E.L.F. Nourishing Cuticle Pen

3.8

52 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, sweet almond oil, grapeseed oil, avocado oil, tocopherol, ascorbyl, panthenol, aloe vera oil


on 3/15/2013 7:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I may have gotten a faulty one, but the tip was very dry and dispensed a tiny amount of product. It hurt to apply and there was no noticeable difference in the appearance of my cuticles. There have been several other reviewers that have said the same thing, so either 1) there are a lot of dried out duds out there or 2) the pen just doesn't apply much product, which some people like and some people hate. Anyway, mine's going straight in the trash.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/13/2013 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this cuticle pen because, it's fun to use, easy to use, doesn't leave your fingers feeling greasy, and it has a nice applicator to glide along your cuticles.

I've used other cuticles oils and lotions, but I get bored of them. However, this cuticle pen is fun to use so I'm sure to use it everyday and it's only a dollar!

I also feel as if my cuticles look healthier after application.

ENJOY :)

You can also check out my youtube review at youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2012 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this. Dirt cheap, and it works great. Good moisture, absorbs quickly. Perfect size for my purse, and I don't have to worry about it leaking or going everywhere. Packaging is a little bland, but I'll take cheap and works well over looking good. I use it several times a day when I'm at work, or watching TV at home.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2012 7:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a great buy. I only paid .99 at my local grocery store. The felt pen shape makes this a breeze to use. I love how moisturizing the oils are on my cuticles and it dries pretty quickly. I pop this in my makeup bag and keep it in my purse for when I'm on the go. I definitely recommend this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I saw this for $1 at Target and I figured I'd get one to keep in my purse. I've had it for maybe 4 or 5 months and there’s still plenty of "juice" left in it. I, like a few others here, have no other cuticle pen experience to compare this to, but I enjoy this one quite a bit. Will repurchase.


on 5/19/2012 9:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great product for its price! I absolutely love this product and I use it whenever my nails are dry. It really nourishes your nails and is quite simple to apply. Definitely will be buying again!


on 5/19/2012 6:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used to carry a small bottle of cuticle oil in my purse everywhere I went. Until the day I apparently hadn't replaced the cap tightly and the cuticle oil leaked all over my purse AND everything in it. Not happy.

I'd looked at cuticle oil pens sold by other brands (such as Sally Hansen, Essie, etc.) but I couldn't bring myself to pay 8.00+ for what is essentially an oil-filled felt tip pen, especially since these pens contain far less product than the cuticle oil that is usually packaged in bottle the size of an average nail polish.

So, when I saw this pen at Target at 50% off (yes - the price was .50!), I snatched it up. Unfortunately, when I opened the package the tube was empty and the felt tip was dry. (I don't think it leaked, because there was no evidence of staining or greasiness on or in the package - I just think it was a dud).

Anyway, the next time ELF had a BOGO sale on their website, I added a couple of these pens (at a dollar) to my order. Both of the pens I received were full.

I absolutely LOVE the ELF Nourishing Cuticle Pen! I keep one in my purse, and one at home, and am getting into the habit of using it whenever I have a couple of spare minutes. It's keeping my cuticles well moisturized and soft, and no leaking of the product.

Next time I place an order with ELF, I plan on purchasing a few more of these. They're cheap, convenient, and they work - so why would I want to pay more?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for being the price that it is. I picked this up from my local Target 4 to 5 months ago and is still hasn't dried out on me. Great price, great product. You can't go wrong with buying this!


on 3/8/2012 1:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess this is hit or miss. I did like it the first few times I used it, and love the price, but in my opinion, the packaging is the flaw here. After just getting two uses out of it, the pen wouldn't work anymore and I had to throw it away. I could tell there was plenty of product still inside, but it refused to come out! No matter what angle I tilted the pen, I just can't get it to come out. Would not purchase again.


on 2/9/2012 11:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim after seeing how cheap it was. I tried it out when I got home, and wasn't impressed with the results immediately. After using it a few more times, I am pleased with the results. I have perfect cuticles now, and no more hang nails! For me, this is a must have for any home manicure kit. I also enjoy the fact that there are several "real" ingredients in this, like grape seed oil, avocado oil, and aloe vera oil. It dries quickly and isn't oil or runny. Aesthetically, the pen is nice and very modern looking, but a bit plain.
For the low cost and good results, I will be buying this again for my at home pampering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
126 Reviews


Back to Top