Revlon Matte Lipstick - Pink Pout

4.0

249 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/6/2013 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Yes yes close dupe to MAC snob. I did enjoy this shade in the past, its a wearable cool pink for me, which is ExTREmEly rare. I can't stand cool/blue undertone pink or plum/brown pinks, so its hard to please me in a way. This pink was different it didn't scream cool & look neon on me. I would say its a NEUTRAL undertone, you know not too warm and not too cool (although leans this way). I have enjoyed it over time & repurchased it but I don't think i will anymore. Simply because I've moved on to tinted balms/stains now, PP was too drying. It didn't settle in lines but outlined that inner part of my lower lip all creepy-ily. With so many long lasting, full color drugstore options now I just don't reach for my lipsticks anymore. If my mind/heart changes over the yrs, I'll return to it. For now, farewell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/5/2013 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lippie!! This is the perfect nude for my olive toned skin (NARS Sheer Glow Barcelona for reference. I don't know what MAC color I'am). It's a light to medium shade of pink with cool undertones and a matte finish. Staying power is good. It's not particularly drying to be a matte lippie, but I always make sure I use balm beforehand. When I first got it I actually hated it, thought it was too cool toned for me but I combine it with Rimmel Natural lipliner and top it with a light coat of either Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle or my HG gloss Buxom Mudslide and it looks great!! It also looks good combined with the Revlon Lip Butter in Cupcake, but this will def make it a cooler toned pink. Overall, I love this lippie. It's my everyday nude and is suppossedly a dupe for MAC Snob but I find this WAAAY more wearable tham Snob and it's actually closer to Creme Cup for me (on my lips anyways). I have 2 backups and will ALWAYS repurchase!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect pinky nude on my medium/tan skin tone. I love how it's glamorous but can be casually used as well. A staple in my makeup collection for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2013 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

To me this is the perfect "kardashian nude" nice calm pink easily dressed up or down love it *matte


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous!!

I bought this because I read it was a dupe for mac angel that I wasn't ready to invest 15 bucks in, and I ended up loving the color completely against my light olive skin tone!

I paid like 3 bucks for it at CVS after they were having deals on Revlon (I got 4 bucks back)

I looooove it! Would recommend completely :) :) :)

I think this color is also wonderful for pretty much all seasons I can see it being universal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2013 6:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought this lipstick as I was looking for a cheaper alternative to MAC snob. This is a fab dupe, the formulation is really pigmented and is ultra long lasting but I feel the packaging isn't as sleek as MAC.

This colour is really flattering if you have a bit of colour on your skin, so I have been using it alongside benefit hoola to avoid looking too washed out. As I've found with most matte lipsticks, this can be a little bit drying on your lips so make sure you keep them well conditioned with a slick of Vaseline.

Overall I love this as a cheery, girl, summertime lipstick and will definitely buy it again :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2013 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love Revlon lipsticks! This is a great light-medium pink shade for everyday or to go with a smokey eye look for going out. I would recommend to those with warmer skin tones, however


on 6/21/2013 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Luvvvvv this lipstick beautiful soft pink most comparable to MAC snob which i luv too. 5 lippies from me even though it can get a little drying at times, it has a way of staining your lips so you dont have to re-apply often. I've had zero luck finding this in a long while, but if ever im browsing the aisles and pops up, im grabbing a few, really nice pretty everyday color.


on 6/11/2013 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite color from the Revlon Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick line! I have Pink Snob from MAC and I actually like this better! It's creamy, pigmented, long lasting, not drying, and goes on nicely! Revlon lip products are some of my faves from the drugstore! I would highly recommend them! Especially Pink Pout! :)


on 5/20/2013 7:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If your after a good dupe of MAC's snob then Revlons pink pout is just amazing! I honestly love this lipstick, I prefer matte lipsticks on me and this is a matte one and it was very pigmented. You don't need to top it up much throughout the day, it doesn't dry out your lips (which matte lipsticks often do) and the colour is strong, the colour works really well with my colouring aswell.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
178 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews
Back to Top