MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(250 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 eraleni on 2/2/2014 5:49:00 AM more reviews by eraleni

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite lipstick. I pair it with Boldly Bare lip pencil and sometimes also mark my lip edges with Spice lip pencil. Love to use it with golden/bronze eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 1/31/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful natural shade lipstick... however it softens too fast, tend to break easily and does not last long. Not worthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/16/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lipstick. It's a light peach nude color with a creamy finish. I've never been a big fan of the Cremesheen finish, but I'm willing to over look it for this shade. This lipstick goes with any kind of look, and it lasts about three hours on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teetska on 1/8/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Teetska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought it'd be unfair if I didn't review this being that not only do I wear this color all the time but every single time I'm in mac, of all the colors there I never fail to chose this one without even realizing after a year of having it! perfect pink and it looks good on everyone! I'm very deep tan and my mother is fair very light skin tone and she loves this color! serf repurchasing

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlondeCaptivation on 12/30/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by BlondeCaptivation

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

While this isn't my favorite lipstick, or even in the top 5, I think it's perfect in its simplicity. It has a MLBB effect, it's rather shiny (no need to apply gloss over it), and it plays well with smokey eyes. I would imagine it looks different on everyone, depending on skin/lip tone. On me it looks a tad bit "safe". If it lasted a little longer, and wasn't literally the same color as my lips, I would be giving it a 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahpatricia on 12/21/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by hannahpatricia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipstick, for some reason I put off getting this one for ages, it didn't look that amazing on the swatches or photos of people wearing it but it is actually a lot nicer than I thought! I have fair skin and this is a perfect peachy nude, it doesn't wash me out, and it goes brilliantly with a smokey eye. I love the Cremesheen formula with Mac lipsticks and think they last fine, obviously not as well as the matte ones or even satin but it lasts long enough and leaves a stain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UWMsGirl on 12/11/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by UWMsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Shy Girl on me is a peachy nude color and I really like it a lot. It looks really pretty with my skintone and I don't find this lipstick to be matte at all, it goes on creamy. I think the only thing I find myself having to do is applying it more then once when I first put it on because it tends to settle in the lines of my lips, so I have to keep applying it till it applies evenly. Otherwise, this is a really pretty lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cassiehunt on 11/26/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by cassiehunt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love MAC lipsticks and really wanted to love this one as I added it to my collection. I have NW25 skin and this colour just didn't work. It was almost the exact same colour as my lips but with a strange tint of pain and sadness...Not really, but. Nothing is more disappointing than coming home in excitement, whipping out a product in front of the mirror and it just being blegh.

The colour doesn't last very long and if it touches the skin around the rim of your lips, kind of makes it look like you've messily eaten some spaghetti.

I know that sounds strange because yessss you're wearing lipstickkkkkkk if it touches your skin it's going to look weird, but it doesnt LOOK like lipstick. It looks like messy food.

Honestly i'm not too sure where i'm heading with this, it's just orangey and awkward and just a generally uncomfortable colour.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebeccaa242 on 10/28/2013 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Rebeccaa242

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It doesn't last long on the lips which I assume is because of the finish. It is a pretty warm toned nude/peach shade. Unfortunately on me (very, very fair and warm toned) it makes me look sallow, on medium skin tones this would be gorgeous! I just wish it was more opaque and lasted longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fef on 10/16/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Fef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!
It's my first Mac Cosmetics Lipstick, and I bought it online 'cause I haven't got a Mac Store in my hometown, but when I first saw it I undestood it was love! It's a peachy nude, it doesn't dry lips and it's perfect for everyday! It doesn't last that much (2-3 hrs) but it's so nice that I would surely repurchase this lipstick again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products