MAC Studio Finish Concealer

3.9

2142 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 5.00%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 2.00%, OCTYLDODECANOL, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, SILICA, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, POLYBUTENE, PVP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, ALUMINA, STEARIC ACID, [+/-(MAY CONTAIN) TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288)]


on 6/10/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! This IS my foundation ! Covers my hyper pigmentation like a dream! I wear NW 50 & set it with deep dark mineralize skin finish! Amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/7/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this concealer. Blends in so well & covers up everything. Does not look cakey at all. I just have a small issue with the packaging, as the lid on mine broke off & it's impossible to fix. Also it is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for!


on 5/22/2015 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a great concealer it gives full coverage and can be applied over foundation without looking dry or cakey it is not oily. Not for the undereyes it can be drying. The color matches perfectly blend in with the foundation without look like I have light or darker color spot of concealer.The only con is that it caused tiny bumps like whiteheads around and under my nose and laugh line where I used to cover my redness also some small minor breakouts where I applied it to cover my red spots and acne scars.


on 5/10/2015 2:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This will cover pretty much anything you want it to, the pigmentation is amazing! I wouldn't recommend it to people with really dry skin though, as it accentuated dry patches on my skin. I bought this in the same shade as my foundation (NC15) but this pulled a lot more yellow. Overall, a great concealer for any blemishes or major discolourations.


on 5/5/2015 1:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

So I first used MAC Studio Finish Concealer in 2007-2008. At the time my color was NC50 or so I thought. NC50 seems to be the color every Chocolate Woman wears from MAC. Anyway .. I didn't like the yellowish undertone it gave my skin. It was Too yellow & at the time it left me looking very oily after a few hours .. Now today is a different story. I've found the perfect color match for my complexion ( NW40 Under eye & highlight, NW45 color correction for blemishes & discoloration due to its orange/pinkish undertone & NW50 for skin color match ). Amazing results when all three shades are blended with a damp Beauty Blender & set wit MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural ( Deepest Dark ). My Makeup lasts all day, it does not oxidize to a darker shade or leaves me looking grayish or ashy. It's gives AMAZING results when you find the right color match & application technique. Now I will say it may come off a bit yellowish in pictures due to the SPF, but it depends on the lighting as well. But overall I haven't had any major issues when it came to taking selfies lol .. When my skin gets oily an Oil Absorbing Blotting sheet ( preferably E.L.F ) gets the job done. No need for touch ups unless it's truly a hot day. And living in Fl it's always hot but my makeup never melts :-D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 1:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer so much! it is the only concealer I use! I don't think it is recommended to put under the eyes, since it is such a thick consistency, but I love using it under my eyes to get rid of discolouration and dark circles. It doesn't crease on me like other concealers. I also love using this on any imperfections/blemishes because it covers them like magic and makes my skin look flawless! As I said, it is a super thick consistency, so it really covers anything and everything so effortlessly! It blends like a dream, too! I can't live without this!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

holy crap this is officially the best concealer i have ever used for under eye darkness and circles!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish this didnt settle in lines and I wish it stayed put all day but it doesnt im using it but still on the hunt for a better concealer the best thing about this concealer is the cute lil packaging and the fact that you can use the entire product unlike the mac concealer in the glass bottle but other than that I think I may try the boing concealer next.


on 4/20/2015 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really have a lot of blemishes, I've never had acne or anything like that. However I do use this to define my brows and sometimes on the corners of my mouth which is a tad darker than the rest of my face. it's great that it has spf because I live in a very hot region. It stays put and it's creamy but not so much that it makes a mess. It's easy to blend.


on 4/16/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product because it works. It conceals very well and STAYS. The consistency is thin and liquidy but coverage is a 4.5/5 without the heaviness, creamy cakey exture (NONE of that at all.)

This is one of the most LONG LASTING STAY PUT concealer I will ever find.
And I have a VERY oily skin. This is the best concealer for oily gals. It's ideal for scars, acne scars.

As far as undereye concealer, it's not a fail but it's not a win either. This isn't the "best" for undereye but it CAN be, it'll bring out your lines and it will look very dry.

Overall, an 8.9/10 concealer! One of the products I continue to purchase!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top