Gowoonsesang • BB cream SPF 30 PA++ • BB Cream

rated 4.0(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 retrolady on 3/30/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by retrolady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this bb cream for over a year after trying lots of mineral foundation(EDM,alima,lumiere..) also i tried some sample of other bbcream.
this one provide a better coverage than other bbcream and it's not as 'whitecast';as the others.i have very oily skin,this one does not break me out,also i feel it;s hydrating.

the only thing is ,it doesnt provide the color for the different skintone,i would like it be even darker tone.

2012-4.7updated,i now gofor a new perfect bb cream- ettusais bb cream,love the color and texture!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aureliationg on 12/5/2011 10:16:00 AM more reviews by aureliationg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is an amazing product. My first try in BB creams and it has worked well in smoothening out my skin and providing SPF coverage. The ONLY reason I didn't give it full marks is because this BB cream leans towards a pink undertone and as an Asian it doesn't match my super duper yellow skin. For anyone with pinkish tones, go for it. It doesn't lead to breakouts, has buildable coverage, protects against the sun, and brightens the skin. Just wish they had more shades available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollipopgraceE on 8/6/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lollipopgraceE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I quite like this BB cream! It seems to be quite gentle on my skin and is very moisturizing, perfect for my combo sensitive acne-prone skin. Looks slightly grey upon first application but the color becomes natural after a few minutes. Coverage is medium to full, and may feel a bit on the thick side if you have oily or sensitive skin, but I don't believe it breaks me out. It's hard for me to tell because I was breaking out anyways from hormones but it is definitely better for my skin than other bb creams. Love the spf as well, as I tend to forget about putting on sunscreen ^^"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sensan on 6/28/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by sensan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff!!!! It's on the pricey side, but it's okay because it lasts me a whole year! Whenever I breakout, I reach for this. It covers my blemishes well and it helps heal them too! It dries those little suckers out! Also, I love the texture. It's I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The only thing I would say is bad about this it that it only comes in one color (at least where I buy it). Overall, amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lko01 on 6/16/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by lko01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product helped clear my skin and is long lasting. A little goes a long way I've used it everyday for the last 5 months and its still half full. You only need half of a pea size for the whole face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 11/21/2010 2:05:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Covers well, and dries on skin easily... leaving skin somewhat matte. Not too on the pinky side, it does blend into natural skin tone. Only bad thing it does cause blackheads. I use Dr. Young bb cream instead, even though I look like a oil slick by noon. But that can be easily fixed with powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uberuninspired on 11/20/2010 12:49:00 PM more reviews by uberuninspired

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this. the trick is to go with the "less is more" policy. To get a good idea of how little i use - 4 dots on my face, then work it out. On top of that i either put a powder or clinique perfectly real make up.
The result - skin tone is evened out, flaws like scars are covered, and you don't really feel like you're using make up. the loook is also very natural and you don't look overly made up. perfect for work.

The price is not cheap when compared to other brands, but i think it's gonna last me a long time at the rate i'm going. Deffo a good buy for anti-foundationists like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutem3w on 11/7/2010 2:21:00 AM more reviews by cutem3w

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like that this Bb cream makes my skin look soft and smooth. It hides most of my flaws because it has a medium coverage. My skin is combination/oily and it seems to control my oil pretty well through out the day. It's super fast to apply with my fingers and has good staying power. I've worn it up to 12+ hours with no irritations or problems.

The downside to this is that it has a grey undertone which makes me look ghastly at first. It's easy to neutralize this however if you use the Warmth by Bare Essentials or a bronzer. This helps it match better to my skin tone. I havent noticed it helping heal my blemishes but I'm still new to using this product. This was my first BB cream purchase from sasa.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutiepatoo on 10/3/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by cutiepatoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i wish this product didn't break me out. it would've been perfect. i used to have clear skin, and i just wanted some coverage. so for the first few weeks, this product make my skin look so clear, and i got so many good comments on it. but later i realized that i was getting a few pimples. more than what i usually get. but this product really matched my skin (i'm a nc20-25) and it might not work on darker skin tones because its pretty light. the tube sometimes squeezes out on its own onto the cap, and its kind of expensive ($50) and hard to find, but it's pretty good.

so pros:
-good coverage
-flawless skin

cons:
-broke me out
-expensive
-hard to find
-weird tube

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoebel on 9/8/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by phoebel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Pros: Great BB cream for people with more oily skin - the oil control of this is better than some of the BB creams I have tried, though still not perfect. Note that while I have combination skin, I have a serious T zone problem, and this BB cream keeps the oil under control fairly well (I guess 4/5 for oil control). Blends quite well with my skin, but can get a little streaky. Excellent SPF.

Cons: Casts a grey-ish shade on my face and doesn't match very well. I have MAC nw25 tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gowoonsesang products

More BB Cream products