Jane Iredale • Eye shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 10/15/2008 9:06:00 PM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So far, these are some of the best eye shadows I have ever tried. They are just that good. Easy to blend, smooth application, doesn't irritate, nicely pigmented, application is just a breeze, feels really good on, and is easy to wash off. The only other eye shadows I've tried that compare are Chanel and YSL. They don't fade, don't crease (even without primer), hug the brush until it hits your skin and then hugs the eyelid. I've never seen an eyeshadow that has almost NO fallout. I'm am truly in love with JI PureMoist Lipsticks and eye shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixiemate on 10/9/2008 8:49:00 PM more reviews by pixiemate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I switched to mineral cosmetics several years ago in the interests of wearing safer products. I started wearing Bare Minerals, but I hate the packaging. It's is so wasteful and hard to control how much you use. I started buying Jane Iredale because there was a spa near my job that sold it. From the minute I switched, I have loved the quality and just can't go back to anything else. The shadows I have used are Oyster, a nice shimmery champagne color, Peach Sherbet, a very pretty color for every day, the Pink Bliss trio, the Oyster Supernova duo, and several others. It's hard to go wrong with any of these. I have not had trouble with them breaking apart more than with any other brand. I wish they included a little more product for the price but oh well....I would highly recommend if you are searching for something of a better quality than Bare Minerals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tartmeup on 9/18/2008 8:23:00 PM more reviews by tartmeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought the Wine & Roses, and the colour is spectacular! The shadow is deeply pigmented so a little goes a long way. However, after a few hours the shimmer disappears and the colour turns from burgandy to brown. Also, it tends to crease, a problem which I have never had before. I am sooo disappointed, because I otherwise like everything about this product. Therefore, two lippies because of lack of lasting power. Plus, it is a little on the $$$ side.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 likeafeather77 on 5/3/2008 12:24:00 PM more reviews by likeafeather77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good eye shadow that doesn't have harsh chemicals / toxic colors in it. I bought two trios - Cognac and Cloud Nine. Both combinations are great for every day wear (using two lighter colors) and night (using all three for a more dramatic look). The packaging is a plastic round container with three triangular eye shadow dishes inside. It doesn't come with a brush but it's not a big deal for me as I use my own brushes. It seems to me that the amount of the shadow here is very small compared to trios from other brands such as Chanel and Dior. But I can live with that as I know that none of it will get wasted or go bad after a while (eye shadows don't have a long life) since I use different colors every day. The price is reasonable to me as the quality is superior and the colors work very well together. I can't comment on staying power as I always put eye shadows on top of Urban Decay Primer Potion. With the primer underneath, it stayed on ALL DAY!! I didn't have to worry about creasing or anything like that and I have very oily lids! Bottom line - wonderful and I will definitely repurchase!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aer on 3/5/2008 9:38:00 AM more reviews by aer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These are really nice shadows. They are so much more concentrated than non-mineral shadows, so you need to use a lighter hand. They wear all day without fading or creasing, but I do use LM's Eye Basics under it. My favorite one is the triple shadows in Triple Cognac. The shades are perfect for blue eyes. The lightest shade is a light rose shimmer, very similar to LM's Rose', the second one is a light taupe, again, similar to LM's Whiskey, and the darkest one is a dark brown, good for lining with, it's similar to LM's Coffee Ground. I like to tight line in between my lashes with LM's eye liner in Bleu Marine and use this palette, and it's really pretty. Makes my blue eyes pop. They apply very smoothly, and are not irritating to me at all, and I wear contacts and have allergies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlmaStarr on 12/10/2007 3:01:00 PM more reviews by AlmaStarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to take off a lippie because my eyeshadow compact cracked as soon as I bought it. However, I was able to salvage it and I think it's an excellent quality eyeshadow. It lasts forever and does not irritate my eyes. Also, the trio of colors I purchased compliment eachother (and me) very nicely. This is a hard product to locate, but for a natural, long-lasting eyeshadow, this is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Esthygirl on 10/16/2007 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Esthygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these in Khaki Kraze and Truly Denim (the trios). The colors go on very smoothly and beautifully. great staying poser. I have brown eyes and both these trios help my eyes stand out. My only complaint is the $27 price tag--a little steep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunnyK on 10/9/2007 2:38:00 AM more reviews by SunnyK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Add my name to the list of people who love their Khaki Kraze trio. I was just cleaning out my makeup kit - I used this trio up long ago, but for whatever reason had trouble throwing out the near-empty compact. As others have already described in brilliant detail, this trio has a set of beautiful colors that are centered about an olive green shadow with gold shimmer. It also has a dark brown color for contour and liner and a light peachy-champagne-neutral color for highlight. I bought my palette from a wonderful local facial salon, so they don't stock the Khaki Kraze regularly (hence, I still haven't replaced my first one). Nice to know that I can find it online (thank you MUA'ers!). Anyhow, I agree completely with one reviewer that says the color looks "dewy". At first, I was worried that I might end up looking like a clown with green eyeshadow (especially if you read too much into that silly name), but it's a lovely neutral palette that is appropriate for daytime, and it is fab with my light Asian skin, brown eyes, etc. Worth every penny (and completely reasonable considering what you would pay in a high-end department store for products that are not even half as good)...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 forevertinker on 8/23/2007 4:11:00 PM more reviews by forevertinker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have the eyeshadow in cappuccino.it's a great e/s for using in the crease,blends great,stays put w/o creasing,great for that brown smoky eye effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maudelynn on 6/17/2007 4:32:00 PM more reviews by maudelynn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very nice shadows... the darker ones take a bit of work to get the hang of blending but are gorgeous once you find the right amount to place on your lids.

Bit pricey but a little goes a LOOOONG way

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane Iredale products

More Eye Shadow products