Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer in Light to Medium • Bronzers

rated 3.9(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 icestars on 6/19/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by icestars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite part of this product really is the packaging, it just looks really nice. I actually got the bronzer in medium/dark and it is perfect with my tan Asian skin. However, it is a little pricey for a drugstore bronzer and there are other cheaper bronzers out there so I will not be repurchasing this.

EDIT:
I will be repurchasing! It does a great job the way I've been doing it recently and I haven't found a better drugstore bronzer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautysWithin16 on 5/7/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by BeautysWithin16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So i bought this at Target for $13 and that is a bit pricey for a 'drugstore' product but i have been wanting to try it and decided to. I have fair skin and have read at lots of places that bronzer with glitter on pale skin = BIG NO NO. I did try this a few times on my skin and it looked blotchy and it was a mess, maybe i applied it wrong, but i don't think i did! I didn't like the glitter and will be getting a matte bronzer instead. I do recommend this to anyone with tan skin already who need a glow or for people who won't mind the glitter! The packaging is adorable but quite pricey product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/6/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful bronzer for anyone NC20 or lower. Gives a subtle glow but could be built up with multiple applications. Packaging is stupid, it broke within a few days, but product inside is a gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 5/6/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this from TK Maxx and really love it.Its a good colour on my EL pure beige skin.
It does not over bronze,turn orange.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IAMSHERLOCKED on 3/16/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by IAMSHERLOCKED

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this bronzer because, though I like Hoola, it was too dark for winter. I chose this one because it was suitable for my fair skin and I didn't want to look dirty, and with this one I don't. The drawback is that I have to apply quite a bit if I want the color to show up how I want, but I'm glad it isn't too dark or it would look orange on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepyHeadphones on 2/17/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by SleepyHeadphones

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm so very happy I bought this because in the winter I'm very pale and it's light enough that I can use it to contour my face. It's also amazing in the summer when I get dark because it adds a perfect glow, plus the brush is absolutely fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cvnguyen on 11/21/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by cvnguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this to contour my face but it turned out to be too light, well you could see the contour but it was orange since I packed it on for it to show up! I was going to return it to CVS, I got it there on sale for $6.49 by the way, but then I tried using it as a blush and loved it! I personally don't like pink blushes, I prefer my face to not have any pinkness or redness since on me it looks like I'm hot and my face is turning red. Anyways, this gives me nice bronzed cheeks without having it look unnatural! Then I applied foundation and brushed it over my face and it was amazing, my face looked healthy and was glowing! Not glowing as in it had sparkles, but it was just radiating! I did find my foundation to be a bit light and pinkish on me but when I brushed the bronzer over it my face looked completely natural! I have medium colored skin with yellow undertones and it worked great :) Now off to buy the medium to dark one to actually contour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SherlockedinsidetheTardis on 10/27/2012 8:09:00 AM more reviews by SherlockedinsidetheTardis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really liked the bronzer. I'm extremely pale, and this blends really nicely on my skin. No orange tint at all! It stays true to it's purpose, which is for lighter complexions, and it suits me very nicely. I would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moonshyne777 on 10/4/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by moonshyne777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very mediocre. I only bought it because I got it on clearance for 5 bucks! (why I gave it a good rating price-wise) I find it leaves a shiny, plastic looking finish so I need to blend it a lot to tone down the shiny-ness.

The color is ok but nothing special. I can say that I'm happy it's not like some bronzers that are over the top and leave that yucky deep orange finish but that's about it.

All in all just an ok product that I use every now and then when I want a change from my usual blush. I won't repurchase, I got mine cheap but I know this normally is over-priced and it's just not worth it IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZeeCloud on 9/23/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by ZeeCloud

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it, I love everything about it. Mine is in the colors light to medium and it works beautifully. I must admit it does look a little orange/muddy but way better than a lot of other bronzer's I've tried. Because it's aimed at light to medium skin tones it's lightly pigmented so you can build up to a gorgeous glow or to a bronzed sun-kissed tan. It does have shimmers so beware if you're not a big fan of anything sparkly. I personally don't mind it too much but if you're not careful it can get really strange on the skin. Now I must give PF the credit for their packaging, it's so beautiful and luxurious I would be silly enough to carry it around in my purse just for the sake of taking it out and having it near me all the time. The only downfall is the price. Here in Aus, everything is bumped up more than it should be. This was the last one in my local priceline PF bay and was opened (not touched thankfully) so I got $5 off thankfully. Either way I would pay full price and definitely re-purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products