MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(399 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Laurenarianna on 8/18/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Laurenarianna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is my HG lipstick, perfect for casual days or when I want to dress it up. It's a perfect baby pink color and I love the fact that it smells like vanilla.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittencuddler on 8/16/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by kittencuddler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have pale (Nars Siberia) skin, and this shade is basically MLBB for me. Not a nude at all, it almost perfectly matches my natural lip color and makes it look slightly nicer. I wanted a replacement for my previous MLBB which was Dior's Addict Lipstick in Rose Deshabille, but I didn't want to spend $30 on a MLBB shade again. This is more pigmented but definitely less hydrating. I have to use a good lip balm under it and apply it carefully if I don't want it to sink into fine lines. It has pretty good staying power and I feel neat having my first MAC lipstick, but I'll look elsewhere once I run out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 8/8/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

BEAUTIFUL CREAMY APPLIES WELL SMOOTH AND PRETTY COLOR IN TUBE AND ON LIPS THIS IS MY FAVORITE THEN PINK PLAID AND PLEASE ME AND CREME D' NUDE I LOVE THESE CREMESHEENS BUT CREME CUP IS PERFECT I DONT CALL IT A NUDE ITS JUST A PRETTY LIGHT CREAMY PINK SHADE JUST PERFECT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 8/7/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I just recently bought this, it's my first mac lipstick :) I really like it! The undertones are a bit blue, but for the most part it's a pretty pink shade on my NC20-25 skin. Its semi matte and comfortable on the lips, it doesn't last that long but that isnt a big deal. I'd buy again! But I'd like to try Hue first. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/26/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I would really like this due to all the positive reviews, but there were strong blue undertones. Looks like I will be sticking with Creme d'Nude. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 7/7/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the only nude I've ever felt comfertable wearing. It's the perfect pink-rosy-nude color for my skin tone. And it feels good on my lips as well, not drying at all. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alimulc4 on 6/18/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect nude without being chalky or too light. So gorgeous with just natural makeup or a neutral smokey eye. Love love love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FNP on 6/8/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by FNP

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a FB makeup page. It is my very first MAC product and I LOVE IT!! It is the perfect nude on my dark purple Filipino lips 😊 I am now hooked on mac lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 5/12/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is horrible...I'm finding MAC lipsticks to be very hit and miss. I received this in the mail over a month ago and while the colour is absolutely gorgeous against my pink toned, fair skin, the formulation is dreadful. It does not go on smoothly at all. When I apply this lipstick, I feel like I'm trying to use stick glue as a lipstick. It feels very thick, feels and looks incredibly tacky and the second I drink anything, it all wears off right in the centre part of my lips and will not even re-apply anywhere near smoothly unless I take it all off, dry my lips thoroughly and start from scratch. It also clings to all the dry skin on my lips and makes them look incredibly chapped even though I exfoliate often and always apply a lip balm before application- not what I was expecting from a creme sheen. This lipstick is by far the worst in my entire collection, no idea why people like this junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eleanor247 on 5/10/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by eleanor247

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I usually love mac lipsticks but this is not a good colour, too nude to be a statement, to pink to be natural, i would not recommend it to anyone of the fair/fair-medium skin tone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products