Clean & Clear • makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurentothemax on 5/22/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by laurentothemax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These are the only makeup wipes I will even mess with anymore. They remove waterproof mascara, gel eyeliner and whatever else I've piled on that day pretty much instantly without much tugging or rubbing. Completely non irritating even for my highly sensitive skin. I usually follow with my cleanser but have used the towelettes alone when I'm lazy without any disastrous consequences. These are really similar to the MAC makeup remover towelettes but they cost like $6 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beauanderos on 4/10/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by beauanderos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are SO OILY!! am i the only one who gets a greasy film on my face and fingers after using these? it takes off my make up which i like, but i still gotta wash the residue off my after after with a regular cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xAutumnBabyx on 4/5/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by xAutumnBabyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore these towelettes! I always come back to them, they remove every single ounce of makeup- even stubborn waterproof mascara, in about 2 minutes. I also like how they do not leave a greasy film, or leave my face feeling starved for moisture. Once, after I ran out of these- I tried Equate, but I found I had to literally scrub my face with those to remove my makeup fully- They still weren't to bad, but not a favorite. I happened to stumble upon these at a discount store for only $2 a pack- and I picked up about 4 packages :) I found the only issue with these, was the amount. Equate offers a huge tub of Towelettes for only $9.00 .... You only get 25 Towelettes with Clean & Clear for around $7.00- Like most cleansing wipes, I store the package upside down, so all the liquid distributes evenly, resulting in a towelette thats moist, not dry. After cleansing with these, I often just moisturised, and wouldnt suffer any breakouts. If your prone to breaking out, cleansing afterwards with a mild cleanser will remove any residue- I do this sometimes around my time, when my hormones play ping pong :) Anywho- I love these, and always come back to them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gooliax on 3/31/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by gooliax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love these and keep coming back to them, especially when I don't feel like splurging on my pricier favourites. They stay moist which is where many of their drugstore counterparts fail. The packaging isn't the greatest as it tends to come open but if you place them upside down, that problem is eliminated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eLmol0v3 on 2/10/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by eLmol0v3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I've been searching for a make-up remover that's gentle on the skin, but is able to remove waterproof make-up as well.. and man, did I buy the wrong product. Don't get me wrong, it removes your make-up pretty good, even waterproof eyeliner and mascara, which it claims to. However, this product burns.. a lot. Just a couple seconds after wiping it on my eyes, they were burning so much, i just had to stop using them and rinsed my face off.. would not repurchase this product..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p3ischarmed13 on 2/3/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by p3ischarmed13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are very nice. They don't burn, and they get the job done nicely and quickly!! you can see the makeup come right off your face. I like the smell also, reminds me of hand cleanser. they do leave a slightly oily feel on your face, but I dont mind that since it is even more incentive to wash afterwards- yet your face still feels clean....love them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylauram on 1/26/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by luckylauram

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy these wipes -- here are my favorite things:
* They easily clean your makeup off and do a fairly good job with eye makeup too.
* They seal back up even after multiple uses so they don't dry out.
* They leave NO filmy residue.
* They don't dry your face out.
* There is no funky smell.
* The price is very fair.

Overall, I would continue to purchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 1/21/2012 8:39:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My review is the complete opposite of the reviewer before me - I love these wipes and, based on the great reviews here, I've tried the makeup dissolving cleanser from Clean and Clear and I HATE it (and, for what it's worth, at least in Canada, it hasn't been discontinued). I guess this just goes to show how different we all are and how something one person loves, another finds dreadful.

These wipes are effective at removing all my makeup - face and eye makeup, including MAC Pro Longwear conealer, which can be hard to budge. They leave my face feeling clean and refreshed and I like the light scent of these - it's also refreshing. I always stock up on a new package or 2 when they are on sale and keep one in my gym bag and one in my desk at work to refresh at the end of the day in the warmer weather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 itslyndz on 1/18/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by itslyndz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use the Clean & Clear Foaming Cleanser, which was sadly discontinued. Bought these last week and wow do they burn! Didnt expect them to burn my face so bad. Wont be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 12/16/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I adore these. I was devoted to the Yes to Cucumbers Facial Wipes but the price was a bit off putting after awhile and I wasn't sure how effective they really were. These wipes, however, do exactly what they say they will. I was surprised by how moist they WEREN'T and thought they wouldn't work, but one wipe took off all my concealer and foundation, along with my mascara. It leaves my face feeling tingly (the acid in it I guess) and fresh. The price is reasonable as well. I highly recommend these. :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products