La Mer • SPF 30 UV Protecting Fluid • Sunscreen

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoiBelle on 6/9/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by MoiBelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in swap. I think this is a very good sunscreen. It is so nice to apply this to the skin as it feels so velvety soft. this absorbs quickly with no greasy feel, does not leave white cast; not like other spf fluid that leaves white cast that looks very unflattering specially in the photo. I also like the scent of this, smelled like lighter version of Nivea cream which I like. well, if you are familiar with La Mer Face Cream, this smells similar. I think I would buy this after I finish my 40ml bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PanPan70 on 4/14/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by PanPan70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a really nice sunscreen. It's got zinc oxide as one of the sunscreen ingredients but it doesn't leave much of a white cast. I never find it irritating on my skin which is not true for most sunscreens. It's very light which is interesting considering that it's from la mer. I think it's meant to be used in conjunction with a heavier face cream so they didn't add a whole lot of emollients. It isn't cheap but you get 1.4 ounces in a bottle which makes it a less expensive than similar offerings from chanel. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caren88 on 8/30/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by caren88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this sunscreen! I use this every morning, at first I thought that it may be too greasy because it's in liquid form, but it's so airy, light and easy to blend in. I will definitely be repurchasing, I love La Mer products! They work wonders for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetonpink on 7/25/2010 12:11:00 AM more reviews by sweetonpink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have found this to be the most fabulous every-day, pre-makeup sunscreen for my dry and sensitive skin. It is sheer and slippery, and moisturizing (you do have to let it sit on the skin for several minutes before applying makeup). I have tried many other facial sunscreens and none have met my needs so perfectly. This is just one of those products I can't wait to use every day, isn't that nerdy? The truth is, my tinted moisturizer goes on like a dream over it, and my concealer blends so well, I don't even know how I got on without this before. It's just SO nice to have a product that is so cosmetically elegant and that doesn't make my skin itch or sting, and that does its job in the sun too. It's expensive, yes, but it's well worth working it into your budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LianneN on 7/9/2010 5:45:00 AM more reviews by LianneN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this sunscreen! I am currently on tretinoin and was told to use sunscreen. I now use it everyday! It does feel a bit oily when you apply it but it abrobs well (I use Gel de la mer below it). I was in the sun for 5+ hours about a week ago and though my face would burn. My arms and chest got slightly burnt but amazingly my face did not burn, not even slightly! So eventhough I only applied the sunscreen once in the morning it lasted all day and protected my face all day!So this for me is two thumbs up!

I have combination skin and found it was not too oily!Def worth buying!Yes, its expensive, esp here in the UK, but if you love your skin its worth it!

EDIT: cannot use La Mer, sea kelp breaks me out, very unfortunate :-( My mum uses it with no problem though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CJCJ on 5/3/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by CJCJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

There are many sunscreens on the market, but few that work UNDER makeup. I have been searching for one since Sheseido discontintued their spf 55 sunblock (well, they changed the formula and now it's crap). I had found one carried by Saks, but that has also disapeared from the shelves. Enter this one....

A large sample and a photo sold me on the product. I used it under my foundations and over my regular firming moisturizer (by Perricone). It's greasy which means it's wonderful for DRY skin. Foundation glides on and looks amazing. But what really wowed me (and I don't know why I didn't realize this) is the slight green tint cuts the red in my skin and well, foundations that are yellow based and a tad too dark looke freaking fantastic on and LIGHTER! Also, remember I said it was greasy? It doesn't stay that way and if you have a foundation that is high pigment and doesn't have much slip, this makes it work like you can't imagine!!!

No reaction, kept me protected and made my foundation look great on. It's a winner.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 exotikittenx on 4/14/2010 7:55:00 PM more reviews by exotikittenx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Goes on smooth, you don't need to use a large amount, and it's very light. There is no white cast, and works well under makeup. I would absolutely purchase this again... be aware that this is not a moisturizer, but solely a sunscreen, so you may need a separate moisturizer put on underneath.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marsha0708 on 1/5/2010 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Marsha0708

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I live in Australia and have to use SPF30 all year long, I obviously tried a lot of SPF 30 products. La Mer SPF30 protecting Fluid is the best I have ever tried. It says to use moisturiser before applying this fluid, but I only put C serum and find it enough, follow with Estee Lauder Double wear foundation and look absolutely flawless all day long. My skin feels soooo comfortable, pores disappear, skin looks so smooth, just amazing!
If I can, I will always use this fluid with or without moisturiser underneath, depending on my skin condition at times. I am in love with this product, have been using it for a month and can't get enough. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
P.S. Don't forget to shake it really well before applying.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ethabella on 12/13/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Ethabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin type is combination, and I don't like my SPF to be my only moisturizer during the day so I use something else to moisturize in the morning. This product was a bit heavy for me at first, but then I realized that it was due to the fact that my regular moisturizer was too rich for my skin type. So once I switched to something oil-free, everything was fine! It is a great sunscreen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 10/1/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I live in the desert and need all the protection from the sun i can have. This applies really nice on my skin and i feel that many days i do not even need a primer. It is not meant to be a primer, but for me it can be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Sunscreen products