MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(243 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Rebeccaa242 on 10/28/2013 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Rebeccaa242

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It doesn't last long on the lips which I assume is because of the finish. It is a pretty warm toned nude/peach shade. Unfortunately on me (very, very fair and warm toned) it makes me look sallow, on medium skin tones this would be gorgeous! I just wish it was more opaque and lasted longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fef on 10/16/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Fef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!
It's my first Mac Cosmetics Lipstick, and I bought it online 'cause I haven't got a Mac Store in my hometown, but when I first saw it I undestood it was love! It's a peachy nude, it doesn't dry lips and it's perfect for everyday! It doesn't last that much (2-3 hrs) but it's so nice that I would surely repurchase this lipstick again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellokatie1618 on 8/28/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by hellokatie1618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

For some reason, on my NC30 skin, it didn't look right on me, but looked really great on my other friends. It's a great color just not on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annelien1987 on 8/20/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick!!! This is exactly the same as Rimmel Nude Delight lipstick.
I have both but I like shy girl more because of the formulation. Nude Delight is very dry, shy girl isn't. A great nude peach color. I pair it with spice or with subculture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dstar12 on 7/23/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK.

Things you should know: I don't usually wear lipstick, or even that much makeup. Also, when I first started looking at MAC lipsticks a couple months ago, I HATED the look of this colour and didn't understand why so many people talked about it.

I have traditionally chosen light to rosy pinks by default when choosing lip products. I never really thought about what shades would look good on me so I always just erred on the side of caution and bought light pinks. When I first saw this I thought it was too peachy/salmony/nude to ever look good. But, like many MAC lipsticks, the lipstick in the tube looks different than what appears on your lips once applied.

This is a great warm neutral colour that really just brings some life to your face and you can wear it with anything. I also have Angel, which I like but sometimes feel it is a bit too cool for me depending on my skin tone, time of year etc... This just brightens up your makeup because of its subtle gold shimmer. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 louiseypees on 6/27/2013 7:56:00 AM more reviews by louiseypees

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this lipstick - I was looking for a warm nude for the summer and it seemed to fit the bill. Unfortunately, while the colour is ok (maybe a bit orange for me, NW20), it applies dreadfully - it settles into lip lines more than any lip products I've ever tried, it is uneven and it is incredibly drying. The colour only seemed to stay on for about 5 minutes, but the dry lips stuck around!

I have no idea why this shade is so popular - but some of the reviews on here where people say they wear it with gloss might be a hint. A lipstick should be usable on its own, imo - this absolutely isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissym1023 on 6/25/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by chrissym1023

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite MAC nude lipstick!! It is the perfect mix of peach, pink, and nude. Looks great on my NW20 skin tone and goes with any make up look. The creme sheen texture is great too!! The lipstick lasts hours and leaves my lips moisturized. Will definitely repurchase over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peakvolume on 6/2/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Shy Girl is supposed to be a "neutral coral biege" cremesheen. However, I found that on my (pale) skintone, the color was more of a peachy-pink nude. Still very pretty! It has the cremesheen's shine, but also the cremesheen's problems: It would not go on evenly, settled into lip lines, and bunched up over itself. It wore (with gradual fading) for a decent 5 hours.Sadly, despite being comfortable to wear, this hue is also slightly drying.

(read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hm I have a love hate relationship with this lipstick. Otherwise it was my first MAC lipstick. The formula isn't that creamy as it used to be. It's just more matte in my opinion. I find that this lipstick isn't mousturizing enough because later the day my lips just look like they're chapped. Even when I apply a lip conditioner under it. Nah.. Sometimes I love it and sometimes I'm hating this lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachellyn08 on 5/13/2013 1:40:00 AM more reviews by rachellyn08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is my current obsession. It is a pretty and simple nude that looks great on my fair skintone, though I'm sure this would be a nice color on any skintone. I put the lustreglass in Love Nectar over this and it looks so so pretty for summer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products