Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer in Light to Medium • Bronzers

rated 3.9(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 IAMSHERLOCKED on 3/16/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by IAMSHERLOCKED

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this bronzer because, though I like Hoola, it was too dark for winter. I chose this one because it was suitable for my fair skin and I didn't want to look dirty, and with this one I don't. The drawback is that I have to apply quite a bit if I want the color to show up how I want, but I'm glad it isn't too dark or it would look orange on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepyHeadphones on 2/17/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by SleepyHeadphones

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm so very happy I bought this because in the winter I'm very pale and it's light enough that I can use it to contour my face. It's also amazing in the summer when I get dark because it adds a perfect glow, plus the brush is absolutely fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cvnguyen on 11/21/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by cvnguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this to contour my face but it turned out to be too light, well you could see the contour but it was orange since I packed it on for it to show up! I was going to return it to CVS, I got it there on sale for $6.49 by the way, but then I tried using it as a blush and loved it! I personally don't like pink blushes, I prefer my face to not have any pinkness or redness since on me it looks like I'm hot and my face is turning red. Anyways, this gives me nice bronzed cheeks without having it look unnatural! Then I applied foundation and brushed it over my face and it was amazing, my face looked healthy and was glowing! Not glowing as in it had sparkles, but it was just radiating! I did find my foundation to be a bit light and pinkish on me but when I brushed the bronzer over it my face looked completely natural! I have medium colored skin with yellow undertones and it worked great :) Now off to buy the medium to dark one to actually contour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SherlockedinsidetheTardis on 10/27/2012 8:09:00 AM more reviews by SherlockedinsidetheTardis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really liked the bronzer. I'm extremely pale, and this blends really nicely on my skin. No orange tint at all! It stays true to it's purpose, which is for lighter complexions, and it suits me very nicely. I would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moonshyne777 on 10/4/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by moonshyne777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very mediocre. I only bought it because I got it on clearance for 5 bucks! (why I gave it a good rating price-wise) I find it leaves a shiny, plastic looking finish so I need to blend it a lot to tone down the shiny-ness.

The color is ok but nothing special. I can say that I'm happy it's not like some bronzers that are over the top and leave that yucky deep orange finish but that's about it.

All in all just an ok product that I use every now and then when I want a change from my usual blush. I won't repurchase, I got mine cheap but I know this normally is over-priced and it's just not worth it IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZeeCloud on 9/23/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by ZeeCloud

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it, I love everything about it. Mine is in the colors light to medium and it works beautifully. I must admit it does look a little orange/muddy but way better than a lot of other bronzer's I've tried. Because it's aimed at light to medium skin tones it's lightly pigmented so you can build up to a gorgeous glow or to a bronzed sun-kissed tan. It does have shimmers so beware if you're not a big fan of anything sparkly. I personally don't mind it too much but if you're not careful it can get really strange on the skin. Now I must give PF the credit for their packaging, it's so beautiful and luxurious I would be silly enough to carry it around in my purse just for the sake of taking it out and having it near me all the time. The only downfall is the price. Here in Aus, everything is bumped up more than it should be. This was the last one in my local priceline PF bay and was opened (not touched thankfully) so I got $5 off thankfully. Either way I would pay full price and definitely re-purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seanna4444 on 8/10/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Seanna4444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

And very average bronzer to me. It isn't bad and doesn't look orange at all. However it is a little difficult to blend out. It's not also good for contouring which is what I like bronzer for the most. I bought this foe about $15 so it's not like I got ripped off. Decent value I would say.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snickersaw943 on 6/12/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by snickersaw943

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff works great for when Im super fair in the winter and darker in the summer. It looks so unbelievably natural its amazing! I just adore this stuff and i use a big kabuki by ELF to put it everywhere when I have a foundation that is too light and i brush this stuff on and it makes it match my skin so much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephanieee on 4/15/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by stephanieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have tried numerous bronzers and they're all too orange for my alabaster skin. even the tiniest drop of bare minerals 'warmth' looks fake on me.
i have this in the lightest color (i think it's called light) and it's great. it actually warms up my skin without looking obvious. i use it on a fluffy blush brush and it deposits very nicely. i gave it a 4 only because it tends to wear off after about 6 hours. also, maybe it's just me but i find that physician's formula products can be pretty expensive. i think i paid around $13-14 which is pretty expensive for something at the drugstore. there is a good amount of product though so it's not like you'll be buying this often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NickyZ on 1/30/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by NickyZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ok, I have light skin and have tried many bronzers but this is the first I am reviewing. I have a Bobbi Brown bronzer in 'golden light' but it's very pigmented and I have to be careful with it, and in some lighting situations, even with a fan brush I feel like it just looks like I have brown powder on (not that it looks powdery or anything) but it doesn't look tan or warm to me.

This bronzer from Physician's formula seems to be the right tone to add warmth. I am far too light to expect a full on tan from just a bronzer - it never looks natural when I try to do that.

I was on the fence and nearly wanted to try the 'fair to light' but I'm glad I bought this one. It's perfect. The price is up there for drugstore products but it's still cheaper than h/e stuff. Also, I buy at CVS so I can return it if I don't care for it. Sorry, Target.

Oh, and one more thing - although the shimmer is super subtle, I avoid using this on my forehead because it makes me look greasy (I have a very oily t-zone). Otherwise, I can't detect shimmer once it's on.

I'll report back on the brush. I use my Becca fan brush to apply and blend, blend, blend.

Edit: This has become my favorite bronzer to take with me. The half-moon brush in the compartment underneath is actually a useful brush. I still never see shimmer in this when applied. I do notice it adds to shine in the t-zone if I apply it there, so I only do temples and tops of cheekbones for warmth and it looks fantastic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products