Revlon • 004 Barely Buff • Blush

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iramasson on 7/9/2009 9:42:00 AM more reviews by iramasson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is my first nude blush. I have mixed feelings about it but purely based on whether it suits my skin tone best. With regards to quality there are no complaints from me. It's smooth, easy to build up, can be applied lightly. Its quite pricey but seems like it will last awhile.

I just seem to look a lot petter in light pinks and peaches - they make me look a lot more fresh and girly. I guess it is always useful to have a variety of shades for different looks so I don't regret buying it. Will repurchase if I don't find anything better by the time it is finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Spurklie on 5/23/2009 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Spurklie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my only nude blush in my collection, as I usually wear pink or plummy shades on my cool pale skin. Wasn't sure if I'd liked it when I bought it, but it's really good! I was worried it would look muddy, but it's more like a cheek enhancer. Worn lightly, it just adds some dimension to the face without being obvious that you are wearing blush at all. Really good for if you are wearing a smoky eye or something like that and you don't want to look too "made-up". I love the matte finish, again makes it appear very natural. Revlon really does make some classy products at a reasonable price. I like the pop out mirror in the compact, makes it great for travelling. You also get a lot of product, I've barely made a dent in this. If you want to venture into the world of nude blushes, you can't go wrong with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faithersk on 4/28/2009 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Faithersk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The thing I like most about these matte blushes (including this color) is that the product is completely build-able. I have a light skin tone and in the winter one layer is plenty. In the summer, when I get a little darker and into the medium skin tones, I can put 2-3 layers w/o it looks powdery or chalky. I think these are excellent quality. I wish they would toss the brush and make the pan larger or make it a circle and more like HE blush, but I'll keep buying it anyways b/c the quality is so nice and the colors are very wearable w/o being "blah". So far I own this and Berry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magentagreen on 4/10/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by magentagreen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this blush two days ago and I really like it. I think it's the best blush I've ever tried so far, and I have lots of them. Thanks, MUA!
It can be used as a blush or for contouring, it's very light and extreamly buildable without ever looking caky. Matte. Beautiful colour. Stays on. Doesn't give you dirty cheeks. Makes my face fresh and alive. I used it over liquid foundation and over powder, it looks good with both. Very easy to apply. The only thing is that if you have darker complexion, it might end up invisible on your face. But for my fair skin it did wonders. It balances it somehow with my black hair and almost black eyes. I suspect HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Josie4468 on 3/16/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Josie4468

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I decided to try this because I couldn't get my greedy paws on a Chanel JC Nude, and I read everywhere this is super close. It is a great nude (IMO) and has just the right amount of pigment...not too dark or light but completely buildable. I applied with my MAC 168 brush and it went on quite smoothly and blended well. The packaging is really cute with the pop out mirror. Also has really good staying power, making this a good choice at any price, especially <$10.

UPDATE: I finally scored a Chanel Nude, and these are my findings after comparing the two. The colors are remarkably similar...so much so that they could pass for twins. Any differences are very subtle. The main difference I noticed was in texture; the Chanel is much smoother and silkier than the Revlon. Pigmentation is about the same intensity. I will update with any more differences I notice, and try to take a picture of the two and hopefully swatches side by side.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracyltrust on 3/9/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by tracyltrust

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous! Perfect natural "flushed" color for me (NC20ish, Stila B). So glad I picked this up on a whim. The pigmentation in this blush is just right. I like having the freedom to softly build up and blend my blush rather than having to tiptoe around it to be sure it doesn't get overdone (such as is the case with very very pigmented blushes). Oh yea....it is MATTE too. Beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doocaw on 2/25/2009 1:28:00 PM more reviews by doocaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a great nude (tan-beige-pink) blush along the lines of my HG, MAC Tenderling, but less pink. I tried NARS Madly, but it turned orange on me (NC20). I really wanted to try Chanel Nude JC, but since it's sold out everywhere, I decided to give Barely Buff (Nude's dupe) a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at the results I got from Barely Buff. It took a bit of layering to get the color to show up, but with the matte finish, it didn't look cakey or overdone when I was finished. The texture of this blush in the pan is a little bit hard, but the color and the finish are really nice. The lasting power is surprisingly good, and the color is just perfect for a gently blushed nude look. I would highly recommend this product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* westside on 2/18/2009 10:35:00 PM more reviews by westside

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

yeah, I don't like the packaging and it seems the blush is about to fall out of the compact, but the color is so pretty. barely buff is great sweep of natural, pink, nude color. I was so worried it might not show up, but it did! It looks like the shade that a lot of actresses wear when they're on the red carpet, with their heavy eye makeup or dark lip color. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 2/8/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted this so badly because I really wanted Chanel Nude JC but couldn't justify the cost and heard Barely Buff was a dupe**ramble..LOL** I should have read the reviews first before I got it.First off, it's not chalky like I thought it would be.Nicely pigmented. The color itself is fantasitic. It's a great, matte neutral, browned nude- pink. that gives a great natural hint of color on my NC15 complexion& it's for the color& texture alone that I give this 3 lippies..not the least bit dirty or muddy and I can see it going with everything**sigh** BUT it contains talc, dimethicone and Bismuth Oxychloride and sadly, it makes me itch so badly, I had to wash it off immediately.. guess I'll stick with Miel Glace by Lancome

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocelot1 on 1/28/2009 11:09:00 PM more reviews by ocelot1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this! its a great nude that actually shows up on my skin! i applied with the ecotools kabuki brush :D. it looks like a nude slight pink blush. very natural looking and matte. for reference, im a nc35, latina dark hair, dark eyes. i bought a back of this as its def a HG for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products