try and figure if I don't like it as makeup remover, I can always use it as facial wash. Well, let's just say I'm so glad I gave it a go.

It feels like the DHC one, not heavy, emulsifies very well and rinses off easily. I don't get flakey patches the next day not do I get breakouts. That's really all you can ask for in a cleansing oil.

The packing is very chic, like all Muji packaging. At first I was a little worried about the cap. I was afraid that every time I use it I'll get some around the cap area and it gets oily and sticky and basically, disgusting. I've always prefer a pump. But to my relief, nothing like that happened. The cap was well-designed, when you pour the oil out, it goes only into your palm and no messes around the cap. And it shuts well too, very sturdy, no leaking. I'm very impressed.

I got mine for HKD128, that's like roughly USD16.5, and it's 400ml. So real good deal! I'm going back to it when I finished this bottle which is unlikely to happen anytime soon.

I absolutely adore this product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idiewmil on 6/13/2012 7:05:00 AM more reviews by idiewmil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm using the one for sensitive skin (not sure what's the difference from the normal one) and it's really a no-frills makeup remove.

I use 2 - 3 pumps for my entire face and it removes makeup effectively, although I always double-cleanse with a mild facial wash after that. I always use a separate makeup remover for my eyes, but this does remove whatever I have on my eyes effortlessly, except for some really stubborn Japanese mascara.

It is also really affordable, especially if you compare it to brands like Fancl, DHC and Shu Uemura. I have tried all of them and personally find them to be equally good.

I have also re-purchased many bottles of this (lost count) but I hope Muji doesn't stop producing them!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kennymoron on 3/27/2012 5:18:00 AM more reviews by kennymoron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Amazing. Love it. I'm a regular user of cleansing oil and I already tried several brands such as DHC and Shu Uemura. IMO, this stuff is even better than my favorite DHC deep cleansing oil. I have a normal to oily skin so I bought the Normal version of MUJI Cleansing Oil with blue Japanese letter on the bottle.

The oil is a bit runny, not as thick as DHC Deep Cleasing Oil, it emulsifies and washes off easily. It has a lil bit of citrusy smell and it leaves my skin soft and supple. Unexpectedly this product has an amazing cleansing power. I used my Majolica Majorca mascara that is usually very hard to remove (even with DHC), but with MUJI it's gone in seconds!

Additionally, this cleansing oil is very cheap compared to the other brands, doesn't cause break out to my skin, and I love the packaging.

Currently, this is my HG cleansing oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilywhiteprincess on 10/5/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by lilywhiteprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I love it!! I bought my second bottle :)) I do rinse again with Laniege of course, just to be extra safe.

2 months after my first review. This stuff has been clogging my pores as it is very difficult to wash off. I am using milk make up remover now...
Will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1Agatka on 4/22/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by 1Agatka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love cleansing oils but most of them are just too expansive. It's an EVERYDAY product. Ģ50 is just too much. If you feel same as me this is the oil you've been looking for!
It's around Ģ10 and works perfectly. I use it every day and a bottle lasts me 2, even 3 months. This oil removes all traces of make-up quickly. With water-proof mascara or heave eye make-up it might take longer but all you need is time, no need for rubbing. It's very gentle, unlike most other oils does not contain parabens and does not dry out skin either (my skin dries out easily so most cleansers, even oil ones leave it feeling dehydrated).
Get it. You will not be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mini_cooper on 4/14/2011 4:10:00 AM more reviews by mini_cooper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is review is for the sensitive cleansing oil which I use daily as part of my end of day cleaning routine. I find it effective at removing light make-up around the eyes and face. I don't wear a lot of make-up, mainly concealer, a hint of powder, highlighter and sometimes mascara.

I find that after cleaning my face with this oil it does not feel like it has been exposed to harsh chemicals and stripped of all moisture, but it still feels clean. I typically massage the cleansing oil into my face and neck and then jump into the shower to rinse off, it's so simple to use and I love that it isn't too expensive at $90HKD for 200ML.

Whilst I love this product for my day to day cleaning, when I do wear a full face of makeup, especially waterproof mascara I prefer to double-cleanse, first with my Muji sensitive cleansing oil and then with a disposable Biore makeup remover cleansing wipes, just to make sure that all traces of makeup have been removed.

My only issue with this cleansing oil is the packaging because I find it hard to take it when I travel. The full sized bottle is not travel friendly and the smaller travel sized bottle seems to leak!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawbit on 3/28/2011 3:52:00 AM more reviews by strawbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use Muji Cleansing Oil for Sensitive Skin. I like this slightly better than Shiseido FT's Perfect Oil because of its texture -- slightly thicker -- somehow I feel it cleanses a wee bit better. It hasn't broken me out which I appreciate very much. A basic, good-quality, reasonably-priced cleansing oil. A product with value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammiqueen on 3/17/2011 9:02:00 AM more reviews by sammiqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought the travel size (sensitive) to try! Super affordable at only SGD$5.90! It's my first time using a cleansing oil, but definitely not the last! Removed all my BB cream and does not leave my face oily. Will purchase full size in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 okuko on 2/6/2011 7:23:00 AM more reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the sensitive skin version. First of all the packaging is great, simple and hygienic.I just wish I could read Japanese, so I would understand the ingredients and the instructions. It does clean you face and once emulsified with water it's easy to rinse. Not very good with eye make up removal, but I'm not even sure if it's supposed to be used for that.
After using it, my face feels a little tight and I definitely need to moisturize. Overall a great product though and good value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 drin13 on 12/14/2010 7:43:00 AM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Itīs the cheapest and easiest to find cleansing oil in my country. I got oily skin and since I discovered cleansing oils a couple of years ago I am a total convert. But this is the worst cleansing oil I have tried yet - Shu has the best ones, but other brands like Shiseido have some better ones as well.

I donīt like the consistency of this much, it does not rinse as well as the others, it might be related to some breakouts (can not prove it 100%) and maybe it is just me, but the smell is slightly strange. It is a very light, non perfumey smell, but it reminds me a bit of grease or something.

But still, itīs a cleansing oil, and better than any other water based cleansers! I might end up rebuying just because it is what I can find on a shop in my country, if it cames to an emergency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Muji products

More Cleansers products