Simple Light Moisturiser

3.4

182 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Cetyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Bisabolol, Methylparaben, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Mica, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol, Serine, Sorbitol, Urea, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Chloride, Allantoin


on 10/15/2014 1:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Finally! a light moisturiser that doesnt make my sensitive, seborrheic dermatitis suffering skin burn! Affordable and easy to find. Fragrance free and doesnt leave skin sticky or oily. Just wish they'd lose the parabens....



on 10/14/2014 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me huge bumps and sores! I got this moisturiser as the one I previously used has been discontinued! As simple is a 'known good brand' I tried it and massive regrets. Everyday my skin gets worse and worse!!!!!!

So red and just massive bumps under my skin and small white heads and blackheads appearing where a spot has never appeared on my face before! So disappointed!!!

I also get home from work and find my skin is all dried out even though I use the same make up as I have for year (Estee Lauder, double wear) with Chanel powder which has never dried my skin!

I am so gutted and upset what it has done to my skin, I wouldn't recommend to anyone!

I need to know the best moisturiser out there for normal skin!!!!! Help


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

While I do have dry skin, I don't like to wear anything too heavy during the summer and opt for a light moisturiser that still provides me with beautiful skin but isn't annoying in the heat. This worked fine!

I was running out of my previous moisturiser and found this in a local convenience store. Being at a good price and hearing good things about the brand in general, I bought it. It comes in a squeezy bottle but doesn't release a lot of product as the moisturiser is more creamy than watery.

The thing I do rather like is that you don't need lots of this and it drys fairly quickly, leaving a light moisturised finish as expected. I would not use this as much during winter for the fact that my skin needs more moisture, which this won't provide (although I may try another one of the Simple moisturisers to see if it does the job).

For the money, this works very well as a light moisturiser that doesn't pretend to be anything else (although I hear the vitamin/mineral levels advertised are actually negligible); pure and simple.


on 9/26/2014 3:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's a simple, light moisturizer that does its job. My oily face doesn't get as oily as before. I was using a body lotion on my face before. This product has a liquid consistency, so it's light. My face feels light while moisturized throughout the day.


on 9/14/2014 2:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Don't be fooled into buy this product just because its "No 1 in the UK", affordably priced and claims to be no-frills.. it contains parabens which is linked to cancer.. just visited the company to verify after i realized (too late since i bought it rather quickly).. and they cited that its safe because its been used in the industry for 30 years.. and a paper from the EU published in 2005.. "http://www.simple.co.uk/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/answer-detail/383343/"

- i'm not going to indulge evil


on 9/9/2014 3:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this moisturiser about 1 week ago because I had ran out of my other one. The first time I applied it, I really liked it. The consistency was good and quite moisturising. However i started noticing that my skin got redder and bumpier ever time i used this and last night my face exploded with pimples, bumps, redness and rashes. My skin has been so clear for the past year and because of this moisturiser for "sensitive skin" my face is now ruined.
so please, save your self the money and DO NOT BUY THIS!!

Pros
- consistency is good (not too thick and not too thin)
- Absorbs into my skin quickly

cons
- glitter particles
- Broke out badly; rash, little bumps all over my face, pimples,
- irritation and redness
- defiantly not for sensitive skin

100% would not recommend to anybody


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My aunties would use this and I tried it a few times and liked it. I'd wanted to try out simple products for a while, and the other day I bought a small bottle of this for 1.10 because Since my primer tends to be, not greasy, but paired with mosturiser, quite oily and greasy, even though I have dry skin. And I hate greasy products on my skin during the day. I wanted something light and fast-absorbing to use in the morning and be able to apply my primer and makeup straight away. This is it. I used a relatively thin layer of this at night (since it says it works for 12 hours) then a thick layer of my Nivea creme (which is the best mosturiser ever but FAR too thick for daytime use, but perfect for nighttime) then a thin layer in the morning, it absorbs almost instantly, and would carry on with my usual makeup ruteen. I like the idea that, since I apply this morning and night, my skin is CONSTANTLY being mosturised, if it really does work for 12 hours. It feels a bit tacky when applied, but with my primer, it shockingly makes my skin feel AMAZING!! No mosturiser works with my primer except this one!! So I really really like it and does everything i hoped it would when I bought it and more!! There's no smell to it, doesn't irritate me, and works amazingly with my Nivea creme and baby skin primer. And so cheap!!! Love it so far and will probably buy again if it keeps up working like this.


on 7/12/2014 2:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's okay and nothing more. Just a standard moisturiser that doesn't do anything but moisturise your skin. The smell is a bit horrible after a while and isn't as great as it says. Overall you would be better of buying a cheap moisturiser like Vaseline or something. It is not worth the money.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very good moisturizer for summer. It's very light and you cant feel it under your makeup. I'm definately buying this again


on 7/6/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've bought this moisturiser so many times and I don't think I'll ever stop using it. It lightly moisturises my face without being heavy, irritating, perfumed and greasy. It's just perfect for combination and problematic skin like mine. Go buy it!


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top