Revlon • Matte Powder Blush - Blushing Berry 002 • Blush

rated 3.8(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 adriennewines on 8/5/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by adriennewines

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this blush. First of all it's matte, so that's a huge plus. Matte blushes just seem to look more natural, like the actual flush on your cheeks rather than sparkly blushes. I really would like to try other colors too, but I loved this! It just looks very natural and pretty. I think it will be great too in the mid of winter to give you that "just in from the cold" look. The packaging is a bit cheap, but that's not a deal breaker for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AFIxFFTL on 3/17/2010 3:44:00 AM more reviews by AFIxFFTL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

The Revlon Matte Powder Blush is the worst blush I have ever owned. I purchased the blush in Blushing Berry from Walgreens the other day. I was extremely excited to finally get a high quality (in drugstore terms) blush, because I had been using a cheap four dollar CoverGirl blush. I hadn't read any reviews on this blush before I purchased it, but I bought it on a whim and decided that since it's Revlon it would be a good product. Oh boy was I wrong! I HATE this blush. I have spent a great deal of time swiping my finger across the blush. There is no color pay off what-so-ever. The only time I get even slightest bit of color is when I break it up a bit and swipe color with my finger, because the brush won't pick anything up. However, even that won't add any noticeable color to my extremely pale cheeks. All I can say is thank God this blush was 40% off. Otherwise, I would be in Walgreens arguing my butt off to get a full refund for this horrible blush. I would never recommend this to a friend, and I most certainly will never purchase another blush from Revlon again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SCL on 3/13/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by SCL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this blush, have only started using it again as was getting fed up with my bourjois blush always drying up.
This is great, lovely flushed colour. Natural coverage. happy days!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ericaleigh777 on 3/6/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by ericaleigh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Packaging is lovely, matte just as it says, very smooth formula. My only problem with this is the color. It looks berry in the container but when used on my cheeks it turns an odd orangey shade after a while. Weird and unexplainable. I would not purchase this particular color again. I gave it to my mom who seems to like it much more than me. Oh well, it was on sale at big lots for 2$ so not a big loss. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julianacake on 3/1/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by julianacake

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I decided to give a couple of the Revlon matte blushes a try based on reviews here (Blushing Berry and Rose Rapture). I am seriously loving these blushes. This is, perhaps, all the more astonishing as I only recently received a number of MAC powder and cream blushes. These Revlon products have the MAC ones beat, hands-down. I'm rather regretting my MAC purchases at this point. I bought the Revlon products on a "buy one, get one 50% off" deal this weekend at a local Walgreens. So, all told, two blushes for about $15, as opposed to one MAC blush for that price (+ a little more). I wore the Blushing Berry today on top of a little Revlon lipstick used as cream blush (the new Colorburst line in Carnation). The color is lovely without being too loud, but it definitely adds color to my very pale skin. Now, about 14 hours later, my cheeks still have a lovely defined color. That's staying power for you. Wow, Revlon you so impress me with your matte blushes, your super lustrous lipstick line, your matte lipstick line, and your new Colorburst lipstick line. I don't have any reason to stray to more expensive brands anymore at all. They only seem to disappoint. Thanks Revlon!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohana6 on 2/22/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by ohana6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Looking to build my everyday signature look, for which I'd like pink/natural cheeks. I have other pink blushes but they're too vibrant/clowny (lol) - or they didn't show up. This is perfect, I'm also thrilled for how pale/natural it is, it does show up (W5 in L'Oreal True Match). My only complaint, the packaging. I could do without the mirror and brush, and instead make the block of blush bigger. This a keeper for sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetgermangirl on 9/22/2009 12:02:00 PM more reviews by sweetgermangirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have checked off that I would buy this product again which I will because of the broad range shades and because my real favourite, Rimmel seems to have been discontinued which was half the price and much more small and compact to keep in the purse or make-up bag. So that brings me to my only beef about this blush- the big compact that accomodates that cheesy freebie brush that nobody should ever be using. Just eliminate thse please and make the copntainer smaller. Also the pop out mirror just adds unneccessary weight to the item weighing down your makeup bag or purse. The mirror is too smal and just ends up dusty so it is not really useful, another thing that could be eliminated to reduce price and bulk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aponi710 on 9/20/2009 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Aponi710

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this for an everyday no hassle blush. It's matte, so you can pair it with a shimmery eyeshadow and not worry about looking like a shimmer party, or you can apply it with matte shadows for a natural look. This particular color gives my pale skin the perfect natural flush. It's pretty pigmented so you can build it up if you wish. I've almost hit pan on mine, and i'd defiantly repurchase after i'm out.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EVOO on 7/15/2009 2:49:00 PM more reviews by EVOO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it is a great quality D/S blush, I think it is even better than some of MAC matte blushes.I love the staying power, I have combination to oily skin, it stays put for 6-7 hours which to me is amazing.I am NC25 with yellow undertone,most berry tone blushes would not work for me,but this one works perfect.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 6/11/2009 3:02:00 PM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a great Matte Blush. This is a nice pale pink, and would look great on several different skin tones! I really think the quality is great for this product. It is comparible to my MAC blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products