MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Leahapril21 on 2/2/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Leahapril21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favourite lipstick. This is the first MAC l have ever bought and have bought it many times since. I'm a huge fan of pale, nudie-pink lipstick shades and this is just perfection. Beautiful on it's own, or for a bit more definition, MAC's "Barely There" lipliner. Suits me well as I'm fair (NC15-20) but if you find that pale lipsticks suit you then this is the one to go for! Lovely creamy formula, and very long lasting, you have to buy Creme Cup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeonyRed on 1/31/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by PeonyRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think that with colors like these, not only your skin shade matters (light - dark), but your undertone. In that way, Creme Cup could be a real hit or miss. For me, it is definitely a hit. I am very pale with a cool undertone, and this light, cool toned pink is my version of a nude lip. Anything beige looks brown on me, but this manages to give me that soft, muted lip I was looking for. It's also creamy, opaque, and smells like vanilla cupcakes. That, mixed with the name, makes this absolutely delicious and fun to wear! It's so easy, every-day, and is one of my most worn lipsticks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Giulylove on 1/15/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by Giulylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hate the colour, it makes me look like a corpse. Too pale for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautySis on 1/14/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by BeautySis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lipstick! Finally gave into the hype and purchased my first MAC lipstick and I'm so glad I did! better than any other lipstick I've owned an I adore this colour =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/12/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have Angel, and I hated it. But, surprisingly I knew I wanted to replace it with its "dupe" Creme Cup. It is sooo much better than Angel. CC has a subtle cool undertone to it, and it's a really pretty light pink nude color that would work for all skin tones. It has a Cremesheen finish, so it's slightly creamy, and comfortable to wear. It's semi-opaque, and lasts about four-five hours on me. I have one nude nude-Myth, one coral nude-Coral Bliss, and this is the only pink nude I have found that I love. A must have lipstick for fair skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asherzoby on 1/10/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i heard so much about MAC lipsticks that i want to love this.
But sorry, i can't! it just does not look right sitting on my lips. Perhaps the colour is too beigey or strong and the texture is not right. This makes it look like i smeared some crayon on my lips which is NOT the look i am going for. The colour is also too stark against my asian NC 25 skin. I am not sure if its just me coz i know some asian like beautifymeh loves this, but this just does not work on me. I am chinese with yellow skin tones so perhaps that is why?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jovanamercepx on 12/29/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by jovanamercepx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick has such an amazing creamy texture and the colour is a perfect nudey-pink. The lasting power isn't too good and it is very expensive (well for a lipstick) Over all I adore this and it is my favourite in my collection by far, it is worth the £15!!:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rubymm on 12/28/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't think this lipstick compliments me! It looks a bit orangy and beigey and that's not what I was looking for I was looking for a pale pink nude that would compliment me but this unfortunately wasn't it and I'm really sad because it's so expensive for a lipstick! really dont like this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 12/23/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is such a beautiful shade. It's a classic pink that's not too warm, not too cool and
not too bright. It almost comes off like a nude, but it's definitely a pink and is so flattering. I love the Cremesheen formula too, creamy, not the least bit drying and the scent of all MAC lipsticks is to die for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 11/25/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I think I got this lippie as a B2M some years ago, and I have a wee little nubbin left. That says a lot considering how many barely-used lipsticks I have in my collection! It's a very nice neutral pink, with just a hint of bubblegum pink to keep it from being drab. I like this with a gloss on top of it because it can make me look a LITTLE corpse-y. The thickness of the formula is nice, but not too thick. It lasts for quite some time due to this. It's not drying at all and has a VERY comfortable feel on the lips. I really like it! I'm not 100% on whether or not I'd repurchase because I have so many neutral pinks in my collection and this one doesn't stand out - but it's still a nice one to have in your collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products