Skin79 • Super+ BB Cream Gold Label • BB Cream

rated 4.2(288 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 1/11/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG bb cream, and I have tried out many (Korean and US manufactured ones). I have in my possession the Skin79 Oriental BB cream, and there is a very distinguishable difference: While the ViP Gold is grey, it will look very natural on a NC15 - NC20 skin, with minimal shine (there will be shine on the nose if you have combo or oily skin, but none on the cheeks, even after an 8-hour day). The Oriental is more gold based (I see more shimmer on that one), has slightly more coverage (covers redness better), but is very dewy (if you are going for the dewy on the cheeks look, then Oriental is what you are looking for).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perisnale on 1/3/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by perisnale

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is the only bb cream i've ever tried but i love it! i thought i would do a little pros/cons.

for reference, i am typically a fair-medium tending towards medium (warm/neutral asian skintone) and i have good skin with very minor blemishes.

PROS:
- SO NATURAL. i can put as much of this stuff on as i want (although i usually only use a tiny drop) and it just looks like i have really good, even, smooth skin. the finish isn't too matte but also gets rid of any unwanted shine.
- perfect colour match for my skin. for most of the year i can just put it on and the colour immediately blends in. i get around two shades darker in the spring/summer due to tennis season, so when i wear this then it looks kind of white, but i give it about ten minutes and it settles fine.
- very classy looking container! it's a pump so i just press the top down gently and the product comes out very smoothly.
- a lot of cream for the dollar! i got this for about $15 (including shipping) from amazon and it's a very decently sized bottle. like i said i use very little every day so i don't see myself running out anytime soon. i've had it for about a year and i don't notice any change in the product.
- easy to travel with (in my opinion). i just stick it in a toiletry bag and it's fine. if you're worried about the pump accidentally being pushed, just keep the box it came in and use that.

CONS:
- in the summer i get shiny in the t-zone whilst wearing this (even with powder) so if you are oily maybe consider not using this? or maybe use a heavier powder (i use rimmel stay matte).
- i think this is probably on the heavier side of bb creams but the coverage is not the greatest (although it is a bb cream, what do you expect). if i have any particularly dark spots i want to cover, the cream will smooth it out decently and reduce redness but you can definitely still see the spot.

i will probably use this bb cream for the rest of my life, it's amazing especially if you don't need a lot of coverage on the daily and want to look like you have naturally amazing skin :) highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 12/27/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am so impressed with this BB cream!! I opted for the gold versus pink because my skin gets dry due to retin a and glycolic acid. I was pretty skeptical buying it off Amazon but thanks to MUA, I'm pretty sure I got the real thing. I was also leery about the shade since there is only one for this brand. My skin is probably best described as normal with dry patches and I wear C2 in MAC Face and Body and NC25 in Studio Fix. This matches my skin tone wonderfully!! It's a bit grey at first but that did go away. I have a few discolorations due to acne scarring and this doesn't cover them completely but no foundation does. The wear is fantastic and I love how it feels on my skin!! Not too oily and not too dry. I love the high SPF too so I can skip that step in the morning. I'm totally on the BB Cream bandwagon now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andyfries on 12/12/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by andyfries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an awesome bb cream I love it. Only downside is that it comes in one shade that seems a tad dark for me. After doing research on bb cream I decided to try this one out and buying a sampler of a couple different bb creams online. I decided to buy it from amazon because it was cheaper and crossed my fingers hoping it wasn't a fake. I am pretty sure its real (or a super good knockoff anyways), Since I had already gotten to sample the real product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fluffysealion on 12/11/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Fluffysealion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first ever BB cream was the skin79 pink BB cream. For the next couple years, I searched everywhere for a BB cream that would be better than my very first BB cream. I never found that better BB cream. Unfortunately, my pink one's pump broke after 3/4 of the bottle was used up, so I decided to try the gold label.

I find that the gold label is very slightly more moisturising and applies more smoothly than the pink one, but has slightly less coverage. This isn't a problem for me as I don't have many things to cover up. I also find that the shade is very slightly darker than the pink one and looks more natural on my skin tone.

My only complaint is the packaging. The pump makes this product very hygienic, and makes it easy to squeeze out the right amount of product, however, the pump on my pink BB cream broken (it didn't pop back up one day) and I could have used that BB cream for several months more. The pump on my gold one also looks like it will break before I use it up, as it doesn't fully pop back up at times after I press down. I wish that there was an alternative way to open the bottle in case something like this happens.

I will definitely be purchasing this product again when it is used up (or if the pump breaks on me again). Both the gold and pink labels are fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wpdls on 12/3/2013 3:13:00 AM more reviews by wpdls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review on Makeup ally. I was searching for reviews on Skin 79 BB cream and wanted to leave one myself. I really love Skin 79 gold BB cream. My skin tone is fair to medium with yellow undertone. I was looking for medium coverage. this is perfect foundation ( I like to call this foundation because it works pretty much the same as the foundations that I have). This is perfect for every day basis because it gives very natural look. If I am going out or going to important meeting, I apply this foundation twice to cover any dark spots or acne with a small amount to accomplish full coverage.It feels very light and is smoothly applied on my skin. I am not acne prone but have some acne scars on checks that. If you are looking for a sheer or medium coverage with a very light feeling on your skin, this is something that you should try out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MzVikkee on 11/24/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by MzVikkee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Unfortunately this BB cream broke me out & made my skin very itchy and burning. I did like the way it felt when I first put it on and the coverage is good. There's several ingredients that are considered irritants but I'm sure it works for a lot of people just not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snoozykat on 10/13/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by snoozykat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Picking out Asian BB creams for the Asian market is challenging. Their websight explains the product but in that weird translated English that makes no sense. I wish I could read Korean. I read enough reviews though to want to try Skin79 products. This was my first pick and was so excited when I received it. Make sure you have an authentic version as there are phonies out there so I read. This was factory sealed and it was the real deal. I put it on but was like ...'what the..' because it goes on grey. I spread it around and it oxidizes to more of a natural skin tone. It has excellent coverage, the best of any American BB cream I've tried. I discovered (after looking like a grey corpse) that you need very little of the product for coverage. Except I have some blotchy freckles and redness so I put more coverage on those areas. It does last for hours which I love. I can't seem to get past the grey hue it can cast on my even if I apply lightly. My skin isn't perfect but I always have a rosy glow and the BB cream should enhance, not diminish that. So.... because of the great coverage I think I will try another Skin79 brand BB cream but hopefully it will be a better shade. The samples that came with the product are great. I think the orange bottlel matched my tone better and felt lighter. The key for me though is staying power. I have a very busy job where I interact with lots of people and clients. I want to look well covered all day and the Gold Label so far has met that challenge. If only it wasn't so grey and if it had a lighter feel. Oh and you get a LOT of product so it definately is a good deal. Except I don't think I'd buy another one until I've tried all the other Korean BB cream brands.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ternamd on 10/9/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Ternamd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Luv these skin 79 products! I've tried all bb's and cc! As well as all there products! Awesome! Kate the babe co is amazing! Tons of samples with orders thru them! Order of amazon and find Kate the babe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LL98 on 9/26/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by LL98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great BB cream I've ever used. Got mine online for about $14. Love it! Has little coverage but it's enough to cover the redness on my face. It also blurs some of the spots and stuff on my face too. It's great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skin79 products

More BB Cream products