Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 4/10/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I couldn't resist trying this since it was half price and marketed for sensitive skin. Like a few of the other reviewers, it made my skin turn bright red, itch and burn. Had to wash it right off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mibrola on 3/14/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by mibrola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Have to agree with lovelymallie on thisone. I appaprently have sensitive skin as well, and this STUNG so bad - I thought 'simple' and 'pure' would = gentle. WOW. It burned SO bad. So not qttempt if you have any kind of sensative skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpanishSmileyFace on 3/13/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by SpanishSmileyFace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like how it's a light formula and doesn't feel heavy on my skin. It doesn't irritate my skin and I haven't broken out from it. It does have a slight light frangrance, nothing strong or nothing that will linger once it's on your face though!! It's a decent price and actually helps moisturize your skin. If you haven't tried it, it's definintely worth a try!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adriana2013 on 3/10/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Adriana2013

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Me and my husband use this light moisturiser every day and we always have at least 3 bottles in stock as we never like to run out. It is so smooth and absorbs well. We have been using it for 3 years and apply it after shower. It does not have any smell and it contains less harsh chemicals. We are really happy with it. We do not like the same product with the spf because it is no need to apply spf after shower for us

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Breena on 2/25/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Breena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the only moisturiser I have stuck to using. No matter what I'm recommended to use, I always end up coming back to use this one.
I am 19 and since the age of 10 I have been battling on-and-off acne. I started off with extremely oily skin, then its slowly been making its way down the ladder. I'd now say my skin is combination/normal, and it's been perfect throughout all of these stages that my skin has been through.
I've been through all of the stages of acne. Mild, moderate, severe, cystic, trust me, I've been there. Yet, this moisturiser is literally simple enough and light enough that it has NEVER irritated my skin in any shape or form.

I'm also a bit funny about things that have a distinctive smell to them, and I don't recall this having a smell at all.

It's brilliant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/11/2014 9:55:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm disappointed.
"Kind to skin", "Perfect for sensitive skin" they say. THEY'RE WRONG.

My skin is sensitive, so I thought this would be a perfect moistruiser since it's so "simple".
However when I applied it, my cheeks started to burn at itch like crazy!
I washed my face with cold water, but I still had huge red marks on my face.
I have never tried something like that with moistruisers before.

- For sensitive skintypes, stay away from this product.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pissinginariver on 2/6/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by pissinginariver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably one of the best moisturisers I've used. Lightweight for acne-prone/combination skin but with good moisture. Definitely keeps skin moisturised for a long time, slides onto skin. No breakouts. Bad bottle though, a pump would be better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellok1tty on 2/4/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my Simple Foaming Face Wash so much that I decided to try the moisturizer. I'm not very impressed with it at all. It's just so-so. It's not oily, it doesn't smell, and it doesn't make me break out, but it just doesn't seem to offer anything that would encourage me to purchase it again.

The bottle is a good size and you don't need very much of it because it spreads very well. I really wish I liked this moisturizer more because it's a great value. I use it from time to time and it's always just "meh". My skin doesn't feel softer after using it, and it doesn't seem brighter or more moisturized.

It's an okay moisturizer, and the bottle will last me a very long time. It just wasn't right for me personally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Willillicious56 on 2/1/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Willillicious56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer is a noticeable improvement from my last one I was using, but to be fair, that one was more appropriate for oilier skin. This definitely hydrates my skin well, and i notice it minimizes my flaky areas also, but it doesn't completely neutralize them. I did notice that it has a weird odor, but nothing too strong to turn me off the product altogether. It has a very thick consistency which I liked, but sometimes it leaves me looking greasy during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 1/28/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this makes my wintery skin feel like silk. I bought this on sale so I didn't pay full price but honestly I would pay full price for these results. So far no reactions from my sensitive combo skin, I'll update if I do get them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products