Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(352 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/1/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I own the Milk Chocolate Soleil and absolutely love it for my fair complexion. I received a deluxe sample of this bronzer and thought I'd give it a try during the summer months. It is definitely darker, but I use the RT blush brush or the RT powder brush and barely tap it into the bronzer. It is very pigmented -- so apply very lightly. I prefer to use this as an all over bronzer vs as a contour. But it's beautiful for summertime or maybe for those who aren't so fair. If you are fair -- I'd opt for the milk chocolate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minniebx on 8/1/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Minniebx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

So I was currently using "Laguna" Nars bronzer and I must say that I got very tired of it. I believe it was because of the shimmer that Laguna had and so I wanted a mat bronzer. I was debating whether to purchase "Hoola" benifit or "Chocolate S" TooFaced. I was confused about it so I asked one of the ladies who worked at Sephora which one would she recommend and she suddenly said Chocolate S TooFaced. I purchased it and once I was at home I immediately tried it, and I am loving it. Its not orange, nor muddy. + This is also good when contouring. I love Nars but I am tired of the shimmerssssss already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hooliganBeauty on 7/31/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by hooliganBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is such a great bronzer for tan skin and darker, its so pretty and smells like chocolate. its a bit on the powdery side but blends so well all you need is the slightest bit. I would be careful on pale skin it would come off way too dark

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upinspace on 7/31/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love!

I'm nc15 and this bronzer does not look orangey at all on my skin. Its quite yellow toned and decently pigmented, its hard to overdo which I love.

No complaints or bad things to say, honestly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 7/30/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used at least 20 different bronzers over the last 10 years. Most of them were okay, not great, not bad, just not quite perfect. This bronzer is perfect, I think I have found my elusive holy grail. I do not say this lightly, I use lots of different cosmetics and have found only a couple of products that I would consider holy grails. When I first opened the compact I was shocked at how dark brown the color was. I have very fair skin and I was worried that this wouldn't look natural on me. I don't have to use much, which I appreciate as this is one of the more expensive bronzers I have purchased, but the color is a perfectly natural light tan on me. There is absolutely no orange color in this bronzer. I love it as an eye shadow for my blue eyes as well. The smell is an extra delight. I am so glad that I had read up on this bronzer extensively before purchasing. I would never have bought this without reading the good reviews here at MUA. Color me lightly and naturally tanned and grateful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 austere on 7/28/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I see why many white/fairer women seem to like this-it is very light.
I bought it on a whim in the shade medium to deep. In MAC I wear NC42 which falls in the medium/deep range but this bronzer was too light for me and barely showed up without packing it on. I also didn't like the colour-too cool toned and almost grey looking. Furthermore the powder was on the dry side and the pigmentation of the product was poor. For the price, I expected a lot better.

The only redeeming features of the bronzer for me are the pretty packaging and chocolate scent-that's all I like about it. There are far superior and cheaper alternatives to this. I much prefer my Sleek Face Form Palettes to this as even the lightest shades are beautifully pigmented and much better value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosiethevegan on 7/24/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Rosiethevegan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

My holy grail beauty item! I use this EVERY day it's build-able so I can be natural at school and more dramatic shopping or out to dinner etc!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubbelbad on 7/21/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by bubbelbad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I got a travel size off ebay for ten bucks and I'm so glad I did. To be honest, I haven't tried a lot of (high-end) bronzers, but the ones I did try were just too orange for my liking, and the grey-toned contourpowders were either muddy or too red-toned for me - yes, I'm looking at you, NYX Taupe.

I heard most fair people would stay away from this because it would be too dark for them. But for some reason, I prefer dark/pigmented stuff over buildable, less pigmented stuff (don't ask me why) so I ignored the advice of many and gave it a shot. Even though I'm reallyreally fair, NCsomethingbelow20Iguess, I still can absolutely get away with it - and I don't like the 'look I got some heavy cheekmakeup going on'-look on me (I use this bronzer for contouring only, maybe for an all-over bronzer this might indeed be too much for fair people). You can make this as subtle or as strong as you like. It blends really well too!

It's all I look for in a bronzer! The *slight* brown undertones make it more natural than a lot of bronzers out there, and of course, the smell. I honestly don't think it's smells like a real chocolate bar, but more a vanilla-cocoa sortof thing. I don't know. Still really nice though. (It also tastes nice! So if you're out of chocolate, just dab your finger in here and you got yourself a snack - just kidding, DON'T EAT MAKE-UP!)
The pigmentation is perfect too. Just between 'you have to swirl your brush in there ten times before it even shows up' and 'just let some bristles lightly touch the powder otherwise it will be too much'.

I feel like I'm all over the place in this review but overall, really pleased with this bronzer. It's my go-to contourpowder. Nice benefits: no parabens & cruelty free. Would recommend!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tulipsplash on 7/2/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by tulipsplash

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got this in the Candy Bar Pop-Out Makeup Palette & Phone Case at Ulta for $15. I am pleased to report--that was money well spent mostly because of the Chocolate Soleil bronzer. Never, ever in a million years would I have thought to try out this bronzer--it appears so dark in the pan. And, besides, I'm a light-skinned lady who doesn't tan much at all and I have a lot of red in my face. Bronzers have NEVER worked for me, since bronzers are primarily loaded with shimmer and pigmented to add "warmth" to the face and I already have too much so called warmth, and not the good kind either. But, this bronzer is refreshingly different! No shimmer. No shine. And the pigment actually neutralizes redness. And even light skinned people can wear it to add a healthy dose of color to the face and neck. Funny though, in this palette, it has no scent at all. I wonder why... LOVE this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Justminick on 6/25/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got it at as a free gift. Decent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products