Bobbi Brown • Skin Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.8(439 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 newbie1706 on 6/4/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by newbie1706

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This foundation was quite disappointing for that price! It doesn't give enough coverage and didn't last long. It might be suitable for people which already have a flawless skin, but it doesn't work for the redness and spots I have.
Added to that it is quite greasy and often streaky if you're not careful.
Wouldn't recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paine724 on 6/1/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great for those days where you don't want to wear too much foundation. Since its a water based foundation it works very well with dry skin. I recommend wearing concealer first underneath the foundation to provide you the coverage you need. I wear the shade 4.5 warm natural and its perfect for my NC40 skintone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamberson on 5/28/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by bamberson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation and don't understand why it has so many negative reviews. I was looking for a foundation that would cover up my uneven skin tone and any redness and this is exactly what this foundation does. While it does a great job of evening out any discoloration, the product doesn't cover up acne/major bumps very well so if that is what you are seeking then I would look for a different product.

I use the shade Warm Beige 3.5 and it matches my skin color exactly. I use about 2 pumps of this foundation over the Benefit Porefessional face primer using the Sigma Flat top Kabuki brush to buff it in and it gives me a very natural and flawless finish. I get many compliments on my skin when I use this and I think that is because it looks so natural and pretty. The foundation is a bit runny but I like that because it allows me to move the product over my skin easily. It definitely takes a bit more time to get it properly buffed into the skin but the final result makes it worth it. I use a setting powder over the foundation which results in everything staying place all day.

What I love about this product is that the color stays true until the very end of the day. With other foundations I had a re-occuring problem of the foundation oxidizing on my face and turning a slightly orange color which I really could not stand. Another great thing about this foundation is that it has SPF 15, I'm always looking for products that will help protect my skin so that is just another added bonus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jen25 on 5/22/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Jen25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Watery, thin, zero coverage, and not as great for dry skin as you might suspect. This sums up Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation. I've had many BB Creams that are thicker with far better coverage. The colors selection is great, and the pump bottle is nice, but that's about it. I would not market this as a foundation. It's just too thin. It covers nothing. It will sit in pores, and dries weird on dry patches. Tinted moisturizer... yes. Foundation? I think not. It does smell far better than BBs Longwear foundation if that counts for anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cayayakima on 4/30/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by cayayakima

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! It is absolutely the best I've ever used for my dry combo skin. I use it in Warm Sand 2.5 and it's the perfect match for me and doesn't feel cakey at all, but makes my skin really soft and stays on all day, even without using a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Redsilas77 on 4/28/2014 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Redsilas77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The only reason I like this product is it's a great match for my skintone. I use the lightest shade and it's great for a color match, one of the few I've found. The texture is very watery and I have to do a lot of blending in order to make it look not streaky. I would not be able to wear this foundation without a brush or sponge in hand to blend unlike other foundations.

I took away two lippies because it has zero staying power and it's effect on my face is gone by 2pm. I also must use a setting powder on it or else is rubs off (clothing, if I scratch or rub my face). I felt Maybelline's Fit was a better foundation than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 4/15/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25, 2.5 Warm Sand is a good match, acne scars and discolorations to cover.

For the level of coverage I need, this works like a tinted moisturizer. It evens out my redness and looks like my skin... that said, I would prefer a 'foundation' to make me flawless looking.

Dimethicone breaks me out if worn long enough, so I won't be adding this into my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tarayeo on 3/25/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by tarayeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this after the oil-free even finish foundation spf15 was discontinued. Loved that foundation and the sales lady said this was similar. However, I think the oil-free version had a greater coverage and was more "dry" on the skin. This foundation seems to be a bit more moisturizing and thin. It feels really light and nice on the skin, great for an everyday foundation to even out skin tone and cover minor blemishes. However, I usually use a BB cream daily and when I do use a foundation, want a heavier coverage to cover my acne scars. Even though I do have yellow undertones in my skin, some shades of this foundation seem to run really yellow and could potentially make skin more sallow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 3/23/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Peri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Before this, I was using a Givenchy foundation that I really liked at first, but it started turning orange-y after I applied it. I had tried this Bobbi foundation a year or so ago and loved it, so I just went back to it, and I love it even more this time. Yes, its very thin, but I do find that it evens out my skin tone flawlessly and gives me a dewy (without looking oily) finish. For an extra dose of glow, I mix a pump with a tiny bit of Buxom's Divine Goddess Luminizer and apply with a damp BeautyBlender sponge. My skin looks perfect and healthy. The takeaway: I'll stick with this foundation, for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moremi on 3/3/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by Moremi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC44, I use #6 Golden.
The ONLY foundation that is yellow enough for me. Gives a light, natural coverage. When I use this, people just say ''you look airbrushed'' or just ''healthy''. This is pricey, but the only color match I've ever found. It could be more long wearing, but it has never claimed to be a long wearing foundation. Moisturizing on my dry skin. The bottle is made of thick glass and it comes with a pump.

I will repurchase. HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Liquid products