MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LePebbi on 10/25/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by LePebbi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
Medium coverage
A small jar last a long time
Consistency is good, easy to blend out

Cons
Can settle in your fine lines
Does not cover pimples for very long if you have oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wurtle on 10/22/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Wurtle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Here's the deal about this concealer.... I like it because I found the shade that matches my skin tone that blends well even without topping it off with powder. I could find a lighter and darker shades if I want as well that is within range of my skin tone (NC30).
- It can be a little dry looking on skin once applied, since it has a matte feel. I prefer using my CLEAN fingers when applying and blending on skin.
- Do not use this under your eye as concealer. It will crease!
- You can use a lighter shade than your skin tone to use as highlighter on the bottom/ top of your brows.
- Be careful not to put too much and it can cake.
- It's a little pricey for a small concealer but it lasted months to a year for me since it has a medium-full coverage.
- I am acne prone and this didn't broke me out.
- very easy to carry around since it's small. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 10/19/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I went to the Mac store to buy the pro longwear concealer for my undereye area but the girl recommended this. She gave me a sample in NW20 even though I usually use NC20 but she insisted the pink undertone is better....WRONG. I really didn't like it, it creased almost immediately and the texture is too dry for my liking. I'm glad was just a sample, threw it way and no...I won't buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deedrajean on 10/13/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is just a little better than 'okay' for me. I do like it but i feel like it could be better. i have to use a lot to cover some dark acne scars i mean i put some add a little powder and put some more. Covering a pimple can be a bit of a mission also. i use this also under my eyes along with another concealer. and its pretty good along with some thing else.

Okay getting to the point its good... not great but good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nazmin93 on 9/28/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Nazmin93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I did find this concealer quite thick and pigmented but it really did nothing to cover my dark spots when other my light weight concealer a do. It ends up looking too messy when I keep applying more and more to try make it work like it's supposed to but it really doesn't do it for me. However this concealer hasn't gone to waste because I use it to neaten the outer part of my brows after I fill them in and it works well like that :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rawrceo on 9/25/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Rawrceo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My HG concealer. A little goes such a long way with this small guy. Very pigmented and I experience very little creasing. I say very little because creasing is unavoidable when it comes to all concealers. The only thing you can do is prolong the time that it doesn't crease. Anyway, you may think you may not be getting much product from this jar, but honestly, you are mistaken. This "little" pot contains 7g of product whereas most contain 3g. Boi-ing Concealer for example looks huge in comparison to Mac Studio Finish Concealer, but it only contains 3g. Don't be fooled by packaging! Always read the amount! The only reason I gave this guy a 3 for packaging is because It's exactly the same as Mac Full Coverage Foundation which is $31 and has almost triple the amount of product. But sadly, it is not as readily available at Mac stores as this one. Moral of the story, if you constantly use this on a daily basis, I would say just by the Mac Full Coverage online. But, this is still a wonderful product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ToSirWithLove on 9/1/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by ToSirWithLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This might be common knowledge, but just in case: MAC Studio Finish Concealer is pretty much the exact same product as their pro Full Coverage Foundation. The concealer has some added sunscreen.

Ingredient comparison:

MAC Studio Finish Concealer:
Sunscreen INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%,
Non-sunscreen ingredients:
Octyldodecanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Silica, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Polybutene, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Alumina, Stearic Acid.
May contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ultramarines.

MAC Full Coverage foundation:
Octyldodecanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Silica, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Polybutene, Alumina, Stearic Acid.
May contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ultramarines.

Price-wise, the concealer is $19 for .24 ounces. The foundation is $32 for 1 ounce. So the concealer costs a little more than $76 per ounce versus the $32 per ounce of the foundation.

If you love the concealer and use a lot of it, you might prefer to buy your shade in the foundation and just use that instead. It'll last longer and you'll save $$$.

Drawbacks to this: the foundation is a Pro product, so you might need to seek out a Pro store or order online. It also doesn't come in every shade, NW15 for example. BUT it does come in White, which would make a nice mixer or highlighter for fair users.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliannatsr on 8/23/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by meliannatsr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Perfect for concealing blemishes, a little goes a long way so it will last you a good amount of time.I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 radiya on 8/23/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by radiya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use my nc30 concealer since I started wearing makeup over 10 yrs ago but stopped after receiving another brand as a gift, loved it and stuck to that brand for about 2 years. I recently ran out and the local sepho ra was out of stock so back to MAC I went for this concealer. Withing 3 days of using it, my usually normal clear skin started breaking with small pimples grouped together around the areas I had applied the concealer. I thought perhaps it was my finger application so I bought a brush and a NEW pot (exchanged the other one) and started using it on my trouble spots, trying to conceal the new breakouts. Oh my God, it kept spreading. I still didn't want to give up and kept using it for another 2 weeks! mostly in a despret attempt to cover my spots. Sigh...I had to eventually give up when my breakouts kept coming. It's been 2 weeks since and no new breakouts but a face full of scars and a mess. Worse it's been snice teenage years. Went back to my other brand and everything has slowly calmed down but now I'm left with buying treatments to get my skin back.

Nevertheless, The pros:
- great color matching, closest I've ever had.
-Covers very well.
-Stays on long.
-the pot lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yarliny15 on 8/23/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by yarliny15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am in LOVE with this concealer! I have been using it for yeeears and have also tried other products but I always come back to this one. There are a huge range of skintones which is great because I always have difficulty find the right shade. I like the cream form it comes in because it is less messy and you can use your fingers to apply it on. The concealer is full coverage and it hides my dark circles very well! I have even used it to hide tattoos. A little goes a long way this product so if you find that you are creasy alot when using it you are using too much. Too help with light creasing I use powder foundation or a primer underneath it and that helps alot. This concealer will last you a loooong time. The pot is great for travelling and fits great into my make up bag because its soo small. The price is $23cad which is kind of pricey but considering how great the product os and that it lasts so many months I dont mind the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products