Clean & Clear makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes

3.8

78 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/4/2012 9:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Compared to the Neutrogena deep cleansing wipes, these wipes work better and removes all the makeup. For the Neutrogena wipes I would have to use 2 towelettes, but for this product I only need 1. However, for some reason my face feels like there is an oily film left behind; and for some people this maybe a huge negative, but for me it really isn't a problem since I only use this product to remove my makeup before I start using my facial cleanser. I would not use this product alone, I would at least rinse my face with luke warm water to get rid of the oily residue it leaves behind. I do have very acne prone skin, but this does not cause any break outs for me (perhaps because I cleanse my face or atleast rinse my face right after). Overall I would definately purchase this product again because it's affordable, it does it's job, and the quality of the towelettes are pretty good.



on 10/6/2012 11:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Decent job wiping face makeup , but cannot remove all my eye makeup

Stayed moist for most of the sheets. I hate it when other makeup wipes feel dry and then I'll end up having to rub them harder against my face


on 8/16/2012 8:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I got these free with a cleanser and they're pretty good!


on 8/1/2012 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love these wipes as makeup removers, not as a way to cleanse my skin. I have oily acne prone skin and these do not break me out or cause any side effects. They remove makeup fabulously, except that I have to take a bit more time with the waterproof mascaras but other than they are pretty awesome. I use them right before washing my face with an acne cleanser, so I dont mind the "oily" feel that it leaves my face in.


on 7/5/2012 4:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for quite some time now and overall, I think these wipes get the job done. It takes off the make up but for eyes, I use a separate eye make up remover. After using this, my face doesn't feel dry or tight. But then again, I don't wait long enough for it to dry up before I actually cleanse my face again with the Aveeno Positively Radiant Foam Cleanser. I always cleanse right after again in case I've missed any spots and to just feel clean I guess. But from other reviewers, I can see how it can feel oily if you don't cleanse your face right away and just use the product on its own. I don't mind the oily feeling if I'm going to wash my face after anyway. I actually bought this one on a whim as it was the cheapest one at Walmart. I just wanted a makeup wipe and I figured most wipes do the same thing - take off make up. So any wipe would've worked as I'd cleanse my face right after. So for me, I'm quite satisfied with this unless something else comes up.


on 6/19/2012 11:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Cleaned off my makeup easily
Non-drying


Cons:
Sometimes stung or irritated my skin
Leaves an oily sheen/residue
Broke me out.


I like this product, but I wish it was less harsh and didn't irritate my skin. I wouldn't recommend this to people who have sensitive skin or people with oily skin because it leaves a somewhat oily sheen..but it sort of leaves after a while. I also wish the wipes were a bit bigger because a lot of times I ended up using more than one wipe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These are the only makeup wipes I will even mess with anymore. They remove waterproof mascara, gel eyeliner and whatever else I've piled on that day pretty much instantly without much tugging or rubbing. Completely non irritating even for my highly sensitive skin. I usually follow with my cleanser but have used the towelettes alone when I'm lazy without any disastrous consequences. These are really similar to the MAC makeup remover towelettes but they cost like $6 bucks.


on 4/10/2012 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These are SO OILY!! am i the only one who gets a greasy film on my face and fingers after using these? it takes off my make up which i like, but i still gotta wash the residue off my after after with a regular cleanser.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I adore these towelettes! I always come back to them, they remove every single ounce of makeup- even stubborn waterproof mascara, in about 2 minutes. I also like how they do not leave a greasy film, or leave my face feeling starved for moisture. Once, after I ran out of these- I tried Equate, but I found I had to literally scrub my face with those to remove my makeup fully- They still weren't to bad, but not a favorite. I happened to stumble upon these at a discount store for only $2 a pack- and I picked up about 4 packages :) I found the only issue with these, was the amount. Equate offers a huge tub of Towelettes for only $9.00 .... You only get 25 Towelettes with Clean & Clear for around $7.00- Like most cleansing wipes, I store the package upside down, so all the liquid distributes evenly, resulting in a towelette thats moist, not dry. After cleansing with these, I often just moisturised, and wouldnt suffer any breakouts. If your prone to breaking out, cleansing afterwards with a mild cleanser will remove any residue- I do this sometimes around my time, when my hormones play ping pong :) Anywho- I love these, and always come back to them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love these and keep coming back to them, especially when I don't feel like splurging on my pricier favourites. They stay moist which is where many of their drugstore counterparts fail. The packaging isn't the greatest as it tends to come open but if you place them upside down, that problem is eliminated!


Back to Top