MAC Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation

3.5

1139 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7%; Titanium Dioxide 2%, Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilesquioxane, Isostearic Acid, C4-24 Alkyl Dimethicone/Divinylmethicone Crosspolymer, Isononyl Isononanoate, Tamarindus Indica Seed Extract, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Haberlea Rhodopensis Leaf Extract, Beta Vulgaris (Beet) Root Extract, Shea Butter, Yeast Extract, Quercus Suber Bark Extract, Phytantriol, Dextrin Palmitate, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Cellulose Gum, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Chloride, Palmitic Acid, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG -10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Octyldodecyl PCA, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Aluminum Stearate, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have oily acne prone skin so maybe this foundation wasn't meant for me however this has been the only foundation that hasn't been able to work for me at all. The colour match is perfect for me which is rare as I am so pale (I bought nc15) but unfortunately that is the only good thing about this foundation. Regardless of brush or sponge or even fingers, it doesn't matter what I use it all ends up the same; patchy, cakey and disgusting. It doesn't set so it always moves around my face and wipes of easily. It barely lasts an hour on my skin without getting shiney and I don't mind a little shine but this is greasepan shine which isn't attractive. So unfortunately I wont be repurchasing this foundation and will be storing what i have left for days when I will just be popping to the shop quickly as thats the amount of time it looks good for. I was really dissappointed.



on 5/10/2015 3:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went into MAC and got matched with this foundation in NC15. The foundation feels lovely and smooth and when it is first applied it looks great. However, I found that the product never seemed to dry and came off onto everything. After around 2 hours it looked as if I hadn't bothered to apply any make up at all. It clung to dry patches around my nose and ended up patchy and cakey. I was actually so dissapointed with this product that I complained directly to MAC and got a refund.


on 5/10/2015 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this foundation for about a year now, and until recently I loved it, but it's become far too dewy for me lately. I have very dry skin so this was great in winter, very hydrating, never showed dry patches and always had a healthy glow. In the past few months, however, I noticed it was looking greasier and greasier. I'm torn, because this gives such great coverage, has an AMAZING texture that blends easily, comes in a great range of colours, and you actually get a good amount of product for your money (40mL). It also doesn't have any sort of 'paint' smell, but it's just too greasy!


on 5/7/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i loove this product!!!i have tried a lot but a lot of foundationes witch didn't work at all...but THIS looks like real skin on my face and cover up all my blemishes and spots and it last all day long.It's the best and trust me that a little goes a long way...it's miraculous produuuct!!!


on 5/6/2015 4:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this, there are so many MAC fans on MUA that I assume they must know what's good. I have mature skin and the artist at my local MAC store matched me with this foundation in NC25, which is a very good match (I just tossed a bottle of Dior Nude that I was talked into by a hyper-gregarious SA that was just too dark and too orangey pink for me). And the coverage is very good, especially if you're having a bad skin day. That's about all I can say that is good. I find it very hard to work with, even with the MAC foundation brush I spent $32 on. It's very thick, and seems to cake up and look chalky and patchy. It's still a bit too matte for my tastes, but worse, it settles into line and creases and really shows my pores. I prefer not to wear powder because, well, I'm 55 and don't want to look like I'm in an open casket. I think I was better off with my Chanel and MUFE liquid foundations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I keep coming back to it. I have loved Chanel Perfection Lumiere, which has been my HG up to now, but I think MAC Studio Sculpt looks more like real skin on me. It covers well and lasts all day if I don't touch my face. I have a great match in NC25. What more can I want?


on 4/21/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First MAC foundation I like. Actually doesn't break me out and looks pretty good with my oily skin texture. It is a bit thick and hard to blend. But since it is full coverage just do a little bit at a time and you'd be surprised how well it works!


on 4/19/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favourite winter foundation! A beauty blender works best to apply and blend this creamy gel-consistency foundation. Using a brush will make application difficult!

PROS:
Glides effortlessly over skin
Does not accentuate my dry patches, eczema and/or troubled skin
Offers medium to full coverage
Dewy, natural finish
Blends seamlessly
Amazing range of shades

CONS:
Tends to transfer or rub easily, even after setting with powder
Price

Would purchase again... although my current tube has not run out, even after years of usage!


on 4/9/2015 12:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product does have very good coverage I shall give it that but it is very hard to blend and makes my face look very caky and over done. I would not repurchase this product because it was very expensive for me and I much prefer true match which is 1/3 of the price


on 4/9/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cannot describe how much I love this product. To start off it works for me as a foundation, concealer and powder. Therfor I don't have to go out and pay a lot extra for my powder. Finding foundations have always been hard for me because they tend to get caked up and cling to my dry patches. this doesn't do that at all. It blends nicely and covers my acne. It's also the only foundation that has never broken me out.
I would recommend this product to people with dry skin over people with oily skin. This is an amazing three in one product and I'm really happy that I found it.
I would 100% buy this product again.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Request: My Current Foundation Routine and Blue,Brown and Gold Evening look by Toni3luv



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top