OPI • Miami Beet • Polishes

rated 4.7(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 5/31/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is great! Neutral to cool medium/dark purplish berry magenta. Easy to apply, no streaks, dries fast, cream finish. Wears like a champion, the formula is flawless. There is no visible difference between two and three coats, perfectly opaque. The color is a deep and rich, more grown up than typical magenta - would look good on anyone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chexican87 on 9/20/2011 10:04:00 AM more reviews by chexican87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color looks smashing on my skin tone!!! I got this for my birthday and I absolutely love it!!! I can wear it all year long!!! It's a must-have!!! It's easy to apply, the polish itself isn't too thick which would make your nails look goopy trying to apply a second coat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkAfroQueen on 5/5/2011 9:45:00 AM more reviews by PinkAfroQueen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this dark beet burgandy color; there's nothing grand about this color it's just okay. I don't think I'll ever need to buy this again because I don't reach for it often but I will keep it in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 4/1/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Seriously, one of my favorite colors.

OPI is the reason for everything. I love OPI, I could marry it if I could >:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairyfairy on 3/21/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by clairyfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's a deep rasberry colour but seems to look quite red and a bit vampy in some lights.

It definitely lives up to the quality I expect of OPI, opaque and streak free after 2 coats. It seems to last particularly long, for an extra 2 days longer than OPI polishes usually last on me. After 7 days it only had tip wear and a few minor chips and that's with major abuse (I was wearing OPI natural nails as a base coat and out the door which I prefer to SV).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* celevia on 12/28/2010 12:30:00 AM more reviews by celevia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love this color, it looks exactly like its name, a beautiful beetroot color. It's a perfect alternative to a classic red, it looks classy and feminine just like red but edgy at the same time. It's bright and hot in the sunlight, but in artificial lighting you will be able to see the true beet color. This color is a cream, it applies super well, no streaks, just smoothness, it's also opaque enough to achieve the look in just 2 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zooper12 on 12/19/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by zooper12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at a friends house.(Actually,I put it on my sister.)the application was SUPERB.absolutely perfect.no streaking or cuticle pooling WHATSOEVER.you honestly need about one to two coats,and that's all!it turns out to be a really pretty medium berry color,that I think would look good on with any skin tone.it looks really nice with my sisters (and mine) tan,warm toned skin.I love how berry colors look with medium/tan/olive skins!this would be a good,chic color for any time of thr year!highly,highly recommended!I was really impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gorki on 11/24/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by gorki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color, but it just does't last on my nails. Chips really easily, and it's not glossy enough for me. Since it isn't a unique shade (most other brands have similar colors) I guess when I finish my bottle, I will be purchasing this color again, but not from OPI.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plawusha on 9/17/2010 9:21:00 PM more reviews by plawusha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had my pedicure with Miami beet and the last picture here represents it well. Very dark shade, almost burgundy, with hints of violet and red. Doesn't turn into brownish, which is a plus. Gets really opaque with two coats, nice cream color, but I won't buy it for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjhdesign on 8/12/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by mjhdesign

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a yummy color! It's a deep "beet" colored polish, as the name suggests. It's actually a bit darker than most of the photos I've seen of it online, it's dark, grown & sexy magenta tone. One coat alone can give you the bottle color, to my surprise. Although it's a deep color it's not limited, you can definitely rock it in the summer (or any season) because it's a unique, versatile shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products