E.L.F. • Nourishing Cuticle Pen • Treatments

rated 3.9(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmberKay on 9/28/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by AmberKay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this. Dirt cheap, and it works great. Good moisture, absorbs quickly. Perfect size for my purse, and I don't have to worry about it leaking or going everywhere. Packaging is a little bland, but I'll take cheap and works well over looking good. I use it several times a day when I'm at work, or watching TV at home.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 9/22/2012 7:20:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a great buy. I only paid .99 at my local grocery store. The felt pen shape makes this a breeze to use. I love how moisturizing the oils are on my cuticles and it dries pretty quickly. I pop this in my makeup bag and keep it in my purse for when I'm on the go. I definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malibuvelouria on 8/1/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by malibuvelouria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this for $1 at Target and I figured I'd get one to keep in my purse. I've had it for maybe 4 or 5 months and there’s still plenty of "juice" left in it. I, like a few others here, have no other cuticle pen experience to compare this to, but I enjoy this one quite a bit. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arabellaxo on 5/19/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by arabellaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product for its price! I absolutely love this product and I use it whenever my nails are dry. It really nourishes your nails and is quite simple to apply. Definitely will be buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TwirlyGirly1 on 5/19/2012 6:51:00 AM more reviews by TwirlyGirly1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to carry a small bottle of cuticle oil in my purse everywhere I went. Until the day I apparently hadn't replaced the cap tightly and the cuticle oil leaked all over my purse AND everything in it. Not happy.

I'd looked at cuticle oil pens sold by other brands (such as Sally Hansen, Essie, etc.) but I couldn't bring myself to pay 8.00+ for what is essentially an oil-filled felt tip pen, especially since these pens contain far less product than the cuticle oil that is usually packaged in bottle the size of an average nail polish.

So, when I saw this pen at Target at 50% off (yes - the price was .50!), I snatched it up. Unfortunately, when I opened the package the tube was empty and the felt tip was dry. (I don't think it leaked, because there was no evidence of staining or greasiness on or in the package - I just think it was a dud).

Anyway, the next time ELF had a BOGO sale on their website, I added a couple of these pens (at a dollar) to my order. Both of the pens I received were full.

I absolutely LOVE the ELF Nourishing Cuticle Pen! I keep one in my purse, and one at home, and am getting into the habit of using it whenever I have a couple of spare minutes. It's keeping my cuticles well moisturized and soft, and no leaking of the product.

Next time I place an order with ELF, I plan on purchasing a few more of these. They're cheap, convenient, and they work - so why would I want to pay more?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diane894 on 5/8/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by diane894

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product for being the price that it is. I picked this up from my local Target 4 to 5 months ago and is still hasn't dried out on me. Great price, great product. You can't go wrong with buying this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Auburn404 on 3/8/2012 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Auburn404

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I guess this is hit or miss. I did like it the first few times I used it, and love the price, but in my opinion, the packaging is the flaw here. After just getting two uses out of it, the pen wouldn't work anymore and I had to throw it away. I could tell there was plenty of product still inside, but it refused to come out! No matter what angle I tilted the pen, I just can't get it to come out. Would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TristaJean on 2/9/2012 11:34:00 AM more reviews by TristaJean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim after seeing how cheap it was. I tried it out when I got home, and wasn't impressed with the results immediately. After using it a few more times, I am pleased with the results. I have perfect cuticles now, and no more hang nails! For me, this is a must have for any home manicure kit. I also enjoy the fact that there are several "real" ingredients in this, like grape seed oil, avocado oil, and aloe vera oil. It dries quickly and isn't oil or runny. Aesthetically, the pen is nice and very modern looking, but a bit plain.
For the low cost and good results, I will be buying this again for my at home pampering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadendingsong on 1/18/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by sadendingsong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Prior to using this ELF cuticle pen, I had the Burt's Bee's Lemon Cuticle Cream which always made my nails less brittle but it had dried out and become a strange texture so I had to throw it away. The benefit of the ELF pen is that it is way more convenient to apply than dipping your finger into a tin and applying cream to your nails. You just swipe this over your cuticles (and I recommend whole nail) and let it absorb. It cuts down on nail breakage and isn't very greasy. My one complaint about the packaging is that it is bulky and the pen tip is similar to a highlighter. I wish it was it came with a brush but I guess it's also kind of fun to feel like you are coloring in your nail with a marker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kr1sti on 1/15/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by kr1sti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I always have it in my purse to keep my nails presentable during the day.

I have it for over 1/2 year now and it didn't dry out. If yours did or you had a problem with the tip, that just means it was faulty (it's quite frequent with E.L.F. products).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Treatments products